We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 29 September 2016

First off, Ludington itself is a charming town. Unfortunately, the good hotels charge way too much for a room, but we were probably there during their shoulder season. We would probably not stay at this hotel again. We might opt for a bed and breakfast. The room was large enough, and quiet enough. The towels were thin - a malady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peters1219
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. As we are recently under new ownership, our hotel will be completely renovated by next year. We are the only budget hotel in town. Maybe next year you will give us another chance. I think you will be pleasantly surprised. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable room at a...

Sister Bay
Reviewed 20 September 2016

When we arrived we could see mall signs that this was not a well managed place - cigarette butts all over the parking lot and outside the rooms, dirty windows in the lobby, sterile lobby and a cold reception from the manager. She checked us into our room but gave unclear directions how to get to the room - go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsWoman2013
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

You made an online reservation which the hotel is not supposed to alter. You weren't happy with the room you booked, which was an inside entrance which I specifically told you how to get there. I graciously tried to give you another room at the same price which you were again not happy with. I finally gave you a room...

Montana
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Sadly one of the few remaining rooms available in the area. Paid way too much for a one night stay in a room with a jacuzzi tub. Wifi never worked, the clerk had internet service at the front desk - but not available to the guests. Blamed on a storm. Morning coffee as terrible - and the breakfast "pastry" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWMontana-Man
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. I can assure you our prices are in range with the area. We are the lowest priced in town. Our coffee and breakfast pastries are fresh every morning. We do have a new owner who has just taken over and he will be renovating and changing things for the upcoming...

Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016

When I booked this hotel back in May the ratings were not that bad, and husband had stayed there before so I booked six rooms for our group. I was shocked when we pulled up to the front door. I don't think the front yard has been mowed all year long, and overall landscaping needs help. The rooms did appear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravles
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. The lot in the front of the building does not belong to the property and the owner apparently does not take care of it. We are a little dated at this point, but the good news is we have a new owner who is highly motivated and will be renovating...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is a Amazing hotel great price very quiet relaxing weekend room had two tubs plus a shower everything was clean. The staff was very friendly no complaints will definitely stay here again and tell all my friends and that live in Michigan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyell B
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give our guests a clean room at a reasonable price and great customer service. The great news is we have a new owner, and we will be completely renovated this fall when we close for the winter...

Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had no complaints about this no-frills motel. The room seemed clean enough, the price was right, and - while it will probably never be my FIRST choice for where to stay - it was a perfectly good place to spend a night or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer562014
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Of course we are an older hotel, but we do try to keep a clean room and pleasant surroundings. The good news is, we have a new owner who is highly motivated in renovating this property. We will have completely new rooms next year and a facelift to the outside. We...

Mecosta County, Michigan
Reviewed 5 August 2016

No toiletries, no tissues, bug crawling out of the beds, could not get on WIFI - For the price 199.00 per night plus tax- I should have read the reviews before but went on the rating, 3.62 out of 5. (Not great, but). Was offered another room upstairs after calling about the bugs, should have taken it, but after reading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berrycross1877
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel is old, tired and set in a concrete parking lot off a main highway. Clunky old air conditioner that sounds like an airplane taking off. Worst of all, they didn't even make up our room in the morning. If there are alternative hotels -- choose them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillacornell
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay. I can assure you we are under new ownership and will be under renovation in the spring. He is quite a motivated owner and will be making this place something to be proud of. I can't imagine your room not being made up unless you had a DO NOT DISTURB on...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel. It is far from the lake, not clean and, not well maintained. We stayed on a Sunday night and it was loud so I can't imagine how loud it would be with more people. The sheets were so thread bare you could see through them and the beds were really uncomfortable. The towels were small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnbakerygirl
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Whenever, there's a disturbance in a public facility you should contact us and we will take care of it immediately, or you have the option of calling public safety. We are under new ownership as of mid July. I can assure you he is quite motivated on making this place...

Farmington, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 July 2016

well to start off booked two months in advance got there at 6 o clock on a friday night for a wedding. When we walked into the room it was old, had an awful smell, box tv. For $120 a night we were thought it would be fine. As we were getting ready for the rehearsal dinner my boyfriend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenmchenry
CamRen L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay with us was less than satisfactory. As I tried to explain to you, when you book thru a 3rd party such as expedia, you have to cancel thru them also. It was not our booking, it was theirs. These bookings are commissionable and cannot be changed or altered at hotel level. I realize that you did...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludington
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
410 reviews
4.3 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
Snyder's Shoreline Inn
#11 of 17 in Ludington
132 reviews
4.2 km away
Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
31.4 km away
Days Inn Manistee
Days Inn Manistee
#4 of 9 in Manistee
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn of Ludington is the best value in town. We have 61 spacious and relaxing rooms, including jacuzzi rooms and efficiencies. We offer free continental breakfast and free WiFi access hotel-wide. Also available for our guest's pleasure is a driving range, with golf clubs available for guest use, free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington

Address: 5095 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-8692 (Formerly Days Inn Ludington)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ludington
Price Range: ₹ 4,087 - ₹ 13,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ludington Hotel Ludington
Ludington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Ludington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles jkc1951, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles 235denisec, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has a nice balcony to overlook the driving range.”
 of 5 bubbles 319sw, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Park in front of your room on the lower level.”
  • TV card Channels
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles whereshouldwego44, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay