We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962earlb
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Nice property in general. Amazingly cheap vending machines! However, the room door was jammed and required throwing my whole body in to it to get it to open. Bathroom tile grout was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanr796
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

evanr796, Thank you for leaving us a review! I am sorry to hear about the incident you had with your door and I do some digging and have my maintenance figure out the issue. Thank you for letting us know so that we may improve the experience for all of our future guests! -Management

New Era, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Outside 115, dirty. Inside 120, mold, scum under shower mat, mold on caulk. Trash in bedside table. Pool & Exercise Room NOW do not open till 8:00am. Who's stupid idea was that. I need the room by 6, because I am handicapped. Most businessmen need it early so then can then hit the road. Dinner was terrible. Asiago steak served...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9702IMthomasm
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

W9702IMthomasm, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. However, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your standards. I will be sure to address these issues and hopefully, you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves so that you can properly enjoy our pool and our 24-hour fitness center! - Management

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Do NOT book this hotel! Paid for hotel with third party however I'm being charged $25 for no apparent reason. Stayed only ONE NIGHT! Hotel advertises restaurant but no room service. What's the point of having a restaurant with no room service! Entrance to pool with key card did not work for no one as it appears as everyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _gibbblet
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

_gibbblet, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had at the Wyndham Garden. Please be advised that the $25 fee is an incidental hold that is released after check-out. It is standard procedure at ours and most hotels. We are also sad to hear about any miscommunication with regard to our restaurant....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this Wyndham Garden this past weekend when visiting friends in the Grand Rapids area. We have stayed at many of the hotels in this area but this particular one was by far the worst. Pros: • The bed was comfortable • Parking is free Cons: • The room was old and needs some upkeep - for instance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Lisa K, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear about your experience, but will be sure to address all the problems you experienced so that they do not occur for our future guests. -Management

Lake Lure, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this building in the past when it was a quality inn and i enjoyed it. Now it's a Wyndham. This visit was very disappointing. The first day, retuning from business meetings the room was no made and the were no towels, no tissues, and no cups. The second day same deal. The bed is comfortable and the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldenbear25
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Goldenbear25, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with your stay. We will be sure to address the issues you had with our housekeeping department to insure that this does not occur again. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. -Management

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

First room every channel on tv was snowy picture, fridge did not work. Switched rooms and was fine. ESPN not part of package here?? Really? Totally disappointed, I missed home run derby for all star game.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diltsie
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

Diltsie- Thank you for leaving us a review! I am sorry to hear about the incident you had with your tv and fridge. I had my maintenance figure out the issue. Thank you for letting us know so that we may improve the experience for all of our future guests! -Management

Washington Township, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April C
WGardenGR, Manager at Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review

South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I will start with the good things about this hotel. It had free weights in the fitness room, a nice pool, and a firm mattress, which my husband likes, but I prefer a softer bed. The shower was a nice stream, although it fluctuated in temperature and pressure. No breakfast is included, but most hotels have free coffee and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdklik80
Prudenville, Michigan
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My stay at the hotel was nice and the people there are friendly and very helpful. My only problem was that I booked my room directly with the hotel, but then was told that I had to go through the Park&Fly website in order to leave my car there at a cost of an extra $26.00.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack K

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#30 of 51 in Grand Rapids
131 reviews
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 51 in Grand Rapids
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport just completed a 100% renovation of the entire property, November 2013. These major renovations included but were not limited to: addition of the Garden Bar & Grille, new fitness center, business center, lobby, pool area, meeting space, new carpet and wallpaper throughout property and of course all guest rooms are complete with new flat screen TV, micro/fridge, new bedding, furniture, lighting, and more. We are conveniently located 2 miles from Gerald R Ford Airport and just minutes from Downtown Grand Rapids. Tons of shopping and entertainment options as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4495 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1909 (Formerly Hotel Royale of Grand Rapids)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 9,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
2 months ago
Flint, mi
4 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room opposite location of elevator is best due to noise”
 of 5 bubbles MI-PIG, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles JerBearMichigan, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check tripadvisor 1st, they share data with priceline.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePersianEmpire, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 140 if loud noise bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on a room that isn't on the top floor. You will hear everything through the ceiling of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles ncarp03, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5