We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Flint, MI
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Nice enough hotel, not as clean as most Holiday Inns I've been to. Staff was friendly at check in. Pool was so so, kind of dirty, kiddie play pool would have been cool if it worked. No soap in the men's or women's bathrooms by the pool either, frustrating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIChicago_Traveler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear MIChicago_Traveler, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel nice and staff service friendly. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to pool facility. Your review is vital for improving the...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were here for our daughter's wedding. The rooms were spacious. The service was outstanding. The bed was quite comfortable. The rooms were quiet. I was a bit put off when I ordered an omelette Saturday morning and was charged 50 cents for every ingredient. I checked the menu the next day and nowhere is that mentioned. It looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith V
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. Grew up in Jackson but now live out of state. Home visiting family and this was our first stay at this hotel. Our room was clean upon entry and housekeeping did a great job during our stay. The bed was comfy, TV worked, A/C worked. Never used the restaurant or pool/gym. Plenty of parking. Behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and just needed a good night sleep. We were at the end of the hallway on the top floor. This was a great room for a good night sleep with a comfortable bed. The room had a small fridge and a separate living room. The couch was hard and uncomfortable to sit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

In town from Texas for graduation..A/c not working but staff quickly moved us to another room. Beautiful rooms..very clean! Loved the pillow cases marked firm or soft. Very convenient to highway access. Rooms with microwave and fridge..Nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mis040264
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were here for two days for a wedding. Check in was smooth with Nancy (I hope I remember this right!?), she was all smiles and very welcoming. She's the reason for a higher rating. She was very professional, yet friendly. Just the kind of employee you want checking in guests. I also should mention Will, he was also helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greeneyedgirl373
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear Greeneyedgirl373, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us. Allow me to apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience with some of our amenities and services. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our property in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with the best hotel...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel. The restaurant food was VERY good! Hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating to our requests. Pool was small, but perfect for a few adults to relax. Did not have a hot tub. Rooms were nice, and very clean. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdevillemssa
Lincoln Park, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

If you are reading reviews for this hotel because you have some type of sporting event in the area and were hoping for a nice swimming area, forget it!! The "matchbox" pool is very small with a "kiddie" pool next to it. There is no Jacuzzi/Hot Tub what so ever! They should have omitted the "kiddie" pool and used that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmarvin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd, responded to this review

Dear johnmarvin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is truly regrettable that our pool facility and restaurant services did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account and these concerns you have mentioned will...

Lowell, Michigan
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Guest time staying here, very close to where my meeting was. Staff very freindly ands very pleasant. Check in and out quick and efficient. Room service was right on time. Breakfast foods good and cooked as requested. I would recommend and stay here again. But ask for a room away from the highway, a little noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherbear6000
Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The staff were extremely nice and pleasant. The breakfast buffet had good eggs (rare in a hotel) and nice fresh fruit including blackberries and raspberries. The room was fantastic. Everything nice and new. The restaurant had good food and a bar. I asked to borrow the snow shovel and the front desk guy offered to find someone to help me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasHazelnuts

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
98 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 10 in Jackson
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
34.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Chelsea
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd

Address: 2696 Bob McClain Drive, Jackson, MI 49202
Region: United States > Michigan > Jackson
Price Range: ₹ 7,173 - ₹ 11,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jackson Northwest Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
adidas311
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try another local hotel for this price”
 of 5 bubbles KiowaVT, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The odd 300 #'s face the back of the lot, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BLtrvl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You are far enough from the freeway so all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joelmC8226OM, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If road noise bothers you, ask for a room that's not facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasHazelnuts, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing Meijer's, its the quit side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PieterV441, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5