We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, but it's an old hotel. I had plumbing issues even after it was "fixed". It was not worth the price I paid either, though for a lower price I would stay there Free dinner and breakfast were good and the pool was nice with hottub. Fitness room hours did not meet my needs nor...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody G S
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad that our team provided you with good service, and apologize that you felt your room was overpriced. We are very glad you did enjoy other aspects of your stay. And hope to be able to serve you here again to prove to...

St.Louis, MO, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Only problem was that the desk chair leaned too far back. Staff replaced it with a new chair in about 5 minutes! The room was very clean and bed quite comfortable. The only thing I saw that needs attention is the hallway carpet, but the hotel is very busy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and for the five star review! We are so glad that even though you did encounter a problem, our team here took care of it for you right away. We can't prevent everything but strive to fix it timely when something arises. And I am so happy that is the...

Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Everything was clean, but definitely no-frills. The ceilings on the first floor looked like they are less than 7 feet - so if you're tall, make sure you get a second floor room. The bathroom was clean, but sink didn't drain well, and the tub had a patchwork of tiles that had been ripped out and put back haphazardly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest feedback from our guests. We are doing some remodeling but do apologize about the condition of your guest room. We hope you will stay with us again to see all the improvements we make.

telford, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

booked on line , was very satisfied with experience. our flights where midnight in and four am out. so we needed sleep and comfort . we received both from best western. the staff where very accommodating and assisted us with our difficult schedule and time frame. The convenience to the airport was also helpful. Hotel was remodeled , but the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I know traveling can be stressful and disruptive and I'm glad that our shuttle was convenient for your needs. And that you were able to rest and relax for a little bit at least. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The Missus was pleased with the room (suite) and the breakfast. It was an overall good experience plus the location is convenient for our purposes when we visit GR. Staff had smiles on their faces and treated us professionally. Nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

It's wonderful to here that yourself and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We love hearing about our guests experiences with us. On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you here again soon.

madison heights, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have made several visits to this hotel for buisness so i decided to go with the family. Trip was great except for one issue that with a very small adjustment can be corrected for any future guests. My children and I were disappointed that the staff decided to add chemicals to the pool at 8:00am on Sunday morning rendering...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael David R
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to let us know how we are doing. I do apologize for the inconvenience of our pool being closed a couple of hours while you were here. Unfortunately we do have to sometimes make chemical corrects during the day. We do appreciate your suggest of doing it when the pool...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Clean. Friendly staff. Accepts pets. Good price. Appropriately situation near major highway. Good wifi. Unfortunately, the pool was closed when we were there but sometimes things break. Good workout room equipment. Safe area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk J
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team we thank you for taking the time to write and post a review about your recent stay with us. And also for the 5 stars! We apologize about the pool and are glad you understand that occasionally things happen. Lucky not very often, as our pool is well loved by many of our guests....

Big Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I had an amazing time at this hotel once again. I like the staff, their friendliness, professionalism, and respect to you as a customer. The wife and I got a Jacuzzi Suite, but our cooling system was not working for the room. The staff tried first with the maintenance guy, but after coming back from dinner and the room still...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon O
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! And we thank you for your loyal to Best Western and our hotel in particular. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable. And appreciate you letting us know about the A/C in your room. We have taken care of it. It is customers like you that...

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Hotel staff were friendly and room adequate. Breakfast was very poor and advertised as a Full Breakfast. Hotel seemed to have a strange odor in hallways and elevator. Sink area wasn't cleaned properly in room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review your experience at our hotel, I apologize that it was not up to the normal standards. This is not our usual standards of cleanliness. And hope you will give us the opportunity to prove that to you in the future.

Reviewed 7 July 2016

We booked here to have 24 people in our family come for a get-together, visiting family in Grand Rapids. Booked 7 rooms all next to each other. Can't say enough of the staff...Rose, Kelsey and Kali who went above and beyond for us. This place has a great indoor pool with hot tub, outside basketball area, gym, rooms to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia p
Everest K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us, and for your 5 star review! I'm so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. And that our location was convenient for you. We strive to provide exceptional; customer service and are this was the case. Rose and Kelsey asked...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 52 in Grand Rapids
400 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
8.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 52 in Grand Rapids
89 reviews
2.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#31 of 52 in Grand Rapids
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#21 of 52 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Address: 5500 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,462 - ₹ 9,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cassopolis, Michigan
Caro, Michigan
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the courtyard. It is away from the parking lots and streets for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles michiganbeachflower, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“back of hotel tends to be quiet or at least away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles robbb762, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the inside of the "horseshoe", first floor towards the back and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 258sandik, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool is on the first floor, breakfast is on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles kweaver2016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the second floor..you have a window to look out of”
 of 5 bubbles D8376MZkathyr, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay