We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Let me preface this by saying I am a businessman who travels a lot and doesn't write reviews. This hell hole has made changed me. Oh god, where to begin. I get to the hotel and the parking lot is not cleared out from snow. I've read on previous reviews that this was a problem and had been fixed (nope)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewYorkWisconsin
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkWisconsin, I am sorry to hear you were disrupted by the recent power outage, but thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Safe travels!

Truro, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at the holiday inn GR. Enjoyed our stay and the friendly staff. Room was very clean and great view of the river and downtown. Hottub and pool are great. Fitness room is limited. But full set of dumbells 5-50 and treadmills allows for any traveling workout. Location is close to many of the GR downtown hotspots. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for posting your review of our staff and facilities! We greatly appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I am an IHG, Hilton, SPG, and Hyatt member, but this is my first stay at an IHG property. First the positives: -Great location. You can walk to most places downtown. -The hotel bar has a good array of various craft beer. -Everyone was very helpful. Upon entering we were greeted with a smile(Samantha, I believe her name was, was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David A
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David A, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review your experience with us! I really appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff, and will be sure to pass them on to Samantha. We hope to see you again soon!

Midland
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, but it is right next to US 131, so traffic noise is an issue. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. When we arrived our reservation was available and check-in was quick. We went to the bar, got snacks and beverages and service was friendly and quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles819
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Charles819, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. Our proximity to US 131 does make finding our location very easy, but if you prefer a quieter room I recommend requesting an east-facing room next time you're in town! They are our furthest rooms from the expressway and have a view of the city....

Midland
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

I rated my stay poor because my wife and I left extremely tired because we had one of the worse night of sleep. Even though we were 4-5 rooms away from the elevator and on the opposite side we could hear it everytime it stopped at our floor. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke and at night we could smell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rugger14
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rugger14, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that it clearly did not live up to your (or our!) standards. We do adhere to a very strict non-smoking policy and noise policy at our hotel, so I am sorry to hear that those both disrupted your stay....

Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Great Hotel for bussines travel.! Very kind staff, always smiling The breakfast is ok just to start the day, and very early if you have a tight schedule. the location is ok, not so good if you want to go out to waste time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamuelGalindo
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SamuelGalindo, Thank you for posting about your stay with us. I agree, our staff are phenomenal! We hope to see you again soon; safe travels!

Michigan, USA
Reviewed 12 December 2014

We were here for weekend get away and to see a show at DeVos. Our original room was a double with one window, which was so small you could barely move around. We are priority members so we asked for a room upgrade...equally small room on the corner...costs more money and the front desk acted as if they really did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurseMichigan_USA
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NurseMichigan_USA, Thank you for taking the time to post your candid comments about your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room - this is not what I expect from our property! I hope you will visit us again so we can show you that is not our standard! Safe travels.

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed here with family for an event that was taking place in Grand Rapids. It so happened that this corresponded with the art prize event so we had a great time looking around at all the art. The hotel is opposite a couple of museums, and a short walk across a bridge in to town. Room was really nice. Comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMWindle
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear EMWindle, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us! A visit to Grand Rapids during ArtPrize certainly is a good time! Safe travels -

Rochester, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

Likes: friendly service with speedy check in/out. Refrigerator and microwave in every room. Snack bar in lobby is great for quick snacks. Room service is decent (the French onion soup is fantastic)! Housekeeping is available in the evenings. Dislikes: all the rooms have two beds (no rooms with one king bed and larger sitting area). Housekeeping calls every afternoon and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Heather B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do want to note that our standard rooms do not have microwaves and refrigerators in them, only our upgraded room types. The room type you were describing (the king bed with a sitting area) is available at our location - our King Executive room is much...

Michigan, USA
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The hotel is in a great location for ease of access to highway or walking downtown Grand Rapids. Reasonable price with free parking is a plus. Front desk staff was friendly and check in was quick. The room was very nice and I really appreciated the different pillow types. I enjoy a soft pillow and was pleasantly surprised to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMac84
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LMac84, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, from the service to the dining! Safe travels.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 52 in Grand Rapids
881 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#16 of 52 in Grand Rapids
330 reviews
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#15 of 52 in Grand Rapids
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 10,915 - ₹ 15,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#17 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
8 months ago
Poole, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher floor you get, the better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles blamertroy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms are further from the interstate but not enough to make a huge noise difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charliethepirate, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Ashish_from_Pune, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“US-131 is right next to the hotel. Rooms on this side of the hotel can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadster909, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay