We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Holland
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree Hotel Holland
 Click to rate
Holland, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

not a fan of the hotel cancel policy or lack of cancel. i accidentally booked two hotel rooms one in grand rapids one in Holland they charged me for both. Unreal. so upset that i'm asking my company to reconsider this as our main hotel to book invidifuals to when traveling to Michigan.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964antoniah
Jackson, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree in Holland, Michigan is a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice, the staff is most helpful and you can't beat their famous cookies! There's a family recreation area and meeting rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz4565
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Liz, Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, staff,and cookies. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool area and the meeting rooms as well. Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

Algonac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convention was successful and accommodations very good. No issues were encountered all weekend. Seemless to the guests for all preparations . Pool area was very nice. And the cookies are amazing! Staff very friendly. We travel with a wheelchair, hotel reasonably accessible. The only issue we had was the seated shower needs a different location for the handheld shower head....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a Lions convention, was highly disappointed. At check in the clerk was focused more on her visiting boyfriend then checking me in.No warm Cookie's set the tone for the weekend. After receiving directions that consisted of it's around back , I did find my room and it was clean but smelled like the pool was in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenneth743
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Kenneth, Please accept my apologies. The front desk clerk not focusing on you and cookies not being available is unacceptable. I am glad that you found that your room was clean. I feel horrible that you did not enjoy your meals. I had followed up with your leadership team after each meal, and they were thrilled. But I can understand...

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite a few of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool. However, the pool is over chlorinated and the smell is over powering. Our first room was so strongly polluted with chlorine that our eyes started burning. They moved us into a new room. In that room, we found cobwebs with tiny little bugs stuck to them hanging in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Michele H., I would like to personally apologize for the room, housekeeping, and breakfast issues that you encountered. Please call me directly at the hotel. 616-394-0111. Thank you, Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

Marlette, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a Lions convention here for three days. Rooms were great and staff were fantastic. I highly recommend staying here.the rooms were easy to get to and the swimming area, spa and pool were in great shape. The lounge, bar and restrurant were also nice. The atmosphere of the entire hotel was relaxing for me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was dirty the night staff had to come clean part of it ,the hotel was loud if you are on the first floor,we where not told there would be a convention in the hotel when wr booked, and we where not asked about room preferences

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela R
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Daniela, Please forgive us for the issues that you encountered. If you would, please contact me with your full name, as I would like to add preferences to your account to better assist you. Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Doubletree as part of a convention group. If I had been on my own I would have departed early. I will give the hotel credit for cleanliness but little else. I should have known that things might not go as planned when they didn't even have their "signature warm chocolate cookies” when I checked in (at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otis_E2
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Otis, I am sorry about your experience at our property. Please contact me directly at 616-394-0111. Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

Hazel Park, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything and Everyone was pleasant and very helpful. They all had smiles on their faces which is great because you don't see that very often. The hotel was very neat & clean. It was very easy to get to different areas of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5165FMlarryb
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Larry B., We are so glad that you enjoyed our staff and found the hotel neat and clean. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your return. Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

Garden City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, cookies upon check in were a nice added touch. Breakfast was really good, lots of options and they were constantly restocking all of the items. The only negative was the Internet, it was very slow, but other then that I would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
DoubleTreeofHolland, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Holland, responded to this review

Mike D., We are so glad that you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating staff, our cookies, and our breakfast. We do have an internet upgrade scheduled. Nathan Bean DoubleTree Holland

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
783 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
2.6 km away
Courtyard Holland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Holland
Residence Inn Holland
#9 of 18 in Holland
172 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Doubletree by Hilton Holland. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland Michigan is a proud member of Hilton Hotels Worldwide. Enjoy all the benefits of the HHONORS® program during your visit to the Holland Area. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland, Michigan is adjacent to Johnson Controls and is within moments of all corporate and manufacturing facilities within the Holland, MI Area. With new, full-service upscale accommodations, the Doubletree by Hilton Holland is located just off U.S. Highway 31 within minutes of beautiful Lake Michigan. Our modern hotel is 35 minutes from Gerald R Ford International Airport (GRR) in Grand Rapids, Michigan and convenient to major manufacturing centers, I-196 and the Holland business district. The Doubletree by Hilton Holland is a warm and inviting hotel where you will be able to enjoy the comforts of:•168 spacious, contemporary guest rooms•High-speed wireless Internet access in all public areas•Indoor, Four-Story Relaxation Center with an Over-Size Swimming Pool, Whirlpool and Fitness Center with the latest in cardio and weight training equipment by Precor®•Dine at the intimate West Coast Grille•Relax and unwind at Coasters Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Holland

Address: 650 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-4849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Holland)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: ₹ 8,745 - ₹ 18,785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Holland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Holland
Holland Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Holland staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ohio
10 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
Holland, Michigan
Bentonville, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request King room on 3rd floor”
Otis_E2, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor one is on the conference floor level and has easy access to parking.”
Liz4565, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the pool if looking for a quiet stay during the weekend.”
AnaSaldana, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Poolside is great for families but if single or couple, I would choose something away from pool. It would be quieter.”
S5909HUcindyd, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms facing the pool”
NJCubfan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5