We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown by Marston's Inns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Crown by Marston\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
cardiff uk
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Holiday inn express which is five minutes walk away. This pub, like all Marstons pubs that we have been to, is a great place for a good relaxing meal at an amazing price . Met by friendly young waiter, environment friendly and relaxing. Not rushed at all for giving our order ...which did take time as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjj
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting the Christmas markets in Worcester . This is a fab place to stay the food is great and the staff are lovely. Debbie the owner /manager was really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great stay this is our second year .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foggyjo
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening foggyjo Thanks for the great review. I have passed this over to Debbie (Our general manager) and it has put a smile on her face. We are glad that you decided to join us for the 2nd year running, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards, Phil

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attentive staff upon arrival - room was a good size with adjoining bathroom all very good - mega sized tea / coffee / biscuit tray - bar was busy but was well staffed and service was fairly quick - had a mid day meal on the Saturday and a breakfast on the Sunday and both were fine - nothing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9325CCandreww
thecrown-wychbold, Owner at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Afternoon O9325CCandreww Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and the team and I can't wait to welcome you back the The Crown. I apologise about the late night revellers. We do ask all hotel guests to return quietly as others are sleeping. Once again, the team...

lincoln
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed just one night for a family party nearby and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room for the price we paid. The bed was really comfortable and our large room quiet and on the ground floor overlooking the car park. We had a good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water. It was very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripawayLincoln
Phil P, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Morning tripawayLincoln Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you sampled the inclusive full english breakfast. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

Lambersart, France
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful house in a quiet place. Very friendly welcome when we arrived and the same with the restaurant . Food is good do not forget to taste it ! !!the room is as expected. We do recommend this place !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabien2lambersart
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Afternoon fabien2lambersart. Myself and the team are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were able to sample our extensive menu, which is 241 all day everyday. I hope that you choose us again next time you visit the UK. Kind Regards Phil

London
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The menu is very varied with a good array of food on the board with interesting steaks and curries as well as Olde English. You have to book at weekends and the staff are very friendly (even though they left empty glasses on the table a bit too long ... but they were very busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonto09
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Hello Tonto09, Thanks for your review. It's always good when we receive a great review. We have recently updated our menu & specials board, with some new interesting steaks and curries. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Phil

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Wasn't happy with my meal hardly any salad with my lasagne was disappointed it's meant to be two for one but found it was expensive so won't be eating there again cus didn't feel it was good value for money when it's meant to be two for one x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanette B
Phil P, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Morning Nanette B, Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry that you were disappointing with your meals. We have recently changed the portion sizes for side salads and they are now a lot more substantial. I hope that you visit us again, so we can make sure that everything is as perfect as it can be for you....

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Went for a meal last night. Food when it came was good although I had to ask for the dip that was part of my meal. The reason the rating isn't higher is because there was not enough staff on to cater for everyone! We ordered drinks prior to ordering meal and they literally arrived at the same time! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chel W
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just returned from an overnight stay at The Crown. Throughly enjoyed it...lunch on Saturday was delicious...Room very comfortable and clean. The breakfast this morning was superb...The staff are helpful and very friendly. Would certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening Judy G. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm guessing you enjoyed the inclusive English breakfast. I have passed your comments on to the staff, and they are overjoyed with the review. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Crown. Kind Regards Phil

Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Two nights accommodation booked here as we couldn't get anywhere else in the area as there was 'a special event' on and other places were booked solid! Our room (15) was comfortable and quite big and situated at the rear of the hotel so we didn't suffer from any A38 traffic noise. Neither did we here the M5 which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicmanfromMarnhull
Phil P, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Morning MagicmanfromMarnhull, Thank you for your review, and I'm sorry to hear that the extractor units prevented you from getting a good nights sleep. This has no been rectified with the units turning off at 11pm. I sincerely apologise about the issue regarding breakfast and the service. The issues that you have raised have now been sorted, and I...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wychbold
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.4 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
4.3 km away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Crown by Marston's Inns

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Price Range: ₹ 3,235 - ₹ 4,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your The Crown by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Droitwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your clear about what you want...they are not mind readers”
 of 5 bubbles judyg496, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 15 is at the rear of the hotel away from most of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MagicmanfromMarnhull, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“13, 12, 11 next to kitchen extraction, 3 next to car park”
 of 5 bubbles barbarian2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Forget it please”
 of 5 bubbles CherithH, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back, but don't have windows”
 of 5 bubbles 213malcolmp, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay