We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here when it was Best Western and I had no complaints. My second visit it had become the Causeway Bay/Lansing. I am physically challenged due to back surgery. The elevator was quite a distance from the parking lot. I asked for a room near the elevator and I was given 581 which is down 2 long hallways from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PKellar
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It is not ever pleasant to hear that a guest of ours did not enjoy their stay or did not have a positive memorable experience. We never intend to purposefully ignore any request provided to us from our guests. On the contrary, we strive to...

Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

The room was nice, clean and comfortable! Perfect for a weekend getaway. We will definitely stay here again in the near future! My only issue was the noise, there was some sort of convention happening. Our room was near the courtyard, so the noise was pretty loud for a while. Other than that it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakia J
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic review! We are truly elated that your stay with us was so enjoyable and comfortable! Your review exemplifies that level of service that we strive to attain for every guest! It is unfortunate that you were disturbed by the noise of an event that we had going on in our hotel. We will ensure that the next time we...

Morrisburg, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2015

Our small extended family was together for my daughter's recent academic graduation. We were able to have the visiting in one corner of the large open space down from registration. Staff were very considerate. The outdoor area was perfect for an active 2.5 yr old. The breakfast was delicious. The room was large and well appointed with a refrigerator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amazinggrace018
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! On behalf of the entire staff, we greatly appreciate your sentiments regarding our hotel! We were very happy to read that your stay was so pleasing to you and your family! We pride ourselves on the attentiveness of our staff and we are very pleased that we were able to meet your needs and expectations! Our...

Woodhaven, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I'm starting off with the good points. The room was spacious and it was nice that it had a microwave and fridge. Also the room as spotless. The bad, I got there at 4pm and they had lost my reservation. There was a huge church group there so I was lucky that they had a few rooms left. Another sore...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle W
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

First, allow us the opportunity to express our great appreciation with the fact that you have taken the time to write a review for our hotel. While we are both pleased and flattered that you found your room spotless and very comfortable, we were remiss to read that you did not find the bathroom as enjoyable. We are doing our...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight. Arrived around 4PM and they didn't give me a room until 10PM. The entire floor smelled like marijuana. Customer service is awful. I left a pair of shorts at the hotel and called to have them send them to me. I was told they had them and would send them out the next day. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kofi98
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy all our amenities and our wonderful breakfast at your next visit with us. On behalf of our housekeeping staff I would like to apologize for the room you were checked into. I am very glad we were able to...

Alaska
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This was one of the contracted hotels for the USA Hockey Nationals tournament. It is a nice looking and big hotel. The rooms are comfortable, but the housekeeping was AWFUL. We were here 6 nights and only got service one time. We had to keep calling and asking for housekeeping to come bring us towels or vacuum the room or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 6millersalaska
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

To Whom It May Concern, First I would like to apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff and our Banquet Department as well. All the complaints we have received have been addressed and we are confident those problems will not happen in the future. We take pride in our staff and also our property so I am glad that both...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

My family stayed here as we were playing in a basketball tournament at MSU. The location was good and the hotel was very nice. There was a conference going on downstairs but that didn't effect us in any way. Didn't make it to the pool or have time for breakfast the next morning but I would stay here again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Awilson01
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get the chance to enjoy all our amenities and our wonderful breakfast at your next visit with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I was rather confused by this hotel. It had some charming aspects mixed with confusing attempts at high art and an overall stale feeling. The outside of the building was rather depressing, and while the lobby was attractive, the hallways were dark and gloomy. The room itself was mostly clean though some of the pillows were so loaded with dust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally1382
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, I’m sorry for your confusion and disappointment with the decor of our hotel, it was recently remodeled and we are also in the process of other changes. To clarify a little bit, we used to be Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel before a Best Western Plus we just recently converted back. I am pleased to hear that your room...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2015

This is a large hotel with a many amenities bar, restaurant, weight room and yoga room, hot tub and pool. However they list pool as heated and I am here to tell you it is very cold. Hot tub temperature is set at 105 degrees which we enjoyed. Bar is only open limited times and you can order food there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boopsie58
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that your stay was a good one. I’m also glad you had time to enjoy our amenities. Unfortunately Cedar Street does tend to be rather noisy, for future reference we can always move your room if not satisfied. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on future...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2015

A bit dated but the room was fine. Clean and well appointed with refrigerator and microwave. Fairly large room and big facility. Stopped for a drink at the bar and was the only customer at 9:00 pm on a Friday. One of the bartenders shared her need to pump her breast milk and talk about her time in jail! Actually...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank etatk
Melody G, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

First, allow us to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We always welcome feedback and we appreciate that you cared enough to speak about your experience. We are happy to read that you found our rooms in particular and facility in general to be enjoyable and was pleased with the...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
416 reviews
9.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
334 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
13.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
123 reviews
12.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: ₹ 7,128 - ₹ 8,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less water pressure”
armchi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
r0nessas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from Cedar Street, lots of traffic there. ask for a room on the courtyard, those are the quietest, very pleasant.”
475sharlenem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better manager skills”
671laylat, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as close to the lobby as you can get, this is a big place!”
cllarson, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 123
Booking.comUS$ 123
PricelineUS$ 123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates