We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Holland

Hotels.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 128*
US$ 108*
US$ 128*
US$ 108*
US$ 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Holland
 Click to rate
Grass Lake, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is a bit lacking for a Baymont; no protein except for yogurt. But, if you are fine with waffles and cereal and white bagels and toast, it will work for you. Also breakfast times are a little early; 6am (which is fine for some) but ends at 9am. They should extend it...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankbA677YI
Sterling Heights, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We needed extra nights at the last minute due to our horrible experience at the Wicker Park Place in Chicago and they were very helpful. We enjoyed the stay and the area, would go there again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
baymontholland, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Lynn T, Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites Holland Michigan and most importantly thanks for the 5 star review! I am so sorry that you had a horrible experience at a hotel in Chicago. The next time you are in Holland we hope to see you again! Thank you again, Kelsey Manager

Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5924CPwaynem
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normac436
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Madison
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've had pleasant stays in many Baymont hotels; but, this one was a real disappointment. The suite was roomy, handicap accessible, and could have been very nice. However, because we paid a much higher rate here than almost any hotel we have ever stayed in, we expected At Least the same quality we were used to. To begin, there was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, While it does hurt our pride a bit, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us some constructive criticism. Because you have had positive experiences at Baymont establishments in the past, you know that this is not typical service. Unfortunately, all businesses experience some ups and downs. We're sorry you caught us on one of our down...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterdG5806HL
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was older, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. The major problem was the internet and the cable, we only got two channels that weren't rolling or fuzzy. The internet didn't work at all In our room. There really isn't any excuse in 2017 to not have decent cable and internet, Especially for $150 a night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for expressing your concerns to us. We're pleased to hear that our clean accommodations met your expectations. It's understandable that you were anticipating our cable and internet to be in excellent working order. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with these amenities, but we are happy to inform you that we have already contacted...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydaysdonna
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with another adult and two small children. The room was tight to fit 2 pack n plays but it worked well for one night. The room was rather small but we were only staying one night so this was okay for a short stay. Our room was close to the highway and the road was busier and louder...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank la7890JG
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to visit Holland for Tulip Time! We hope that you all enjoyed the beautiful flowers, exhibits, and delicious food! It is great to know that you were pleased with our location and proximity to the festival. Unfortunately, we are aware that our super convenient location has a downside, and that is street...

alger, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel and the rooms were very small, the breakfast was sub standard and the seating for breakfast was only 4 tables. There was a truck parked right outside our window that kept the engine running and we said somethings and the clerk said that he had food in the truck and had to keep it running

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Holland, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met. It is always our goal to provide an enjoyable stay for our guests and we are sorry that we did not deliver. We certainly want to apologize for the truck that disturbed your stay. Comfortable...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
807 reviews
3.6 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
89 reviews
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable Hotel Near Lake Michigan It seems like the tulips are always in bloom near our Baymont Inn & Suites Holland hotel in Holland, Michigan. Enjoy free continental breakfast at the Baymont Breakfast Corner and free Wi-Fi Internet access at our affordable hotel near Lake Michigan, Holland State Park and Nelis' Dutch Village theme park. Our hotel offers guest laundry, onsite gym and business center with fax and copy service. Park your car, bus or truck with us for free. Our guest rooms feature desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini refrigerator and flat screen HDTV. Book online today for the best rate guaranteed. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Our convenient location off Highway 31, near Interstate 196 puts you within easy reach of Holland, Michigan attractions: Grand Valley State University, Lake Macatawa, Holland State Park, New Holland Brewing Company, Holland Museum, Nelis' Dutch Village and Laketown Beach. Plus, we are less than 10 minutes from the banks of Lake Michigan. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the offices of Johnson Controls Inc., 7-Up, Boars Head and many other top companies. DINING OPTIONS Less than one mile from our Holland, Michigan hotel, find BAM!, An entertainment center featuring bowling alley, laser tag arena, restaurant and much more. Within five minutes, enjoy the nostalgia and 28 taps of craft beer at 8th Street Grille, with patio and Sunday brunch. Drink and dine with amazing Lake Macatawa views at Boatwerks Waterfront Restaurant, just over three miles from our hotel in Holland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Holland

Address: 680 E 24th St, Holland, MI 49423-9105 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Holland)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 12,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Holland
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Holland Hotel Holland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never go here”
371cassiea, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are larger and quiet”
  • Large comfy king bed in the back corner of the room, so it was quiet
  • clean bathroom w/ nice vanity and granite coutertop
  • LARGE suite
  • Large jacuzzi tub
jessicapG7558QC, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the highway if you prefer to have a more quiet environment”
APTravel01, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect the best when you don't pay for it”
133kennetho, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good for me because plenty of customers are within a few minutes of the Hotel.”
Legendzman, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 108
Booking.comUS$ 128
Expedia.comUS$ 108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates