We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Check in with Emily was a breeze. Did have an issue with the stove top. Since it was the weekend maintenance wasn't available. Anthony got me into another room quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maya1215
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m so proud of our staff for quickly resolving any issues and providing you with exceptional customer service! It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again...

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

All was well except it could use a ice machine. Do not like using ice trays someone has used. Refrigerate was kinda scary in the freezer part need ice machine!!!!!! Need ice machine!!!!!!!! need ice machine

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea E
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel was absolutely terrible! My room was filthy. There was blood on the bathroom door, pubic hair and stuff that looked like Vaseline all over the door. The light switches had black grime/fingerprints on them. The floor was so filthy & stained that it cracked. The phone and night stand was dirty. There were ants on the wall next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The hotel room was a little tired, but the bed was very comfortable, the water was hot and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. We had two small dogs. The location is close to the freeway (I-75) and also very close to many restaurants and entertainment. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that you had a positive stay and that we were able to accommodate your needs with our pet friendly policy. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff! Once more, thank you for posting your...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel is in a nice business area and I love this chain so it seemed like a good fit. Unfortunately, when I walked in it reeked of cigarettes, especially the garbage can. They need to enforce their policy on smoking in rooms better. It also looked like the housekeeping skimps when they can. The room didn't look thoroughly maintained....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank perlanga2005
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room at check-in is not acceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. I am speaking to the staff in the morning to ensure that proper cleaning of rooms is followed. We continually work to improve...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2015

First and foremost, the ENTIRE hotel reaked with a super strong stinch of CURRY even my room. now if you like curry, maybe this might be a great choice for you. The guest above my room had children and they were running, jumping and playing all night to 3am and the hotel staff did nothing about it. When I complained,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Will M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to...

Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Painting and new chairs making it look new. The staff is friendly and enjoyable also very helpful. Heard possibly painting outside in September. Updating is making things more comfortable. Thanks to the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jksr1627
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your...

Madison Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Because of my deafness, they treated me extra accommodating to my special needs which is beyond my expectant of their service. I love Brittany , Mike, Jim (manager) and other woman I didn't get her name those staff are GREAT without a question. Just book this place and prove me wrong. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott a
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am proud of our staff for providing you with the excellent service that you deserve. Thank you again for your review. We appreciate your very kind words. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Employees very helpful. Express Breakfast for the working people is perfect. Kitchenette is great for fixing small meals. One bad thing is the TV channels. Don't understand why no channels for Tigers games or Red Wings games that is bad. Could make it review of 1 because of TV channels but all others things are good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our TV channel selection was not to your satisfaction. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast and fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and accomedating. The room was clean and comfortable with a full kitchen (minus an oven). The only negative is the analog TV and the volume was difficult to control from chanel to chanel. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aels_wife
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the TV. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you had a great stay overall. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and accommodating staff and I...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
92 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights

Address: 32690 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range: ₹ 4,452 - ₹ 5,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Madison Heights
Madison Heights Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring shampo”
 of 5 bubbles ToyBoy_1960, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use the kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles rftitus, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“room was very quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles W2250SUjosephk, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want faster wifi, you can pay to upgrade the free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles maya1215, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles cathysR8566UK, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5