We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Iron Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Iron Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Iron Mountain
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

When I'm traveling, this is the place I stay in Iron Mountain. I was just here recently, and my stay ended up being during a hockey stay. These kids were wild! The front desk did an amazing job with taking care of all the problems that were going on. I even opened up my door to tell them to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danalynnk78
Fort Hood, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There wasn't much of a breakfast selection they hardly emptied the trash the pool had way too much chlorine in it and burned ur eyes walking in there the lady at the front desk was smoking pot I have 4 small children I find it very unacceptable. Our fridge or microwave didn't work the whole time so we had to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196aaronv
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The days Inn Iron Mountain. I would like to apoligize for your stay. If we would have known about the fridge & microwave we would got you a new one right away. We strive for great customer service. I will be having a meeting with the front desk. I do know some...

Ironwood, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice, the rooms are okay, a little dirty, and the breakfast was extremely lacking, along with the pool being open to the public. However, what is the worst part is them denying me a third visit. Yes I am under the age of 21 and I understand some hotels don't allow it - However, always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt G
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Days Inn Iron Mountain. I am sorry you feel this way but we do not allow anyone under the age of 21 to stay at our facility.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annapR6119AB
Bryan, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were on second floor and it was quiet. It was an average hotel, a bit in need of some upgrading. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. No fruit, muffins, hot items. The sliced breads looked like they were there for days. I do not like tiny bathrooms with no space to move around, and the light switch outside the door....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrW3438YO
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The days inn Iron Mountain. I am glad to hear you had a re4laxing stay. we are currently working on some updated flat screen televisions in every room & new bedding. We are always looking at suggestions for our breakfast. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff!

Denmark, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8963IHkellys
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Pool is small. No sauna with hot tub. Clean breakfast area. A decent value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114christinj
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days inn Iron Mountain. We are happy you found our staff friendly & accommodating. we strive to give the best customer service as possible. we hope to see you again soon

Waterman, Illinois
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonardy685
JamesOakes, General Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

South Milwaukee
Reviewed 23 January 2017

we stay here all the time - but it will not be happening anytime soon. We really enjoy the 3rd shifter on staff, however, some of the others though could learn a lesson. The beds are terrible - they are so uncomfortable there are never any towels in the pool and they allow outsiders to come in and use the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley S
JamesOakes, Manager at Days Inn Iron Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days innIron Mountain. We are glad you always stay with us. We no longer keep towels in the pool erea they are always kept at the front desk. I apologize We do allow open swimmers to come in but the staff is suppose to be limiting them I will be speaking them...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Iron Mountain hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Iron Mountain
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 11 in Iron Mountain
70 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Iron Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 11 in Iron Mountain
69 reviews
3.3 km away
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
#7 of 11 in Iron Mountain
19 reviews
4.1 km away
Super 8 Iron Mountain
Super 8 Iron Mountain
#6 of 11 in Iron Mountain
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Iron Mountain

Address: 2001 S. Stephenson Ave, W8176 SO. US 2, Iron Mountain, MI 49801
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Iron Mountain
Price Range: ₹ 4,316 - ₹ 5,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Iron Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Iron Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Mountain Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Iron Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with a king bed if you can. It was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles kimdL7529OA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“So dirty! Room 111”
 of 5 bubbles 52jeanneh, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think most rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles audreyfranke, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and these are on the rear side of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Passingthrough56, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not leave any personal items on the bed if you want house keeping to change the sheets. They can not touch any personal items”
 of 5 bubbles penni0, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5