We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Green Bay
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Beds are hard and pillows go flat easily. There was garbage under the beds. Staff was helpful. Price was good and they have a great breakfast. They're very strict about a parent being in the swimming area at all times. Even if your kids are 13 and 10 which I thought was a little much. Saturday breakfast was great. Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 574hollyb
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the breakfast. The policy on the children being in the pool unsupervised is for their own safety with no life guard on duty. I apologize you didn't like the comfort of the bed or pillows. Thank you for...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I spent a night here with my family in January. The staff (unlike some other reviews) was helpful, friendly, and worked with us on getting a room early so my 10 month old son could nap. The pool was fun, and the rooms were nice. I have no complaints. A bit outdated and the floor in the pool area seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the staff was helpful and friendly. I am also glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again.

Eveleth
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were nice and breakfast was hot and not your typical hotel breakfast. Was a great hotel. I didn't use the Pool but they had a nice pool with hot tub and pool table. Great location and a nice place to stop and stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreens250
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn for your lodging needs.

Chicago
Reviewed 1 February 2016

we have stayed here many times over the years... always the same problem.... kids are always allowed in hot tub pool area all day and night.. adult swim only is not until 10pm... i wish they would have other times when adults could enjoy the pool/hot tub... as every guest that comes there doesn't have children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. The hours for adult swim are 7am-Midnight and 8am-10pm for children 17 & under. We believe 10pm is a respectable time for children and then adults can have the last two hours of the night without children. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn...

Green Bay
Reviewed 6 January 2016

3 families have been celebrating New Year's Eve @ Ski Brule for the past 4-5 years. Usually rent a house but were not able to get that accomplished in time this year. So we stayed @ AmericInn, a place we have stayed at many times before when skiing @ Brule. This place is always clean, good rooms, place in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
Union Grove
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is by far the best place to stay in the area. Has everything you need or want. Hotel has great places to get together outside your room, but in the hotel as well. Coffee all the time is a great plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoSlyes4u
Brillion, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 January 2016

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend over the new year. When we arrived we were checked in quickly and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The rate was reasonable, especially considering the holiday. The beds are quite comfortable and the hot tub was wonderful. We found the room to be clean and modern. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, the staff was friendly and you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Happy New Year!

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Clean room and easy to find hotel. Had a hot tub room but you can not see the tv from the hot tub. Bed was very comfortable. Disappointed biscuits and gravy was not served for breakfast as it was listed as one of their entrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gokartracer
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize they did not have biscuits and gravy out for breakfast. I have talked to the staff regarding this. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you...

up Michigan
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Very rude front desk clerk. I called for a reservation, I asked for a discount and she basically told me to look elsewhere. When I asked what their policy on discounts was (I know the franchise DOES give discounts) she just re-quoted the price. Took several times to even get her to answer about the policy at which point she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grande73
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

I apologize your felt the front desk staff was rude. We have our normal rack rate and then several different discounts that are offered. The AAA/AARP discount was offered (which is 10%). We did not have any additional discounts on top of that available. When guests are coming to the area we always try to find a spot for them....

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2015

The hotel was clean and we liked that it had a washer and dryer we could use. The hot tub was broke, so the men in our group were a bit disappointed. The front desk woman was a bit crabby to us when we checked in but she improved as we got talking with her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labsonhurley
RaeanneG, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the pool area being out of order. We had an unexpected leak that needed repair. Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Iron River for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you in...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iron River
2.0 km away
Lakeshore Motel
Lakeshore Motel
#2 of 4 in Iron River
77 reviews
4.4 km away
Chicaugon Lake Inn
Chicaugon Lake Inn
#1 of 2 in Iron River
23 reviews
18.6 km away
The Listening Inn
The Listening Inn
#1 of 1 in Crystal Falls
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River

Address: 40 E Adams St, PO Box 308, Iron River, MI 49935-1544
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron River
Price Range: ₹ 7,716 - ₹ 7,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Iron River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you opt not to drink out of plastic then bring your own traveling glasses as they don't offer anything other than the plastic.”
 of 5 bubbles gigagirl, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of campground (not parking lot)”
 of 5 bubbles travelgirl_emily, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no real advantage from room to room. Very plain and dated.”
 of 5 bubbles ricka577, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“Room with fireplace was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BurgWisconsin, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“upper levels maybe better, away from lobby, front only if you enjoy watching vehicle or patrons.”
 of 5 bubbles H7605IPbrianc, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay