We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,517: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I was passing through Grand Rapids and found this hotel. I'd never stayed at a Ramada Plaza before-I came away impressed. The staff at check in, check out was friendly, helpful and efficient. They were all enjoyable to deal with (helped me with directions in town as well as not hesitating to give me a late check out). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Bill B., Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am gad you enjoyed your stay. Good to hear you found our staff friendly and the room clean. I appreciate that you recognized some of the extras at the location that you might not get at other properties. Next time, we hope you will stay longer and bring...

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I don't usually review places, but read them before I purchase. So I thought it was important for me to review. Starting out, the pool area of this hotel was great, with an awesome water slide. That's the best part of the hotel. Our room was cold, like freezing. It's not because the heater wasn't turned on, it's because cold...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewwO7308JM
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am sorry your room was cold. I will look to find out which room you stayed in so we can add insulation to the AC unit.....that is not a normal situation for our hotel. My apologies for not getting your the extra towels within a reasonable amount of time...

Wyoming, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieta O
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasE539JZ
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Kimball, Michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This property needs to look at the property and the staff with objectivity in order to address the MAJOR issues that they have at the property. The Room, was fine. In an old building you expect that there will be issues such as mold around windows and in closets. Room heating and cooling units are usually housed near the window...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Lisa C, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the room conditions and cleanliness and the issues you described in the pool. There is no excuse for any of the items you mentioned and will require additional review. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Larry

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Hastings, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We had to ask 5 times all afternoon for cot more towels and more coffee and only got the cot . They room we stayed in was dysty still , the closet door was broke and there was stains on the floor. The breakfast was good and the pool was nice .

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceys634
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Staceys, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. My apologies for the conditions mentioned and that we did not bring you extra towels and coffee in an appropriate amount of time. I am glad you found the breakfast and pool area nice. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Larry

Conklin, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a very large group of kids, and parents. Normally, any other hotel would shutter at the thought of such a large group, but the staff here was awesome. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.The Manager personally came up to us at poolside, to find out if there was anything we wanted/needed. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank april s
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear April S, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you had a large group and enjoyed your stay. I will share your nice comments with the pool and front desk staff and so glad you found them friendly. Thank you so much for bringing your group to us and look forward to your return...

Harrison Twp, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Average hotel but well priced in excellent location. Front desk staff needs some customer relations training.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
RamadaPlazaGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Larry S, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I also appreciate the feedback in regards to our front desk. I am glad you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Larry

Greenville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We booked this hotel on-line because it offered an airport shuttle and a free parking package. The hotel is average and the rooms are suitable but nothing special. We were concerned that some of the elevators were out of service and the one we rode was shaky. This hotel does not offer a free breakfast. The shuttle to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave48838

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#23 of 49 in Grand Rapids
164 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
408 reviews
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Plaza of Grand Rapids is currently undergoing a complete remodel of guest rooms, common areas, breakfast areas, meeting rooms, and pool areas. Construction will be ongoing until July 2017. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Please call the hotel directly for the most up to date information. Thank you for your patience and understanding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids

Address: 3333 28th St SE, Across from Woodland Mall, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1677
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,294 - ₹ 12,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Ramada Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure there would be a good room at this place I guess were better off than the rooms with Black mold .”
 of 5 bubbles ellenmyra1234, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed at the local Hilton properties. Much better, double the price! What's your goal?”
 of 5 bubbles bills429, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RJCapt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else unless you only care about a cool swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Stacey4iu, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pick this place”
 of 5 bubbles nickgP9980GX, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5