We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very poor hotel. Some, not all, of the staff seemed imposed upon to do their job (clean our room or check for late check out). When we had not towels, I went to the front desk only to be told that housekeeping had not done the laundry and I was given bath mats to use to dry off with....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEK66
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that we were out of clean towels during your stay. And that you were waiting on fresh towels to be finished in the laundry.We had ordered some new towels and the shipment hadn't arrived yet. Were very sorry for any inconvenience this my have caused during your stay.

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

New Ulm, MN
Reviewed 10 April 2014

A typical Super 8 from our experience - nothing fancy. Free internet, high-carb free breakfast (coffee was good), old TV (it worked fine) no pool, but a comfortable place to stay and with the coupon we found in a travel discount book, a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyMK
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Were very happy that you you enjoyed your stay. Thnak you for staying with us and were glad that the price and service was what you expected.

Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The location of this property is adequate in that it allows for easy access to most of the attractions in downtown Grand Rapids. The room was acceptable. The breakfast is typical of most Super 8's in that you are presented with unwrapped danish and no way of knowing what shape the hands were in that laid it out that morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSmiling
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that the parking lot was a mess during the winter. We did have alot of snow and ice this winter. I completly understand that the double size beds my be a little small for two people to sleep on. We do have some other room types to...

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was clean slept well. The continental breakfast really bad and limited. Coffee was good and strong.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce V
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

We happy that you had a great nights sleep. I'm sorry that the breakfast was limited on the choices. Happy that you enjoyed the coffee. We hpoe you come back and stay with us agian the next time your in town.

Ithaca, Mi
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther A
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#29 of 49 in Grand Rapids
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
160 reviews
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#32 of 49 in Grand Rapids
374 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#33 of 49 in Grand Rapids
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 2,280 - ₹ 4,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super Eight
Grand Rapids Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same from my experience. Thank you!”
 of 5 bubbles D4028VQdm, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzyquilts, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the best tip for getting a good room is to go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 7arturor, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There's a Doubletree Inn right across the street. Try that. Seriously.”
 of 5 bubbles ScienceChik, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room worth the price but needs a few updates.”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyH701, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5