We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Monroe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Monroe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Fine enough hotel. We stayed here on our way to Ann Arbor for UMich orientation. No frills, simple and clean. Arrived at 11 pm and left at 7 am so only there to sleep. Staff was not overly friendly however they were very efficient at check in. The hotel allowed for online check in which was helpful. The breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karann P
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Very comfortable beds, appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room. Friendly staff and anxious to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Didn't use the pool or fitness area but appeared very nice. Enjoyed the omlets and smoked sausage pieces for breakfast and of course the beligum waffels. Staff was always accomodating with any request. Good place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doris M
Orofino, Idaho
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Other hotels can take lessons from the customer service given at this hotel. Every employee I encountered had a smile and a good morning. The room was clean and quiet. If in the area again, I would stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamd927
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Can usually depend on Hamptons to be clean and comfortable-not this one. Hard, lumpy mattress and pillows, noisy AC that did not adequately cool the room, luke warm shower with no pressure, and a TV that worked on it's own terms. Other than that, the stay was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Bonnie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn. I am so sorry to hear it was anything less than spectacular! We do appreciate you providing your input as we strive to offer the best in products and services to our guests. I will make sure to investigate the maintenance and housekeeping comments above...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have stayed at this Hampton many times in the past. I will say the only complaint that we had was our room had a 'stale odor' and lighting was dim. It is a clean motel, nice breakfast area, pleasant staff and comfy bed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petite3
Bonnie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and have noted the suggestions you have made about the room. We appreciate you helping us as we strive to improve and offer our guests the best products and services in the industry. We hope to...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the pool. The continental breakfast was okay, not as much offered as we have had at other hotels. There are a few restaurants nearby. It is very close the the highway which was nice for traveling. I would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
Bonnie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor! We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and have noted the suggestions you have made concerning the breakfast menu. We will definitely bring this up at the next meeting! We appreciate you helping us as we strive to improve and offer our guests...

cambridge, ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Last minute reservation when all hamptons were sold out in Toledo . Great service, nice breakfast, comfy bed . My only complains bathroom door sticks in room 318 and their coffee needs upgraded . Easy drive back to Toledo . If you are in the area a visit to tony pacos is a must do !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl d
Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I stayed here for business in December 2015. I specifically asked for a top floor room so it would be quiet, and was given a first floor room with very noisy stomping feet above me. The room was very clean and roomy, however, and the bed was excellent. The bathroom vanity surface is small. There is a small refrigerator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had a very pleasant experience during my 10 day stay at the Hampton Inn in Monroe. The location is excellent and the staff were courteous and ready to help in every way to make my stay so enjoyable. The evening cookies served on weekdays was a welcome treat after a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
Prescott, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Hotel was clean. Door to room 306 did not shut right also drawer on nightstand would open right after we would shut it. Breakfast was not that great no eggs. location was good right off 75 right by the state park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONROE
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Monroe
6.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
27.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Monroe. Whether you are here for work, play or simply to get away from it all, this Monroe, Michigan hotel guarantees you a warm welcome.Our inviting Monroe, MI hotel offers a fantastic range of amenities to help make your stay comfortable and memorable. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and enjoy free tea and coffee throughout the day. If you’re in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Make the most of your leisure time with an energizing workout in the modern fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Monroe

Address: 1565 N Dixie Hwy, Monroe, MI 48162-5206
Region: United States > Michigan > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 7,481 - ₹ 10,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select a room on the top floor facing the rear of the hotel, very quiet”
  • Very comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be quiet as there is really nothing next door.”
 of 5 bubbles torpdo, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always stay away from elevators and the side away from busy traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles petite3, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Clean, yes it is clean”
 of 5 bubbles RobertV693, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 204 was right over the front door.”
 of 5 bubbles yankeegirl48, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay