We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this building in the past when it was a quality inn and i enjoyed it. Now it's a Wyndham. This visit was very disappointing. The first day, retuning from business meetings the room was no made and the were no towels, no tissues, and no cups. The second day same deal. The bed is comfortable and the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldenbear25
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Goldenbear25, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you had with our housekeeping department to insure that this does not occur again. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. -Management

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

First room every channel on tv was snowy picture, fridge did not work. Switched rooms and was fine. ESPN not part of package here?? Really? Totally disappointed, I missed home run derby for all star game.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diltsie
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Diltsie- Thank you for leaving us a review! I am sorry to hear about the incident you had with your tv and fridge. I had my maintenance figure out the issue. Thank you for letting us know so that we may improve the experience for all of our future guests! -Management

Washington Township, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April C
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I will start with the good things about this hotel. It had free weights in the fitness room, a nice pool, and a firm mattress, which my husband likes, but I prefer a softer bed. The shower was a nice stream, although it fluctuated in temperature and pressure. No breakfast is included, but most hotels have free coffee and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdklik80
Prudenville, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice and the people there are friendly and very helpful. My only problem was that I booked my room directly with the hotel, but then was told that I had to go through the Park&Fly website in order to leave my car there at a cost of an extra $26.00.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
lansing
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygX7382KB
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Place needs some work and gave off an odor of stale or moldy No Cream for coffee in the morning. Breakfast?

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Us and some friends booked at this hotel last minute for the weekend. Being last minute and a busy weekend, we didn't have a huge amount of options. This hotel is off of the main road, behind a few businesses. You have to cut through parking lots to get to the hotel. We ended up passing it a couple times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddschnab
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids the weekend of June 24, 2016. We LOVE this hotel! It was only my wife and I this weekend but we have also stayed there with our kids. We live in Ann Arbor and find ourselves in Grand Rapids once or twice a year. From the very first time we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolverine927
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel is nice enough and is along the handy 28th Street thoroughfare, but is set back behind businesses so you have to go through the parking lots of a mattress store or restaurant. Hard to spot. No restaurants or convenience stores in walking distance but there is a small restaurant and snack shop in the hotel. The free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
160 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,476 - ₹ 8,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
4 months ago
Flint, mi
5 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room opposite location of elevator is best due to noise”
 of 5 bubbles MI-PIG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles JerBearMichigan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check tripadvisor 1st, they share data with priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePersianEmpire, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 140 if loud noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on a room that isn't on the top floor. You will hear everything through the ceiling of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncarp03, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5