We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 283: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Whenever you stay at a Red Roof Inn, you know exactly what you're going to get. They are clean, well-priced, and pet-friendly. The one in Lansing West is right off the highway, and down the street from the Lansing Mall, Kroger, and Meijer, so there's lot of shopping nearby. My only complaint about Red Roof Inn (and why I give...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRCohen
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that your stay was what you were looking for. I do apologize that we do not provide freezers, and that there was not multiple plugs/USB ports. I will be definitely bring this up with owners and see if we can find solutions for them. Thank you for choosing us...

Greenville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never been so pleased with a hotel stay as I was this one! They were so helpful and the room was so clean and beds are very comfy! When we ran slightly late checking in the staff was super nice and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipsA7819ON
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you had such a nice stay. Thank you also for the kind words about our staff. I will make sure to share this with the staff that was working that night. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in...

Benzonia, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called and spoke with someone at Red Roof Inn who put my mind at ease about a trip we had to take with our dogs -our 1st ever -at a hotel. We were very apprehensive but as it turned out the service and our stay was excellent as promised. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear we where able to help you with all your concerns with your stay before your arrival. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable for you and your dogs as well. We appreciate you choosing us, and we hope to see you soon!!

Paw Paw, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Lansing west location for the first time in two months. It is still my favorite motel in the Lansing area. They have installed personal coffee machines in all the rooms. It's very convenient and the coffee is very high quality. Management and staff very nice and welcoming as always. Also a great location many shops...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonard b
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you are a returning guest, and that this is still your favorite hotel. That means a lot to us, and I will be letting my staff know this as well. Thank you for being a loyal guest to us and we hope...

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location to business and government offices. Many retail and dining possibilities within a mile or so from motel. Room was large for price and had many amenities. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7020TSdennism
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am happy you had a good time. Thank you for the kind words about our staff here. I will be sure to pass along what you said. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Lansing. We hope to see you soon!

Mesa Arizona
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is a well maintained location , with a friendly and efficient staff . You often get a call from the front desk after you enter your room , checking that every thing is ok with your room . We have stayed several times since 2013. This location is easy to find using exit 93 from interstate 69

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye45
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing us when you come to visit Lansing, we are also very appreciated for always staying with us. We hope to see you again when your passing by.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Great room but charged twice. Once by TripAdvisor and once by the hotel. Hopefully the hotel can correct this error. Otherwise, we were happy with this location. This experience does make me hesitant to use TripAdvisor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Oscoda, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Over all experience was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room furnishing were very nice. The extra pillows were made for a restful night. The yummy cookies at check-in were an extra treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had good time staying with us and you enjoyed the fresh bake cookies at check-in. Thank you for such kind words about our staff. I will be sharing this review with them. They will be happy to see it for sure. I appreciate...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The room was fine although the heat had no happy medium...no free breakfast (only cookies which were constantly out). The wifi was only accessible friday afternoon out of the entire weekend...im assuming it can't handle the volume of people when the hotel is busier...overall not impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
Juno Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute decision to grab a room on the road. The reservation through Agoda had not arrived at the front desk. The young lady, although busy at 2am, patiently dealt with them on the phone to confirm our information. The room was clean and comfortable and was half the price of most other hotels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveslifeisgood
Steven K, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us a review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will also be showing this review to the front desk clerk that helped you, she will appreciate your kind words very much. Thank you so much for choosing us to rest at well taking a...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
396 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
296 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
14.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#18 of 25 in Lansing
157 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is Newly renovated with all new Flat screen TVs, carpet, beds, and top of the line linens 100% Smoke-Free and conveniently located just 6 miles from Capital City Airport, 10 minutes from downtown Lansing and 7 minutes from Michigan State University. The Inn is located near a wide variety of restaurants and plenty of local shopping and offers free Wifi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Address: 7412 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 6,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing West 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
#3 Business Hotel in Lansing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lansing West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I do not remember-my husband left it. ”
 of 5 bubbles aliciar866, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are smoke free”
 of 5 bubbles Faye45, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have to turn on the main light switch for all the lights to work”
 of 5 bubbles H2702RMjamesm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely stay again! The room was very clean and inviting and smelled wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles 740thelmac, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“What the heck, go for the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles mjkrcfd, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay