We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
Go to hotel website
510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Go to hotel website
Offers from Baymont by Wyndham Gaylord
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
,
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
,
Baymont Inn Gaylord
,
Gaylord Baymont Inn
Location
United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
195
301
236
115
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
195
301
236
115
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big buck brewery window seat queen suite room was clean biscuits and gravy continental breakfast would stay here again night's sleep this past weekend front desk staff easy access off the highway convenient location mackinaw city pet jen sofa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Beaumont is a good option if you need a place to stay for one night. The room and bathroom were very clean and roomy enough. The hotel staff was nice. The only problems were the horrible breakfast offered by the hotel and the lack...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigalanr2016
Response from MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham GaylordResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We recently changed our breakfast items to try and accommodate everyone's needs. Every other day, we offer biscuits and sausage gravy. The other days, we offer omelettes, english muffins, and sausages. We always are...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a guys golf weekend in Gaylord. Stayed at Baymont and they arranged entire package including some meals ( breakfast was included each morning at hotel and was excellent. Hot and cold and included great choices. Even bacon on Sunday! Nice) Room was...More

Thank Brian J
Response from MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham GaylordResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so happy to hear you had a great time while in Gaylord! Our staff strives to make each and every persons stay enjoyable. Our Sales Coordinator, Kayla, is easy to work with and makes the process of setting up the Golf Packages a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a bad place to sleep as long as you don't have neighbors slamming doors. There breakfast could be better, there are no eggs or meat for breakfast :( and double check the information on your room or rooms. I booked 2 rooms for a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar271579
Response from MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham GaylordResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention so I can look in to it and address it accordingly. We do offer omelettes, sausage, and bacon on Sundays. On Saturdays we offer biscuits and sausage gravy. Unfortunately, it sounds like you stayed on the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I suggest no one stay at the Gaylord Baymont the management lies they will tell you after you've been injured attack or hurt on their property that they will help you in any way they can but I never received a refund cost me $90...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 72kowgirl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although not the 4 Seasons, it is a decent Hotel at an affordable price. It definitely makes my consideration list for when I travel. It was located close to the Main Street giving us easy access to restaurants and grocery stores.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssorsa157965
Response from MP49735, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham GaylordResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in town!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hendrickscarrie
20 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from MP49735 | Property representative |
All of our rooms do have fridges and microwaves.
0
Votes
Amanda R
18 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Debbiehopkins | Reviewed this property |
There is an indoor pool but not a hot tub
1
Vote
Kimberly H
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MP49735 | Property representative |
You can access the trails right off our back parking lot!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book well in advance and save a lot!"
Newfie_Screech
22 Aug 2018
Read review
"Top floor away from ice machines and elevator."
drmarky
10 Jul 2018
Read review
"We choose a suite this time. It was beautiful. So glad we did. Was on the first floor in the..."
marvdebm
22 Mar 2018
Read review
"Just ask the staff and they are super helpful"
barbarabourdlaies
22 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing