We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Usually a great place with great staff. Had to change rooms due to loud people in a room with many extra guests many nights. Wasnt pleased with changing rooms during my stay. People @ pool in the evening smoking funny cigarettes. Cut our stay a day early. Hope next visit if we return, will be better.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigb96
Robert J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this review

Thankfully, we were able to move your room. I am not sure why you had to cut out a day early, but if you contact me directly, I would be more than happy to talk with you about it.

Upper Arlington, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Nice place to stay the night and not too far from Detroit. You are in a place when you have a vehicle, you can do a lot of maneuvering. Clean and the breakfast was adequate. I would suggest it for business or a short stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Red86
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I came to the BAYMONT INN with the W-3800 Group; and I come back at every car event. I like it because it is clean, comfortable and accommodating. There is very nice parking that allows visitors to keep an eye on their cars. My last visit was the Dream Cruise.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431michealb
Hemlock, Michigan
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713lizaw
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 25 August 2016

On-line looked very nice. Arrived early and told by the front desk a room was being blocked for us in the back of the motel. However, when we returned early afternoon, no room blocked and only room available was overlooking the parking lot/freeway, next to stairway, with a lot people coming and going. Room was dingy, bathroom tiny, microwave sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2391ZSpaulam
Robert J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this review

I know that sometimes people extend their stay and we are unable to put guests where they would prefer to be. Our rooms have been 100% gutted and refurbished this year so they are far from "dingy", however. I am sorry that you did not like your room or the location with people coming and going, though. I am not...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On line looks very nice. Room was painted doors. Stucco painted walls, very small bathroom ,dingy room. We checked it over and it was clean. Were placed by the outside stairs to the pool, so lots of people passing and talking. Sorry but disappointed .

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Robert J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this review

All of our rooms have been gutted and refurbished this year, so I am not sure why the term dingy is being used. As far as the location of your room, did you contact the desk about the possibility of moving to another room? Sometimes we can accommodate you, other times, due to occupancy, we cannot. If you do have...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised to find that with this new ownership the hotel quality did not decrease at all. We had a wonderful time. The room was always clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool perfect, day and night. The cookies at the front desk were fresh and yummy each night. Free breakfast had many selections and my favorite yogurt Activia - was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonerzoner
Robert J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you plan to keeping staying with us here. I do want to add, though, that the ownership and most of the employees are still the same. We were just opening up new hotels nearby and that is why we had to change the name of our...

Carson City, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1792JVteresac

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison Heights
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madison Heights
Residence Inn Detroit Troy/Madis...
#3 of 9 in Madison Heights
91 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Madison Heights
Extended Stay America - Detroit ...
#5 of 9 in Madison Heights
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area

Address: 32800 Stephenson Highway, Madison Heights, MI 48071 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights)
Region: United States > Michigan > Madison Heights
Price Range: ₹ 5,187 - ₹ 6,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Troy / Madison Heights Hotel Madison Heights
Fairfield Inn Madison Heights
Fairfield Madison Heights
Madison Heights Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Best customer service" "Great breakfast" "Clean"”
 of 5 bubbles nalliene, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is less noisy, but area is a bit busy, so nothings perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles courtlandc798, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room which doesn't next to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulP870, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Quieter at night on the pool side”
 of 5 bubbles Power_Family77, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing the pool are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles lonerzoner, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay