We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Burchfield Park
    6.7 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Michigan State Reunion
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Site was excellent for Michigan... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The employees at this hotel need better training. The front desk staff is clueless and should not be working in the hospitality industry. They can't explain how the phone system works in the rooms. They don't have any sense of urgency as it relates to customers. Don't stay there unless you have to!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize for any miscommunication you received from the front desk staff. I assure you that we have taken your review seriously and took the proper steps to assure our staff is trained properly on all aspects of the hotel. I promise that our goal is superior customer...

reston, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Site was excellent for Michigan State University college reunion. Hotel is located with easy access to campus with plenty of on-site parking. I have been attending this event at the location for many years and the Staff is very responsive to our organization.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinson N
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robinson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hose your organization every year and look forward to next year’s visit!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We needed a hotel with a train station shuttle. Called this hotel directly to make sure they had a train station shuttle. "Sure...we do that". Said the woman on the phone. So I booked the room. When we checked in there were 100's of rowdy kids in the parking lot (big night club next door). and the hotel was under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmacpherson
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey. I am terribly sorry for the miscommunication about the train shuttle. We work very hard to insure that all employees are informed properly to ensure they give you the most accurate and consistent information. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in...

Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014

had to change rooms because the power went out in our first room. First room was very clean. The room we ended up staying in didn't have carpet and the floor needed a good cleaning along with the night stand. They were remodeling and the rooms looked very nice. The beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. I apologize that your second room was not up to standard like your first room was. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping department to ensure that all rooms are cleaned to the same quality. If you ever find yourself in the area again please chose...

Reviewed 22 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much in August, that when we had plans in the area, we booked here again (even though it meant an hour drive to our destination). The breakfast is very nice and the seating area is very "restaurant-like," which is not always the case with gratis breakfasts.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548lynng
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! We are pleased to hear you had such a great experience the first time that you chose to come back. Our restaurant staff works very hard to provide a nice breakfast to our guest and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We appreciate your company...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Immediately I was greeted at the front desk by Karen & Rebecca. Two friendly,smiling ,courteous girls who went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room was beautiful,spacious ,very clean, & comfortable. The king size bed was extra nice. We were able to eat right here at the hotel & didn't have to drive anywhere else after being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethmaureen8868
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Elizabeth Maureen Our staff strives every day to provide superior customer service. I am very grateful to hear that the front desk ladies greeted you with a smile and in a friendly manner. Each front desk staff wants to make our guests feel welcomed as soon as they walk through the door,

Lake Havasu City, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2014

When visiting Michigan, it is important to us to be near the kids and this hotel fits the bill. Plenty of parking, comfortable beds, lots of restaurants close by and five minutes to the kids. We stayed here twice during our visit and the first time we tried the breakfast. It wasn't very good, so we don't recommend that. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Scott, We are appreciative to hear that you were very pleased with your stay. I am grateful that we meet you accommodation needs when you were in the area. I have addressed your concern about the breakfast to restaurant staff and we are striving to keep improving each day. I am thankful to hear your experience with the hot tub...

Onsted, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Needed a place for us and members of my wife's family for a funeral. This hotel has been completely refurbished in the past year or so. Everything updated and in good condition. Rooms clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We were able to negotiate a fair price for multiple rooms. Pool area great. Grounds well maintained. Restaurant, room service and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph R
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Joseph, I am sorry to hear about your loss. Please send my condolences to you and your family. I am very pleased that we were able to work out a rate that work for you and your family. We strive to provide the best experience possible for our guest and we will continue to improve each and every day. If...

plano, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2014

hotel is beautiful on the inside. staff is very friendly. check in and out was fast and easy. Only complaint...pillows are to big and puffy, hard to get comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juana O
Causeway Bay H, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juana, Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. My staff and I are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and at our hotel. We appreciate the recommendation to friends and family. We look forward to future stays from you.

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is very upscale with excellent staff that welcomed us late one evening. We found them through Trip Advisor and got a very good rate in a beautiful facility. Very convenient to interstate and a very clean, beautiful facility to stay in for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dabbler11
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the response. We are please to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We know how hard it can be to find a hotel on short notice, and we are glad we could accommodate you. If you happen to return to the area we would be ecstatic to offer the same great experience. Kind...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
396 reviews
9.7 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#17 of 25 in Lansing
287 reviews
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
13.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
115 reviews
13.7 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: ₹ 7,302 - ₹ 7,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less water pressure”
 of 5 bubbles armchi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles r0nessas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from Cedar Street, lots of traffic there. ask for a room on the courtyard, those are the quietest, very pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles 475sharlenem, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Better manager skills”
 of 5 bubbles 671laylat, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as close to the lobby as you can get, this is a big place!”
 of 5 bubbles cllarson, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5