We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland

Visit hotel website
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Microtel Inn And Suites, a Holland hotel near downtown and Nelis Dutch Village. The Microtel Inn And Suites hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 31, minutes from businesses like Johnson Controls, 7-UP, Haworth Inc. North American Headquarters, RR Donnelley and an industrial park. This Holland, MI hotel is one mile from Nelis Dutch Village family theme park, the annual Tulip Time Festival and many Lake Michigan beaches. Windmill Island, featuring a 240-year-old working Dutch mill, Hope College and downtown Holland are less than one mile from this Michigan hotel. Enjoy recreational activities in the surrounding areas of Allegan, South Haven, Grand Haven, Saugatuck and Zeeland.Our property features free Local and Long Distance calling within the Continental U.S., Free WIFI throughout and a Free Continental Breakfast. We also feature an on site Guest Laundry for your home away from home needs. Pets are welcome for a nightly 15 Dollar fee per pet with a maximum of 2 pets per room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
882Reviews
36Photos
1Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 275
  • 232
  • 107
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a good place to stay. Not the best but we only needed a place to sleep for a couple nights. Room was clean. Needs a little paint touch-up but was acceptable. Plugs for Microwave/TV/Coffee Maker/Refrigerator were all trying to share one outlet - a bit awkward. Breakfast
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 6 days ago
Dear IL_Jeff, Thank you for taking your time to share your awesome review and for appreciating our place. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service, amenities and breakfast! Your kind compliments mean so much to us, your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This visit was okay. Room was clean and quiet. Basic breakfast, was mostly carbs. The staft was nice and polite. The only complaint is that smokers hang out too close to the front door. We had a room room on the front of the building and the smoke came through the heating unit.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Robert, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke near your front door, please know that we will address this immediately. Thank you for the high review and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
I know that I've written reviews about this Inn before, but I just want to reiterate about the friendly and helpful people that are on their staff. On my last stay at this Microtel, I screwed up, but the staff here made it right, and not a word was said about it. My mistake
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 4 Feb 2019
Our hearts overflow with joy for all the kind and flattering words you wrote. Can't thank you enough for this amazing review Jophmo! Thank you for your awesome remarks to our staff and for rewarding our efforts by giving your stay a five-star rating. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
The personnel were very friendly. The room was basically clean and everything was in working order. The public areas needed some refurbishing, especially paint. The continental breakfast had fresh selections. My experience there was very good overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Meander65513915795, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I are glad that we were able to provide a clean accommodation. Thank you for your awesome remarks to our staff and breakfast. We will also ensure to address the issues that you brought up such as repairing the public area. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing this matter to us and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit with us.
Read more
Can you give negative stars. So disappointed in the customer service at this hotel. I spilled some strawberry orange juice and was charged a $15 cleaning fee. Are you kidding me? Did they plan to reuse the sheets without washing them? Doubt it! So why am I paying them to wash
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Holland
Responded 16 Dec 2018
Dear Tinagman, I am terribly sorry to hear your disappointment with our staff. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address this issue and improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, we will make sure no future guest will experience the same inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Stains on chair
Poor/flaky paint job in bathroom
Oueen bed
The living room of my suite.
PreviousNext
1234
Is this a safe neighborhood to leave car outside?
No problems in neighborhood. Close to interstate. Retirement home is nearby, very quiet.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go for the suite!"
"Don't upgrade"
"Quet Hotel at a reasonable price"
"Main floor was a bit noisy at night."
"Stay away from room 222, right across from elevator."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 66 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites holland hotel hollandmicrotel inn and suites hollandmicrotel hollandholland microtel
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganHolland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing