We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 712: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswielenga
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 20 September 2015

overall the service was very good. I had some car trouble and the manager came out and gave me some helpful information on wher to go to get my car repaired

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhU6334YJ
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Holland MI for your stay. I am happy to hear that you and your wonderful wife made it home safe with out any other issues to your car. Its our job to make sure you have the things you need and you needed a good mechanic so I found...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5874HTkenneths
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The people who work at the desk at night are unfriendly, unhelpful and inattentive. The temperature in my room was reset every day so that it was uncomfortable hot. Weird smells throughout. Seems dirty and depressing. I stayed here several months ago and it wasn't so bad. It has really gone downhill.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389lanceb
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. If you would like to call and speak with the manager she will be sure to address all your concerns. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We hope you had...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

One room had mold on bathroom floor. Room small an queen bed took up most of the room. Bed too close to the floor. Breakfast a bit skimpy. Biscuit and gravy was the breakfast "entre". Rolls and muffins were there with those on a diet in mind. The were almost midget size. Not a good value for this nice a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry you were disappointed with your rooms. I will be sure to mention all of your issues during our next staff meeting. Have a wonderful summer. Safe travels.

London
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 September 2015

Had to move to different room - original was very dirty. Would not stay here again. Breakfast was horrible - we did not finish it. Ate breakfast in Saugatuck. Very disapointing trip from Ohio. Stay in Holland or somewhere in Douglas or Saugatuck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay. I have already spoken with my staff about this so they can be extra careful next time. We always value our guests opinions as it helps us improve. We hope you had a great summer. Safe travels.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The only reason we stayed here is that they are pet friendly. The hotel staff is extremely friendly however the hotel itself is minimal for the price. Clean but dated and bare bones. For the price, I would expect more. The breakfast was bare bones as well.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5651RRsusanm
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I would like to take a moment to apologize for any issues you encountered during your stay. I hope you had a fantastic summer. Safe travels.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack S
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Riverview, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First, I travel for business so I have a better than average amount of experience with differnt hotels and service levels. When my wife and I arrived we noticed a young couple sitting at a table talking and no one at the front counter. After waiting a few minutes the young lady got up from the table to help us...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank O1073QArobertd
MicrotelHolland, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. I am very sorry that I mistakenly scheduled an interview so close to check in. Sometimes when working 16 hour days the time gets away from me. I have already started the process to fix all of your concerns. I hope you had a wonderful summer. Safe travels.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holland hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
772 reviews
3.9 km away
Country Inn By Carlson, Holland
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Holland
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in Holland
83 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Address: 643 Hastings Ave, Holland, MI 49423-5427
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Holland
Price Range: ₹ 4,319 - ₹ 10,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Holland
Microtel Inn & Suites Holland Hotel Holland
Microtel Holland
Holland Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Rapids
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is probably best. Heard the shower from above.”
 of 5 bubbles parshopper, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view of parking lot in room 120”
 of 5 bubbles jgard45, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take 1st room next to the lobby! Lobby TV turned on early and the speaker is on the same wall as the bed in that room!”
 of 5 bubbles 29noscreenname, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 139JulieE, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles ted61, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5