We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel has a bit of a musty smell. It is very dreary inside. I was very surprised that the hotel did not have any fridge raider and microwave as has been my experience with most of the Hilton property. I travel a lot and I really like Hampton Inn but this one was a big disappointment. The location is not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey L C
Northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay in Jackson. Staff are friendly and provide excellent customer service. The hotel lobby and breakfast area are well kept up. The room and bathroom are conveniently designed and clean. The beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank d0r0thyed
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear d0r0thyed, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Jackson and for all of the compliments that you have given our hotel and staff. We would love for you to visit us again the next time your travels bring you back to Jackson. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager More 

Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

In this day and age the lack of an in room fridge and/or microwave is borderline unacceptable. The staff is very nice and the room was clean and spacious. My room however did lack a channel guide and dining utensils and condiments.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 844vaughnj
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 844vaughnj, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit at the Hampton Inn Jackson. We are happy to hear that you found your room clean and spacious and our staff very nice. You are correct that microwaves and refrigerators are not standard in all of our guestrooms. All of our King Study rooms... More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a group, 7 rooms needing a late arrival and early departure. We arrived after 10pm and were greeted by a pleasant and PREPARED staff. We walked in, they handed us our keys and we went to our rooms (the beauty of being a Hilton Honors member). We then had a 6:30 am departure and headed to the lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hollymZ4872ML
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear HollymZ4872ML, We are so happy to hear that your group had a wonderful experience during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you here! Thank you for all of the compliments about our staff and breakfast. We appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Hhonors member and we hope to see you again the next time... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is conveniently located right off the highway, and is near shopping, restaurants, and a Starbucks! The management is great and everyone is very friendly, caring and helpful. This hotel also has a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deborahrH9223ZO
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear deborahrH9223ZO, On behalf of staff and management at the Hampton Inn Jackson, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you as our guest the next time you visit Jackson. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager More 

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, easily accessible, excellent customer service. Two downsides. No restaurants or stores other than a convenience store close by and a Red Lobster. Sausage patties taste pretty much like seasoned cardboard. Might be nice if bacon or links were served.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 249anonymous
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 249anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit with us. We are extremely happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I will share your breakfast feedback with the appropriate hotel team. We are constantly looking for ways to improve! We hope you will choose to stay with us the... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was just okay despite the bed bug scare... I understand that bed bugs could have came from the people we visited or from the room but they were on the bed and they just didn't care, so please be careful

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 732shereee
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 732shereee, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your comfort is important to us. I apologize that we did not meet your comfort expectations due to the insects that you found in your room. We appreciate that you reported your concern about insects in your room to our front desk team upon check out and gave... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the Hampton Inn visiting family in the Jackson area. Overall, it was a great experience. Pluses: 1. The entire staff was very friendly and eager to help whenever we needed anything. 2. The room was comfortable and clean. And we finally figured out the Hilton Wi-Fi! 3. The location is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColonelJeff
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear ColonelJeff, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I will share your compliments with the team! In addition, I will share your concerns about the breakfast and the sound insulation with the appropriate hotel teams so that they may work to correct those issues. We hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the hotel. It was a very nice place to stay, we loved the breakfast and the staff was amazing. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and took great care of us. Talked to us like she knew us. All the hotel staff was great

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mariabH6191JL
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear MariabH6191JL, We are extremely delighted to hear that you loved our hotel! I have shared your wonderful compliments of our staff with them. I feel so lucky to have such amazing people on my team. Thank you so much for recognizing them! We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager More 

Charleston IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are originally from the Jackson area and were going back to visit family. We have a dog and the Hampton Inn allows pets and while many of the hotels that allow pets have been a disappointment, we found the Hampton Inn Jackson to be clean and the staff outstanding and would recommend it. The hot breakfast was a real... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 29rls
JacksonHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dear 29rls, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hampton Inn Jackson. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and our staff outstanding. We hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you come back to Jackson to visit your family. Best Regards, Kirsten Logan General Manager More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
96 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
0.1 km away
Super 8 Jackson MI
Super 8 Jackson MI
#10 of 10 in Jackson
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perhaps you've come to the area around our hotel in Jackson for our Hot Air Jubilee or Civil War Muster. Maybe you've come to catch a world-class production at the Michigan Shakespeare Festival or come to play a spot of golf. Whatever has brought you to our city, we invite you to stay with us at our warm and welcoming Hampton Inn Jackson hotel. Feel at home in a warm and inviting guest room with a thoughtful range of amenities such as free high-speed internet. When you're ready for some rest, settle in for the night in our comfiest amenity yet, our clean and fresh Hampton bed (R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson

Address: 2225 Shirley Drive, Jackson, MI 49201
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 6,478 - ₹ 12,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family spot during ftball season; halls overrun w/kids.Never again a pool wing rm; nonstop screaming&slamming doors.”
 of 5 bubbles MartieS347, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pet-friendly room so those are on the first floor, but we didn't hear a lot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferJuly, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor overlooking the wooded area is nice”
 of 5 bubbles LovelyKarma, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was only the first floor, very quiet, I don't think you could go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenp107, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're noise sensitive, request a non connecting room.”
 of 5 bubbles kristab2013, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay