We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Marquette

Expedia.comUS$ 146*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Marquette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Marquette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 759: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This property could be a lot nicer if the decision makers would invest in some simple routine maintenance items such as painting the interior of the elevators. As they are currently, it makes the elevators look dirty. The staff makes the "averageness" of this property tolerable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqueJ-C
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Guest feedback helps us to improve our hotel. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Iron River, Michigan
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our remote did not work Our room temp could not be adjusted It was so cold - took forever to warm up! The reception room was so cold we had to put on jackets ! For what we had to pay - we were very dissatisfied !

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our maintenance staff would have quickly addressed your remote control and heating issue if you would have made it known to our front desk. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621tracil
Tom G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Crystal Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We had a wedding there, and everything was wonderful.Staff, food, service, was all very accommodating. Rooms are clean and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lennyb0239
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad that your wedding was a smash! Thank you for choosing the Ramada. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Clarion, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Booked this room somewhat randomly thru Wyndham Rewards not knowing what to expect as I've had wildly different experiences with the Ramada brand over the years. My room was in a detached building at the rear of the property that did not have an elevator. I don't mind climbing stairs but lugging everything in and out gets old fast. Fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyRN1127
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Ramada during your stay in Marquette. The rooms in our east building are spacious, quiet and were recently renovated. Our downtown location is popular with guests because you can walk to several of Marquette's most popular restaurants, brew pubs, museums and trendy shops. Lake Superior is just blocks away from our front doors, and you...

Traverse City
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Standish, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffkC8415LF
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spent one night at the Ramada Inn and it was great! The hotel is right in downtown, so we were able to walk everywhere. We stayed in a poolside room and lucked out by getting a really big room at the end of the first floor. The two queen beds were in a separate room and then there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

I am glad that your family enjoyed their stay. Please come back soon and spend some more time experiencing what Marquette has to offer. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The carpeting in the hallways and our room was in need of replacement. The décor in our room was dated and the beds were subpar compared to our similar hotels I've stayed in. Our room was barely worth the group rate of $75. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Well-Traveled58
Tom G, Director of Sales at Ramada Marquette, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so we can take care of the problem. Sincerely, Tom Graves/Director of Sales

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marquette hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Marquette/Waterfront
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 19 in Marquette
471 reviews
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Marquette
Staybridge Suites Marquette
#8 of 19 in Marquette
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#4 of 19 in Marquette
327 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marquette
3.1 km away
Days Inn Marquette
Days Inn Marquette
#5 of 19 in Marquette
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Marquette

Address: 412 W Washington St, Business US 41 and US M 28, Marquette, MI 49855-4132 (Formerly Ramada Inn of Marquette)
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Marquette
Price Range: ₹ 9,244 - ₹ 16,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Marquette 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Of Marquette Hotel Marquette
Ramada Inn Marquette
Marquette Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marquette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Marquette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a wonderful room, 701 top floor, facing the lake. Loved it!!!”
breddies, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My first floor room was very conveniently located near the lobby, the pool, the breakfast area and the parking lot.”
TeacherEngineer, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on north side have view of the lake. avoid rooms next to noisy elevator.”
Spartan300plus, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is great if you have kids that plan to swim a lot”
EricaP934, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot view”
Texan127, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 146* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 165
RamadaUS$ 146
Hotwire.comUS$ 146
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates