We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was there for 3 days and there was not a microwave or refrigerator. The last day the room wasn't cleaned. The rooms are nice. The hotel is small. The staff in the am were nice. The oatmeal was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyd269
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear tiffanyd269, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. Though we do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms, our King Study rooms have microwaves and refrigerators in them. In addition, we have several microwaves and refrigerators that are available upon request at no extra cost. We are happy...

Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I love to stay at Hampton Inns but I unfortunately was not as happy as I normally am during this stay. The shower was not clean- many hairs in it on on walls and hair was also on the mattress pad under my sheet. It grossed me out. The pool smelled stronger than most hotel pools even on the 3rd...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBobblehead82
JacksonHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear MrsBobblehead82, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. Our goal is to provide clean rooms, comfortable surroundings, and friendly service every time that you stay with us. I am disappointed that we fell short of our goal during your recent stay with us. I have addressed your cleanliness concerns with the appropriate hotel teams in order...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The friendliness of Staff was a pleasant experience from check-in to breakfast (Sharon) to housekeeping. Picked this location due to its Hilton affiliation and was not disappointed. It was hotel central for us as we flew into Detroit and our entire visit was to see Family in the Jackson vicinity. Loved that a large array of restaurants were within a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martie S
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Martie S, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Jackson and for the compliments of our team. You are correct that we do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms. We have them in our King Study rooms and we also have several spares that you can request if you would like to have one....

middlebury, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I feel we were treated very bad an after being charged 3 times an left with no spending money my whole trip was ruined somthing that was so simple was turned into a bad experience I have always had good check in at hampton they went beyond to make are stay great to bad one person can ruin a trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laklyn T
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Laklyn T, I appreciate your review and also you taking the time to call me in regards to your recent visit at our Hampton Inn Jackson. As a Hampton Inn employee yourself, you know how important guest service is to us and to the Hampton brand. I hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time...

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The Hampton Inn Jackson Michigan exceeded my expectations in a small town Hotel. Everything from the check in to check out was delightful. The staff were all pleasant and serving. The free wifi even worked in my room. I was able to pick up the wifi in all locations of the hotel from my Lumia 950 smartphone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric W
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Ric W, Thank you for your wonderful review and all of the compliments that you have given us! We are excited to hear that your stay with us had exceeded your expectations. That is exactly our mission. We would love for you to stay with us again should your future travels bring you back to Jackson. Warm Regards, Kirsten...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

had a very enjoyable stay and very convenient location to Michigan state and Michigan. stayed for football game and breakfast was a time saver. close enough to drive to the game but no too close to be busy

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Brian S, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our location was ideal for you in regards to proximity to the University of Michigan and Michigan State University. We would love for you to choose to stay with us the next time you attend a college football game. Kind Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager

New York, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was a comfortable sleep in a clean room for a great price. I had no problems with the Internet, and appreciated the outlets on the lamp on the night table. Great stay, as is typical for Hampton Inn's.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline T
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Madeline T, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager

Swartz Creek, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel was very easy to find off of the expressway. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when I checked in. My room was ready and clean. The breakfast was hot and substantial. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Maureen C, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Jackson. Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you would stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to have you visit us in the future. Warm Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager

Raliegh, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

we were very happy an will stay again at the Hampton They were very nice an everything was very clean an the staff were very friendly They also was very friendly to our little dogWe were defintely stay there again in June when we go to Mich or if we go somewhere else we will look for a Hampton

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Naomi S, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. We are happy to hear that you will be back to see us in June. We hope you will bring your cute little dog with you, too. She is so precious! Best Regards, Kirsten Logan

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Perfect accommodations for short weekend trip. Staff was friendly, we were allowed early check-in and a little of a late departure. Area near restaurants and shopping and major highways. Perfect location, close enough to wedding venue we were attending in Manchester.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria s
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Maria S, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for all of the compliments that you have given our staff. We hope you will choose to visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Jackson area. Warm Regards, Kirsten Logan

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
33.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 14,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TOP floor is necessity!”
 of 5 bubbles Greeneyedgirl373, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family spot during ftball season; halls overrun w/kids.Never again a pool wing rm; nonstop screaming&slamming doors.”
 of 5 bubbles MartieS347, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pet-friendly room so those are on the first floor, but we didn't hear a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferJuly, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking the wooded area is nice”
 of 5 bubbles LovelyKarma, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was only the first floor, very quiet, I don't think you could go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenp107, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5