We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for some rest while traveling on vacation. Rooms were clean and comfortable, pool area well maintained. Air conditioning not working in lobby or hallways so made it uncomfortable in breakfast area and the staff appeared to be wearing thin with the heat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible. Our room was really bad. Our first night there was no hot water. The next day our curtains fell down. That happened 2 days in a row. our air conditioner stopped working. Our bathroom light stopped working, that took 2 days to fix. We found someone else's glasses under our bed. There were also toe nails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickey T
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 April 2016

My first visit to Michigan, and my room was clean and well appointed. The staff were courteous and helpful. When some younger guests were getting a bit rowdy, a staff member assured me that she was aware and encouraged me to call the desk if it continued. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tholic99
Kevin S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Monroe. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The place was nasty. Everything was yellow even the smoke detector. Hallways smelled like smoke, treadmill didn't work, tv only had sound on some channels and the remote didn't work. Well worth the extra 30$ to go to the Holiday Inn, this place isn't worth 40$ a night let alone 80$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sturco
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

My family enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. We were impressed with the quality of the hotel. As choice members we were hesitant to stay at an econo lodge. But the property went above the reputation we had in mind for it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeeter08
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Monroe. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with...

California
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This was a wonderful stay!! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and cozy! The staff is very accommodating and the prices are very reasonable. The manager is more than helpful. Overall the best stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2491
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This is a nice affordable hotel right next to the highway. Housekeeping keeps the rooms clean, and front desk staff is very helpful and hospitable. A nice relaxing place when I have to be away from home for work. A must stop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Clean up !! clean up!!! clean up!!! I really hope someone from management actually reads this review... we were in town for an exhibition and had to look for something close to the event. Unfortunately 31 stars is as highest it got when it came to this town so we decided to give this place a try... As expected you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NumptyBoy5
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 22 November 2015

Stayed here for a business trip. Not a wise decision. The staff was very nice but the room was just ok. The reason I'm not rating them lower is because of the staff who very accommodating. There was a 3:30 AM fire alarm that was pulled when some people were kicked out. The fire alarm went on for 15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank That Boy E
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry that actions by other guests beyond our control detracted from you stay. We took action to remove disruptive guests, and this unfortunately created a bigger disruption, something we could not have predicted. I apologize for this rare inconvenience and hope we can do better for you in the future. Sincerely,...

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My husband and I stayed last Friday and Saturday night at this Inn with two of our grandchildren. There was Lots of noise all night on Friday. People partying. At 3:30 A.M. the fire alarm was going off. We hurried outside in the cold to later find out that the people that had a party going on were kicked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Navdeepgrewal, Webmaster at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways because of noise. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. If you still...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
6.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Monroe
Hampton Inn Monroe
#1 of 9 in Monroe
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
120 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
24.5 km away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#2 of 4 in Dundee
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe

Address: 6500 East Albain Road, Monroe, MI 48161 (Formerly Monroe Hotel and Premier Banquets)
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 3,820 - ₹ 5,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monroe
Monroe Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Mumbai, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“did not have time to check out anything other than my room and entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 1956LadyDi, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles thatboye, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“have no idea. Had a room on the first floor right near the exit. thought that was good.”
 of 5 bubbles coachdevito, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course, not the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteC117, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“back of hotel backs onto golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 210hughm, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay