We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$108
Hotels.com
BestWestern.com$108
Travelocity$108
Priceline
Lol.travel$130
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (11)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Lapeer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Lapeer,MI, the Best Western Lapeer Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Room service
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
409Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 116
  • 38
  • 32
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kevin T wrote a review Nov 2022
London, Canada20 contributions4 helpful votes
Very clean, great selection for the included breakfast buffet of both hot and cold foods, fruits, pastries and juices. Lots of restaurants in the area for dinner. Conveniently located close to the interstate .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western Lapeer, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kevin T: We appreciate you taking time to share your experience staying at Best Western Hotel Lapeer, MI. Our team deserves a credit like you have given of appreciating the cleanliness and best offering of breakfast items. Yes, we are well located near all restaurants and activities in town and only 45 minutes from Sarnia Port Huron, Canada USA boarder at the exit of highway 69. We look forward having you back if you happen to be in the area in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrshotrods1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Imlay City, Michigan2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
It is very nice and clean with friendly employees. Due to covid restrictions we were unable to use the pool to capacity limits. We also miss the breakfast due to covid. It is usually quiet but this time there were kids running through the halls screaming and when they got upstairs it sounded like a herd of elephants running through the halls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 9 Feb 2021
mrshotrods1, Thank you for your feedback. Our guest are our top priority, We hope to see you again during your next vixit. Thank you Kelly
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kroberts5370 wrote a review Nov 2022
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan3 contributions
They offer a pool, hot tub,and an area with a pool table and arcade games. Very fun atmosphere. The staff was great. One complaint- I stayed for 3 days and every new day I had to get new key card because the one I had never worked the next morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kroberts5370: We appreciate you taking time to share your experience staying at Best Western Lapeer. We are glad to hear that you had found our facility impressive and you were able to enjoy them. Thank you for complimenting our staff as they deserve a credit. Our room key programming system has been now fixed and working normal. Please visit us again if you happen to be in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smart b wrote a review Nov 2022
tennessee1 contribution
This hotel is fairly new. We had a king suite (separate bedroom) as there were three adults. It was perfect for our needs. The suite was clean, the bed comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub; however, we didn't use it. Internet service had good connections. Breakfast was okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear smart b: We very much appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed our hotel facility and liked the set up of our suites. Yes, we have variety of room and suite types to meet customer's choice. We had upgraded our internet system at entire hotel as that is one of the important need in today's time. We look forward to have you back in future if you happen to be in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon7173 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lapeer, Michigan128 contributions27 helpful votes
The bathtub had a pile of hair in the drain and little hairs all over the tub. I had to clean everything myself, even the carpet and furniture had crumbs all over it so I don’t think anything was cleaned. When I told staff they didn’t care, I was told to talk to the manager Kelly in the morning but when I tried to talk to Kelly she refused to talk to me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shannon7173: We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our team to make an improvement.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harleqbbq wrote a review Oct 2022
Davison, Michigan3 contributions1 helpful vote
Used rewards points to stay for free and I’m extremely unhappy with my stay. We checked in and everything was fine, we went to dinner in town and when we came back we noticed the hangers in the closet were on the ground, the microwave had not been wiped out, our ice bucket had water and dirt in it and the room had clearly not been vacuumed. We went to the desk to get a new ice bucked and we’re given one covered in dust. We came to this hotel specifically to use the pool and hot tub so despite how dirty the room was we tried to use the pool when we got down there the was a party going on and people everywhere. We checked how many people were there every hour between 4 and 10 we got tired of waiting and went to sit in the hot tub there were kids everywhere, both the hot tub and pool had lost almost a foot of water, there were kids screaming splashing and climbing in the fountain/waterfall we definitely won’t be coming back and I want my points back. I work in a best western and can’t believe any of this was allowed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear harleqbbq: We are sorry to hear about your feedback after you had completed your stay. Our team works hard to maintain the hotel as best possible and have guest stays most comfortable. Though we apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robinskj wrote a review Oct 2022
Houghton Lake, Michigan129 contributions58 helpful votes
First time staying at this hotel. Great experience. Walls are thick. Rooms were laid out nicely and quiet . Pool and Hot Tub were exceptionally clean with perfect temperatures. Gaming area could benefit from a couple of floor tile replacement. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. Requested early check in due to family wedding. Hotel accommodated our needs graciously. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Robinskj: We highly appreciate your feedback and glad that you had liked all amenities at best western hotel lapeer. Our team works hard to maintain our hotel best they can and so credit goes to them. We look forward to have you back in future if you happen to be in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve P wrote a review Oct 2022
Orlando, Florida12 contributions9 helpful votes
When we arrived we found a previous guests old tortilla chips pieces on the couch and someones used chapstick container on the floor. Housekeeping was a no show despite our request for service and when I asked about housekeeping at the front desk I was given a bad attitude and told that it was now after 5 PM (We had been gone since before 9 AM that morning) housekeeping was unavailable. When I asked if they were supposed to provide daily service, I was rudely asked "Is there something you need?". On top of that, we discovered that even though the door to our room closed, unless you pulled on the handle after the door closed, it didn't lock. Awesome to discover that your room had been unlocked all day. The next morning we went to get breakfast. Eggs, Bacon, OJ, Apple Juice all empty. Returned 30 minutes later, still empty. Emails to manager went unanswered EXCEPT for the last email I sent to her after we checked out to inform her that on our last night there, the AC died (completely, no lights even after I unplugged it and plugged it back in). She responded to that email just to blame a brief power outage that occurred over an hour prior to the AC quitting. It came back up just fine after the power blip and was even still on our settings. So despite my emailing her all of my complaints, she only acknowledged the AC complaint and blamed to power outage. The lack of caring is evident all around this property. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. They just don't care at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 11 Oct 2022
JAG_DAWG_-SPi appreciate your feedback, but i DID answer every email and i DID give you an apologies and a partial refund for your inconveniences Our guest are our top priority. If we had known of any issues at check in we would could have taken care of them and not during check out.If you have a do not disturb on your door then we do not bother you with housekeeping. Maintenance checked your room and the h vac was working and yes there was a brief power outage that night. Thank you Kelly, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
morganbarone1 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed in two separate rooms during my stay and both were dirty and had multiple bugs in each. I waited over 15 minutes for check-in of my second room while someone was sitting in the back office. My second room smelled of cigarette smoke and the shower tub was lined with a pink mold.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest: We are sorry to hear about not meeting your expectations. We have shared your comments with our team to make an improvements. Please give us another chance in future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
938carolg wrote a review Sep 2022
Irvine, CA, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
Housekeeping gets high scores, room was squeaky clean. Hotel needs to improve basic maintenance. OK stay for family for the Rennaisance Fair in Holly, MI. Good value at $125 but not at what we paid. Breakfast had good choices. Mattress was great, pillows need review. "In room" HVAC makes this a choice for the Covid conscious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Best Western, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Lapeer Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest: We are happy to know you liked facilities at our hotel. Yes, our team deserves a full credit for maintaining it well. We look forward to have you back in future if you are in the area. Thank you for your time sharing your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western lapeer hotel lapeer, lapeer best western
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganLapeer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN LAPEER INN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Lapeer Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Nearby attractions include NCG Cinema (0.3 km) and Ted's Sports Pub and Grill (0.01 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucky's Blindfish Grill, E G Nicks Incorporated, and Apple Tree Family Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Lapeer Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Lapeer Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Best Western Lapeer Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.