We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown several times. I like its convenience to restaurants and venues downtown. It does get busy during events like Art Prize, but the staff has always been helpful and friendly, even when I'm chaperoning a group. The rooms are clean but well used. Breakfast in the restaurant is always good and priced right. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for posting about your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us as well as your experience with our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Safe travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

... and that's about it. Extremely dated and stale-smelling rooms; tiny and uncomfortable (too soft) beds; a lot of outside noise; and blinds that don't cover the windows and allow bright parking lot lights to illuminate the room ALL. NIGHT. LONG. The kitchen also leaves a lot to be desired, but there are many restaurants close-by so this isn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPK_YVR
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Lebanon
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown during a visit to GVSU as it is two blocks away. the hotel is across the street from the Ford Museum as well as from the public museum. The rooms are a bit tired and are in dire need for renovation. The biggest issue about the hotel is the noise level which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmanani
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Harmanani, Thank you for posting about your experience at the Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown! I am so glad you appreciated the quick walk to Grand Valley as well as the museums! Being located right downtown in a busy city does have its drawbacks for some of our guests, I know that the hustle and bustle noises of the...

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We thought the hotel was nice until we got up to our room. We thought we got 2 queens per room but if that's what we got those were the smallest queens I've ever seen. We travelled here for a soccer tournament and had 4 players per room, it was a tight squeeze. The queen beds we thought we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c22hubb
Caitlin P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear c22hubb, Thank you for posting about your stay! It's true - we do not have any queen rooms on property. All of our rooms are either one king bed or one or two double beds. I am also so sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our breakfast options! Like all Holiday Inn hotels, we have a full...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is my third time staying here... third isn't the charm. On two other occasions I stayed here for group gatherings. This time I chose to stay here... wish I had spent a little more money and went to the Amway. It's JUST a place to sleep. There are no perks to staying here EXCEPT maybe the location, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MjW105
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mjwieber, It is always encouraging to hear feedback from frequent guests. It's nice to know that you took note of our hotel's location as suitable for your needs. However, it is unfortunate that your experience with us was not as satisfactory as it should have been due to the amenities provided in your room. It is our goal to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Checkin and checkout were easy. Rooms were clean, small and dated. We stayed on 2nd floor and didn't have noticeable highway noise. We didn't have mini-refrigerator in our room which was unusual. We had a quick sleep as we arrived late and left early. We used Priceline to get a good deal. It was ok for the price and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna21224
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Anna21224, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean and had an easy check-in and check-out. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use...

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean, decent hot tub, great location. However, probably would not stay there because the ac unit was unnervingly loud. Every time it cycled it would wake me from a dead sleep. I expect this kind of nonsense from a very low end motel but not at the price I paid to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetsbest
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A wedding brought a friend and I to GR, and though it was a one-night stay, I can attest that this hotel should be toward the top of your list. The location is fantastic: arriving from lunch and shopping at the Downtown Market, the HI was directly off the expressway exit. Getting to the museums and many restaurants and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psa2
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this review

Dear psa2, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to have a great experience during your recent visit with us particularly with our room, bed, facilities, and staff among the others. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you...

Malaysia
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at a very convenient spot. You can easily access to the museums and restaurants within walking distance. The check in process was smooth and the room was clean and comfortable. As mentioned by other reviewers, the draw back was on the road noise that can be heard in the room. The elevator was horrible as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hengor
Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This place is surrounded my museums including the Gerald Ford museum. The hotel is nestled right against the interstate so there is a fair amount of road noise. However, I was thrilled to see that the hotel offered complimentary noise cancelling options such as white noise makers and ear plugs. I would have liked to have seen some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliethepirate

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 km away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 51 in Grand Rapids
892 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 km away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#16 of 51 in Grand Rapids
337 reviews
0.7 km away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#17 of 51 in Grand Rapids
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 10,686 - ₹ 16,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#17 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
soo, mi
10 months ago
Clinton, Arkansas
25 days ago
Poole, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TomD145, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 501 is near the end, close to the stairs, and quite. No view though”
 of 5 bubbles Analyst1953, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floor you get, the better view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles blamertroy, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that overlook the highway. Very busy during Art Prize so make reservations early.”
 of 5 bubbles Heretic42, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowered number rooms are further from the interstate but not enough to make a huge noise difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charliethepirate, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5