We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good32%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“tiny bathroom”(3 reviews)
“my girlfriend”(4 reviews)
“themed rooms”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Pool
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny bathroommy girlfriendthemed roomsroad sideyard salenautical roomlake huronparty storeget awaynight stayfamily vacationlorettaroadsidefridgecozy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I suffer from horrible insomnia. I slept for only two hours last night and had to get up at 6am for a volunteer job today. I called the motel when I got home about 2:30pm to ask some questions and make a reservation. Reached voicemail...More

1  Thank Kona-ray
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Great through back to the old days of motor travel. The motel is small but a lot of character. Each room is themed ,we stayed in the 50s room with two double beds. Beds are comfy but bathroom was ridiculously small, my husband is 6...More

Thank tmorrison
Response from Lakewindsmotel, Owner at Lakewinds MotelResponded 10 January 2018

Yes we may be small with charm, but have everything to make your stay comfortable. Bathrooms may be small but it surely beats the outside stall. Welcome anytime!! thank you

Reviewed 13 August 2017

my friend and i came for the 2017 yard sale trail and checked into this motel. We were pleasantly surprised of what a fantastic place this is. We had 2 separate queen beds, which were actually in 2 separate rooms joined with a tiny bathroom...More

Thank b0yk0
Response from Lakewindsmotel, Owner at Lakewinds MotelResponded 10 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, coffee is always fresh. Nothing but the best for our customers. Thanks for the recommendation and welcome anytime!!

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Had 2 themed rooms for 8 people. 3 adults, 3 kids, and 2 teenagers. Perfect for our needs. Cooked on outside grills, had bon fires, private sandy beach, little store at the motel had everything you needed. The owners were friendly and knew the area...More

1  Thank Kathleen W
Response from Lakewindsmotel, Owner at Lakewinds MotelResponded 10 January 2018

I'm so glad your stay was delightful and fun, just wanted to make this place somewhere you could relax and enjoy what Lexington has to offer. Welcome anytime !!!!

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

I adored this lovely little road side Motel. Just blocks from beautiful Lake Huron. Rooms are small but very nice and extremely clean. The owner Loretta was a joy...it was raining really hard when we were unloading. .she came out with a huge umbrella to...More

Thank Lisa C
Response from Lakewindsmotel, Owner at Lakewinds MotelResponded 10 January 2018

Lisa and friends thank you so much for coming to our little motel. Well, at least we could have a laugh during this little rainfall and my umbrella. See you again for coffee and fun in the sun next time. Welcome anytime !!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Lexington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amy H
21 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from crzywestiewomyn | Reviewed this property |
If I remember correctly (and the owner will help you further) Room 6, the Music Room, has a bit larger bathroom but still just a stand up shower.
0
Votes
JackieLBaker
10 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Carole T | Reviewed this property |
There are 7 rooms
0
Votes
Crestwood169
26 June 2015|
Answer
Response from crzywestiewomyn | Reviewed this property |
One bedroom is $72.81 and two bedroom is $92.75. It is difficult to find accommodations is this area that don't require a week's stay other than possibly a B&B.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All units appear to be the same size with room for only one bed. Only 8 rooms total"
Read review
"The rooms are "themed" (e.g., music, sports, etc.) so you can ask for a specific theme when you..."
Read review
"Last year I had the sports themed room. This was nice with a kitchen in the room. Very comfortable beds and..."
Read review
"Call early to choose a room with your desired decor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing