We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 729: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottjablonski
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Marblehead, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5930EMjamest
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was nice . Peole sitting in the halls were being loyd and very rude. Didnt get any sleep do to 20 people loud all night! The walls are paper thin one can hear everything!!! We wont ever go back.....

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randalldrcr1231
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a rough night. We are more than happy to take care of the situation when it is brought to our attention. Our front desk staff is available 24/7. I hope this does not steer you away and you will give us another chance.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This past weekend we were on our way up north for a get a way weekend. We ended up in Gaylord @ the Baymont. Jen checked us in, was friendly and very helpful, even gave us a sampler for the Big Buck Brewery just next door. Lobby was extremely busy it seemed most of the night, power did go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatadventures2017
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you had a good time at our hotel, despite the issue we had with Charter because of the weather. I will be sure to let Jen know she did a fantastic job at check in. We love to hear that our guests are satisfied from the moment they come in until the moment they leave....

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccae291
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

michigan
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This was just a quick overnight stay heading to the upper peninsula. We arrived late in the evening only to find out breakfast ends at 9 a.m. which we missed. They are renovating and room was decent. Great location for snowmobiling and Big Buck Brewery right next door. They do have nice pillows but the side of the bed I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolittledigger
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! I am sorry to hear you missed breakfast. Check with us next time and we can let you grab something. I apologize for the bed. We will look in to it so we can fix the situation. Otherwise, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikb245
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The fridge quit overbite, ruining about $10 in food. Staff response was "that's sad". No offer to help in any way. Bed frame broke on check in. Next day told it was fixed. Broke again that night. Lots of peeling paint in a "just renovated" room. No insulation in outside wall (or a very leaky window). 10-15 degree difference from...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billcH6225ZA
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Maintenance looked in to the bed issue. I have will them look in to it further to ensure there are no more issues with it. Thank you for bringing these problems to my attention to we can address it. If you want to give me a call, I...

Mackinac Island, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My son was injured by the bed as there was a sharp piece sticking out. (Took a picture). There was a film in the pool. Water smelled like rotten eggs. Found shampoo and conditioner in room from past guest. Lost item in room, Front Desk & Housekeeping said it wasn't there (due to poor Housekeeping), and now the item is...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. Your lost item was missed as the room had not been cleaned yet after you had checked out. We mailed it free of charge as it was a mistake on our end. I apologize for that. Thank you for bringing the bed to my attention so we can get this...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I travel weekly to Gaylord on business and find Baymont Inn to be a pleasant place to stay. Its just a few blocks off the main thoroughfare. They recently remodeled the rooms and I make good use of the fridge and microwave. The staff are good people and very helpful. Can't go wrong is the bottom line.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
MP49735, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We enjoy seeing you every week!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaylord hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gaylord
Hampton Inn Gaylord
#1 of 13 in Gaylord
439 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gaylord
0.4 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#8 of 13 in Gaylord
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 13 in Gaylord
165 reviews
7.5 km away
Treetops Resort
Treetops Resort
#4 of 13 in Gaylord
467 reviews
0.6 km away
Downtown Motel
Downtown Motel
#2 of 5 in Gaylord
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord

Address: 510 S Wisconsin Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-1742
Region: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 7,265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Baymont Inn And Suites Gaylord
Baymont Inn Gaylord
Gaylord Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without an occupant in the next room; the walls were thin so we could hear the TV in the next room.”
 of 5 bubbles CTFMichigan, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the staff is attentive you'll usually have very good service. If the staff is not attentive slow and unaware your stay will show it.”
 of 5 bubbles 688nickk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front desk staff is wonderful. There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 231pjb, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the highway and the ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles HarleyGirl61, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5