We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 575: English reviews
Kalamazoo
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber L
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy U
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The maids forgot to clean our room. They took our dirty towels, but never returned to clean the room or replace the towels. After notifying the front desk twice, we finally had to go down there in person to get clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience of housekeeping. I will definitely address this issue with them! That is not a regular occurrence that I run into. We hope to see you again in the future!!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The room was nice and clean, and warm upon arrival. The only issues I had with the room were stains on the sheets, and no chair except the desk chair. I've never stayed in a hotel that did not have at least one or two chairs to relax in. The staff was very nice; however, we requested a late check...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! While we try our hardest to accommodate everyone we do have policies to follow. Our check in time is 3pm and if someone has a specific room reserved we do have to have it check in ready by that time. Most times we are able to accommodate late check outs but...

Saint Clair
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Check in took for ever and the staff was not very knowledgeable. I asked for a room where it would be quiet and two doors down there was a huge college party. Also the staff at breakfast was rude!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kj41
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear your stay with us was not good. While we do try our hardest to accommodate all guest there are certain things that are out of our control. We take noise complaints seriously and unless someone makes us aware of any noise complaints we may not know about it. We would never condone to a...

Allegan, Michigan
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This property is very dirty. The hot water on the fourth floor was nonexistent. The "hot tub" in our room was a joke.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We did have some maintenance issues that we had to very briefly shut the water off for. Sorry that was during your stay. We do have suites with Jacuzzi tubs, they are not hot tubs. Sorry if you were mislead to thinking it would be a hot tub....

La Grange Park, IL
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We liked this place a lot. It was very neat, clean and fresh. The room was well kept and in great condition. The only problem was no hot water at 10pm for a shower, but by early morning it was very hot again. The breakfast was adequate, not superior. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekh708
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We all work hard around here to ensure every guest is satisfied and we are glad you noticed :) We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Jerome, Michigan
Reviewed 9 February 2015

This hotel is in dire need of update renovations. Elevator doesn't display floor numbers, woke up to NO hot water and a cold shower. Tub floor had been damaged and then repaired with some sort of caulking that was bumpy. Furniture in room old, damaged and carpeting bad. I've never had a problem with Baymont before, but his one is...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldh845
Amanda B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. We all work hard around here to make sure everyone is satisfied with their stay here. I am sorry we fell short. The hot water issue is and was fixed that same day. I am a little confused about the elevator, as it does display the room floors. We are also...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamazoo hotels
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalamazoo
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kalamazoo Suites
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Kalamazoo West - Western Michigan U
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
10.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo East
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Kalamazoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo

Address: 2203 S 11th St, Kalamazoo, MI 49009-1902
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Kalamazoo
Price Range: ₹ 4,973 - ₹ 6,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Kalamazoo Hotel Kalamazoo
Baymont Inn Kalamazoo
Kalamazoo Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Kalamazoo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles loreyg, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor is quietest,”
 of 5 bubbles momcop, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Anmore1115, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Wifi was slow.”
 of 5 bubbles ekh708, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Early arrivals receive better parking.”
 of 5 bubbles gfunkgfunk63, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5