We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ayr\/Prestwick Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good clean hotel. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was in a good location for us to visit family. The heating was broken in our original room and we were offered a different room to move to which we did.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checking in was quick room was clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom clean tea and coffee making facilities what more could you want. It had on site restaurant breakfast was fantastic great value for money and wide range of meals on menu for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a wedding recently and the whole experience was great...not the cheapest of rooms for some reason. But admittedly we did leave it a bit late to book, however, gladly paid....Premier beds are ace whenever I have stayed and the breakfast was fantastic !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MalKB123
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MalKB123, Thank you very much for the kind review, I was delighted to read you found the whole experience great and the hotel matched your expectations. I was also pleased to read you had an excellent nights sleep in our Hypnos beds. It is great you enjoyed your breakfast at The Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge and i will pass...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on a very frosty night and went in to find we had been assigned a room on the first floor and the hotel has no lift. I am compromised when it comes to using stairs. The girl on duty at the reception desk could not have been more helpful. She checked the register, then went off and checked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read our hotel matched your expectations and you had a very good stay with us. I am also delighted to read that you found our receptionist to be helpful and went that extra mile to make sure your stay was enjoyable. I...

Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent choice if flying into or out of Prestwick airport, it offers 24 hour check in. The bed was very comfortable and there were great facilities in the room, the staff are friendly and efficient and the food is great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abroo
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abroo, Thank you for taking the time to review Ayr/Prestwick Airport Premier Inn. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and found or Hypnos beds to be comfortable. I was also thrilled you found are staff to be friendly and efficient and will certainly pass these comments on to the team. It is fantastic to receive such...

Durham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Used the premier inn due to its location near prestwick airport. Check in was fast, rooms had everything we needed. Beds very comfortable and we all got a great night sleep. We used the onsite restaurant and all enjoyed our meals. We definitely will use this hotel again. Excellent value for money and great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BexChris
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BexChris, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. I was delighted to read you found our dreamy Hypnos beds to be comfortable and had a great nights sleep. I was also pleased to read you enjoyed dining with us at Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge. At Premier Inn we continuously...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Good room, good food, good staff, very helpful, big thank you to all the staff.Plenty of places to visit if you are willing to travel. The rooms are not as good as the rooms at the Premier Inn in East Kilbride (Peel Park) I think this is because Peel Park has had modernization carried out, hopefully one will be carried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jock1664
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jock1664, Thank you very much for the kind review. I was delighted to read that our hotel matched your expectations and that you had a very good stay with us and in particular you found the staff to be helpful and friendly.It is great to receive such positive feedback from a valued guest. We all look forward to welcoming...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very friendly staff, Kurt on reception on our late evening/early morning arrival was very helpful and friendly when we arrived for check in after a long journey. Clean comfortable rooms. Good choice of meal options and plenty of food choices for breakfast and dinner. Only negative thing was that the outside road sign was either not very bright or not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BouncyTigger45
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BouncyTigger45, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt Kurt went the extra mile to make your stay that wee bit better. I will ensure he is made aware of your comments.I was also...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

Usual lovely staff, cleanliness and comfort but a few miles from Prestwick Airport so need transport to/from there, which was not obvious when called 'Premier Inn, Ayr, Prestwick Airport'. Perhaps a shuttle service should be available, or the X77 bus could stop there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very pleased to read you found our hotel to be good, clean and to Premier Inn's usual high standards. We are 2 miles from Prestwick International Airport. Unfortunately we do not have a shuttle service available however we will happily arrange transport by taxi to...

Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We arrived at Prestwick Airport by train from Edinburgh. A helpful fellow traveler let us use his phone to call a taxi. Upon arrival we were greeting by a very pleasant and efficient desk manager. We were checked in quickly. This is an older property and the rooms have actual keys. Our room was well appointed, but be on notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azariah56
Hugh C, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Azariah56, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the kind review of our hotel. I was delighted to read that our hotel matched your expectations and you had a good stay with us.We are an older hotel so we don't have air con,we do to try and make our guests feel as comfortable as possible...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monkton
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
2.3 km away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
516 reviews
3.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
1,889 reviews
5.8 km away
Western House Hotel
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/Prestwick Airport. We're the perfect launch pad for your flight and a handy base for exploring Ayrshire and the beautiful Firth of Clyde coastline. You could take to the legendary greens at Royal Troon or Turnberry. Delve into the history of Scotland's favourite son at the Robert Burns Heritage Centre. And, if it's the right time of year, dip a toe into the annual West of Scotland Swimming Competition. And when you've gone the distance, retreat to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Directions: Situated on A77/A78 Dutch House roundabout at Monkton. Next to the Monkton Lodge Brewers Fayre and behind the BP garage. (First left after the roundabout) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel

Address: Kilmarnock Road, Monkton KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Monkton
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 5,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel Ayr
Ayr Premier Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even though we were there on race weekend, the property was quiet with no shenanigans.”
 of 5 bubbles Azariah56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“address is Kilmarnock Road in MONKTON”
 of 5 bubbles RHB711, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideally not car-park facing one (upstairs even numbered ones)”
 of 5 bubbles Evert1959, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles JZ4499, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonandMoira, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay