We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

    808 West Ludington Ave, Ludington, MI 49431-2034
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (3)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (64)
          Snyder's Shoreline Inn
          134 reviews
          #12 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
          224 reviews
          #7 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Best Western Lakewinds
          734 reviews
          #3 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Comfort Inn
          416 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Overview
          • Excellent23%
          • Very good7%
          • Average8%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible51%
          8 Sep 2015
          “Smelly, Moldy, Outdated and Dirty”
          8 Sep 2015
          “Do you want Mold, Mildew and Filth? Then Lakeside Inn is your ticket!”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          All hotel details
          Snyder's Shoreline Inn
          134 reviews
          #12 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
          224 reviews
          #7 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Best Western Lakewinds
          734 reviews
          #3 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Comfort Inn
          416 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (56)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 56 reviews

          Reviewed 9 September 2015

          This place is a rip-off! The owners have done no more than pay the taxes. Very outdated and old. Wi-fi does not work. Beds are old and smelly. Bath room filthy dirty and moldy. You would do yourself a service to STAY AWAY from this...More

          2  Thank John S
          Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

          Thank you for your considerations about the Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing a new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting our deficiencies. Soon the motel will undergo reforms for better service. We will have in all...More

          Reviewed 9 September 2015

          We had high expectations for this hotel because it's across the street from beautiful Lake Michigan. It didn't hit the mark on any level. Except Location. The odor hit us first, very strong smell of mold or musty damp dog and it lingered. We opened...More

          2  Thank bsinkalamazoo
          Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

          Thank you for your considerations about the Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing a new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting our deficiencies. Soon the motel will undergo reforms for better service. We will have in all...More

          Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

          Horrible musty smelling small room I had a bigger bathroom in a 14 ft Motor home had to park in street walk around building I was traveling with an 84 year old mother in law with a walker and the bathroom door is only 2...More

          1  Thank Kevin S
          Response from Cesar O, Public Relations Manager at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

          Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies. Soon we will have in all our rooms, best beds, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to...More

          Reviewed 19 August 2015

          The location of this motel cannot be beat; it is right across the street from a Lake Michigan park and within easy walking distance of town. The swimming pool is large, clean, and warm. And that's about it; I'm giving this an average rating because...More

          Thank Hola4876
          Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

          Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies. Soon we will have in all our rooms, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to better serve...More

          Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

          I travel very frequently. By far this was the worst ever!!!! One double bed? Really? Looks like they are still there from when it opened. Not one plug in the bathroom. .Worst beds I have tried to sleep. Went to the car finally. Ruined our...More

          Thank Lisa J
          Response from Cesar O, Gerente geral at TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington

          Thank you for your considerations about Lakeside Inn of Ludington INN. We are implementing new management of the motel and every day we are improving and correcting deficiencies. Soon we will have in all our rooms, best beds, microwave, hair dryers and other objects to...More

          Snyder's Shoreline Inn
          134 reviews
          #12 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
          224 reviews
          #7 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Best Western Lakewinds
          734 reviews
          #3 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          Comfort Inn
          416 reviews
          #2 of 17 hotels in Ludington
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$ 55 - US$ 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel Style
          • #5 On the Beach Hotel in Ludington
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 52
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Michigan >
          • Ludington
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (3)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (64)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Ventura Motel
          29 reviews
          .28 km away
           
          Snyder's Shoreline Inn
          134 reviews
          .08 km away
           
          Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
          159 reviews
          .89 km away
           
          Ludington Pier House Hotel/Motel
          224 reviews
          .04 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          House Of Flavors
          803 reviews
          .54 km away
          Chef John's Bakery & Cafe
          189 reviews
          .89 km away
          Cafe 106
          96 reviews
          .79 km away
          The Blu Moon
          293 reviews
          .91 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          S.S. Badger: Lake Michigan Carferry
          729 reviews
          .98 km away
          Ludington North Breakwater Light
          167 reviews
          .60 km away
          Ludington Waterfront Park
          164 reviews
          .59 km away
          Sandcastles Children's Museum
          77 reviews
          .98 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from TLM HOTELS - Lakeside Inn of Ludington staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Old, outdated, smelly, moldy, musty - take your pick !"
          Read review
          "Don't waste your time or money."
          Read review
          "Don't visit here!"
          Read review
          "Ask for a room in the section with a view of the lake."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing