We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids\/Grandville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not as bad as its reviews. The service was nice. We asked for an early check in and they were very accommodating. Our room and the hotel were very clean. For the price I wasn't expecting anything too fancy. The continental breakfast was a great start to the morning. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freebird0808
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 15 December 2015

DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! We were staying there because it was close to where my company had it's x-mas party and it was part of the Wyndam family. Wyndam should do a surprise visit and drop them. Room was unbearably hot. It would not cool down. Holes in towels. Hotel lost power about 6:30-7AM in the morning. No communication...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StepJ43
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I had apologized at 8:45am when you came to check out as you knew that Grandville area had lost power due to storm in area just 15 minutes before at 8:45am not a 6:30-7am and you demanded free room due to power lost in Grandville area and just walked away . you looked very fresh and ready to...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7100BIrobertc
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Was in town for a sporting event with a friend. When we got back to the room to go to sleep, my friend found a bug on her pillow, which she flicked off. I was on the other bed looking at my tablet and found that I'd crushed another bug with my elbow. Upon inspection of the pillows, I found...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisl276
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our guest understand that your post is fake due to you states Upon inspection of the pillows, I found half dozen bugs and its not possible but we knew why you wrote it ? Your 3 room group had ongoing late night party in one room until 3am and after 3rd warning we had to call police if...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This is a dated hotel. The room was unique with a living room area first, then a bathroom and sink area with the bedroom in the back. There was no a/c and we were told to turn the heat off if hot and open the window for a few minutes. We were on the first floor and didn't feel safe...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebevste
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The room I stayed in was extremely dirty and looked as if it was in the process of a renovation. The room was supposed to be a queen bed and sleeper sofa but instead we got an uncomfortable bed and two small chairs. It was difficult to sleep throughout the night because the pipes made extremely loud noises and the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnkpoohker
DaysInnGrandville, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that your room was not very clean and its addressed to our staff but if you had addressed during your stay we may had changed your room on immediately however you had not booked sofa bed room (Higher rate) and we rented room what you had booked online and you do not wanted...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938heather
Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Older hotel that gives up to 30 per cent off for early booking. Pets welcome but a 10 dollar fee per night. Hotel was clean but had an issue with hot water running out. Also hotel not located near areas of best shopping. Had a pet room and only select rooms are dedicated as pet rooms. Other room may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
Cleveland
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueRae
Lansing, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed as it was located close to where we wanted to be. Everything went well although we wondered why so many pickups came to the parking lot that evening. We think perhaps they were construction workers. I thought perhaps being a veteran we would have gotten an additional discount but was glad they were offering a special the day...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208kend

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grandville
1.9 km away
Grandvillage Inn
Grandvillage Inn
#4 of 5 in Grandville
105 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Grandville
86 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Inn Grand Rapids West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
7.1 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids / Grandville hotel your home base during your travels through Michigan. Our Grandville, MI, hotel is minutes away from Rivertown Crossings Mall , Cabela's , Rivertown Sports Comples, JAWS ( Jenison Aquatics) , Ice Arena. Also 6 miles away Van Andel Arena, Devos Place, Grand Rapids Downtown & 9 miles from GVSU and conveniently located off I-196 and M-11/28th Street Exit 70 or 70A. Rise and shine with free continental breakfast, then take advantage of thoughtful perks like free Wi-Fi Internet access, free daily newspaper, fitness center, guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk. Large-vehicle parking as well as Jacuzzi suites and two-room suites are available at our non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel in Grandville, MI. Take a leisurely cruise down the Grand River on the Grand Lady Riverboat. Shop 'til you drop at Rivertown Crossing Mall, Holland Outlet Mall or Rogers Plaza. Take the family to John Ball Park Zoo, Craig's Cruisers Family Fun Center or Grand Rapids Children's Museum. For a taste of culture, Devos Performance Hall, Grand Rapids Art Museum and Grand Rapids Civic Theater are all five miles away. See a hockey game or other event at Van Andel Arena, or enjoy skating at Georgetown Township Ice Arena. If you have a need for speed, head to Berlin Raceway. Enjoy a scenic stroll through the natural beauty of Blanford Nature Center or the campus of Grand Valley State University. Cabela's Outfitters is also nearby. Sample local flavors when you stay at our Grandville, MI, hotel. Chicago Drive Pub & Grill, Rainbow Grill and Grandvilla Restaurant are all within a half mile. Other unique options include Mountain Jack's and dinner on the Grand Lady Riverboat. If you favor the familiar, grab a bite from classics like Applebee's, IHOP, Damon's Steakhouse or Red Lobster. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Grandville, MI, offers a business center with free Wi-Fi, copier and fax machine. Plan your next business or social event in our spacious meeting facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville

Address: 3825 28th St SW, Grandville, MI 49418-1316
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grandville
Price Range: ₹ 3,610 - ₹ 9,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grandville
Grandville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Grand Rapids/Grandville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older motel, has elevator to get to rooms. Not fancy but comfortable & conveniet to I-196”
 of 5 bubbles ronnier863, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles yoopergirl3, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"bedroom" doesn't mean a room with a bed or a door, rooms on entrance side smell less”
  • broken window
 of 5 bubbles Aliceagain, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not get the king rooms! They are hot and ugly.”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiS618, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here, period.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewhK1062WE, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5