We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Choice Collection Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This hotel is minutes from downtown with convienent access to professional sports arenas, historic museums, and world-class casinos. All rooms feature free WiFi, hair dryer, in-room coffee, iron & ironing board and a microwave & refrigerator. This hotel offers free continental breakfast, an indoor pool, sauna, fitness center on-site, and a designated pet area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Public Wifi
Indoor pool
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
1805 John a Papalas Dr, Lincoln Park, MI 48146-1465
Getting there
Wayne County Airport15 km
Windsor Airport18 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
138Reviews
31Photos
2Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 27
  • 14
  • 25
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Room was unclean. Staff was unhelpful. Pool was dirty. People down the hall made nouse all night long and when i complained nothing was done. The front desk was unhelpful and didnt seem to know what they where doing. Had to ask for extra towels several times. Absolutely unpleasan
Read more
Response from Helen N, Manager at Royal Choice Collection Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
went here last night it was terrible. The front desk person was fighting with on of the people about towels took them 20 min to yell at each other. Then he was on the phone when i got there mad at someone.

It smelled like bug spray in the halls our room was dirty. Found bugs
Read more
We had a late check in last night/early this morning and the first room we had was just disgusting. The bedspread was torn, the room was extremely "tired" and dirty. Even the edge of the door to the bathroom was filthy with dirty hand marks. The carpet in the whole place is old a
Read more
First off the staff is terrible. The maids are just plain out rude. Heard them say, white people privileges blah blah blah. The so called manger on duty was plain out nasty to me, when i confronted him about this. He just laughed and said not my problem. Plus they over charged my
Read more
great prices the pool was nice & also the room we had was great it was a jacuzzi suite it could fit two people . clean employees were nice only bad review i have is that they double charged my card the last two times ive been there so please be aware i had to wait 3-7 buisness da
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
stains on fresh linen
ratty ironing board cover
ironing board trapped behind closet bar
snot like substance on remote
ancient analog tv
Previous
I see bad review after bad review after bad review spanning back for over a decade and not many good reviews as of recent. Are there still holes in the wall, stains on "clean" linen, potential bed bugs, rude staff, bugs in the hot tub, etc? Going home with an insect problem or unrested from disturbances is not worth the low rate. What has changed if anything?
Sorry that your stay was so disappointing we will be renovating in Feb please come back and check us then. Maybe it will be a more satisfying stay. Donna Manager
Donna After receiving the 15% off coupon you offered me in lieu of refunding the cost of my second nights stay, a night I will mention I never actually stayed in the hotel but paid for. I have decided I will never stay at your property again. It was not that impressive to offer a 15% off coupon opposed to a refund but I gave you the benefit of the doubt as a new manager. I recieved the coupon and upon opening it saw that expires in a month from when I recieved it. I'm anything but impressed. I find it a bit sneaky to be honest. So my advice to travelers is to avoid your hotel especially if this is how you deal with complaints about dirty rooms. Best of luck with your hotel as I'm afraid your going to need it.
0 votes
"There are not good rooms"
"Stay elsewhere."
"Read your reviews."
"get a room on the west end of the hotel (more towards the front of the hotel). much more quiet."
"Go to a different hotel. If you are insisting on staying here be on the first floor. The smoke smell isn't as bad there."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 70 - US$ 88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn lincoln parklincoln park sleep inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Detroit - Lincoln Park Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLincoln Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing