We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
926 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Lowest prices for your stay
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Travelocity$160
Hotels.com$160
getaroom.com$166
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (11)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
No description for the hotel available
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
388Reviews13Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 97
  • 31
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ChristineBrown92 wrote a review Jun 2022
Linton, Indiana621 contributions191 helpful votes
A nice stay. Staff was great and breakfast was good. My only complaint is that our room faced the highway and the noise from the cars kept me up. We were on the 4th floor. Beds were comfy though. Great walking distance from everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry the traffic kept you awake, it surely is a busy street. I am glad however that everything else was to your liking. I do hope you will visit us again and we can put on the other side of the building.
Read more
Don G wrote a review Jun 2022
Muskegon, Michigan9 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay at the Holiday Inn started on a bad note. I called about a couple of days earlier than our stay so that I would know what room we would have without worrying about the time we would arrive. I talked to Alena on a recording and she promised us room 120 so that I would not have to walk far from the desk since I have a bad leg due to arthritis. After arriving, Alena the same lady that I had talked to, started to place me in room 122 and I said, why? You told me that I would have room 120 and she questioned me as if she couldn’t remember assigning me to room 120. She said room 122 was just a few more steps. A few more steps was a lot for me and I played back the recording of her saying she would give me room 120. Alena apologized for the mistake but she could not ask the guest that she had placed in room 120 to move out. To her, it did not matter that I would have to be inconvenienced but she definitely was not going to ask the guest in room 120 to move out so I had to accept her apology and move on. The problem did not end there. When we got the room for our party of three, we did not have enough towels. The room was set for two people not three so we had to go back to the front desk and ask for another set of towels. The free internet was nice but every time we left the hotel, we had to sign back in. We were also told that parking was limited to only one space per room and to place a card they made out to place on our dash. It is a good thing that our daughter did not drive her car there, too otherwise where would she have parked? As I was trying to find a place to park, I felt my rearend of the car almost fall apart. There was a large hole in the parking lot that I did not see that I ran over. Why wasn’t there an orange cone placed in this hole for people to be aware of it? When I told Alena about the problem she just apologized again but the next day there still was no cone placed there. Breakfast was not exactly like what I saw in commercials on tv for Holiday Inn Express. It was a good breakfast but the only choice for a fruit was a banana or orange. There was no sliced or fresh fruits such as strawberries and when I asked, they said that not all Holiday Inn Express has fruits like on the commercial. The fireplace in the breakfast area was not working and when I asked, they said that she could turn it on but there would be just a small light in the wood area and she was right. It surely did not look like a real fireplace. They would be better to place a tv screen in its place and play a dvd of a fireplace scene than to have what they have. Air conditioning in the room worked great and the bed was comfortable. Location was great for all the activities going on. Pool water was just right but I wished they had a hot tub. I guess I am old fashion, but when a person says to me I will get something, I trust them to keep their word. Alena disappointed me.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We are repairing the catch basin this week. Room 120 was occupied and as a policy we do ask guests to move once they are checked in. The breakfast is IHG standard for breakfast.
Read more
Omahagma wrote a review Jun 2022
Omaha, Nebraska57 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms were not ready for check in at 3:00. People had to wait for their rooms. If you were a priority member you could check in before 3:00 get your room number but no key because they were not ready. If you weren’t a priority member you just had to wait. Rooms need bathroom ventilation. Rooms are very stuffy with high humidity. Air conditioner made noises throughout the night. Breakfast was great the next day. Other than that room was adequate. Great location downtown close to all the festivities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They give you a parking pass to put in your window. Not an abundance of parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 02gma, I am sorry that you had to wait to get into your room. we were getting people into their rooms according to what was done. We do not show preference. As are many other businesses we are facing a staffing shortage. Again I apologize. We are working on the fan sytem for the bathrooms and will check into the AC. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as our location. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
PN_zoo wrote a review Apr 2022
Portage, Michigan20 contributions2 helpful votes
As expected, the accommodations and breakfast were excellent. However, what made this stay truly outstanding was the front staff of Eric and Alaina. Eric helped us with a problem we had (which was of our own creation) and Alaina was so very genuinely enthusiastic and helpful. We’ve never had a better experience with hotel staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you so very much! I am glad we were able to assist you and you your stay better. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Samantha V wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Booked a room 4 weeks from the date I needed. Called twice through the week to make modifications to my room and added another person on because I wasn’t able to check in due to being on the bus between wedding ceremony and wedding reception. They told me the other person could check in and pay cash. The hotel called me at 10:30am the morning of our reservation to confirm my reservation (mind you, check in is at 3pm) and they canceled my reservation at noon. I did not answer because it Did not show up as a missed call and I did not see the voicemail until after the fact. Showed up at 3:30pm to check in and they gave my room away, was totally booked and was RUDE as hell about the situation and the hotel was completely booked so we had to go somewhere else; on a Saturday in frankenmuth which is practically impossible! Called after to talk to a manager and I got the run around and was told if the hotel gets to capacity, they try and see if they have people that won’t show up so they can book their rooms and not lose money. TERRIBLE! Do better Frankenmuth!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Again I apologize deeply for your experience. As per our phone conversation I have changed our policy to be more flexible and more attuned to the guests needs. I have also been stressing the importance of communication. Thank you for your feedback and again deepest apologies.
Read more
boopsie58 wrote a review Mar 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan106 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here for a girls weekend with family. Our room was great and very sound proof. The only thing that they should do in room 207 is to replace the shower head you not adjust the spray and it was stuck on a hard spray. Room was clean has a micro wave and refrigerator which is a good size. The breakfast buffet was had a good variety of items including a pancake make. The seating area was large. The pool was heated but no hot tun. The elevator was out of order for a short time but the staff helped anyone on the upper floors with their bags if needed. They had it fixed by 10:00am. This hotel is in a great area we were able to walk anywhere never had to take the car anywhere until we were ready to leave. I would stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
angeleyz827 wrote a review Feb 2022
Birmingham, Michigan110 contributions45 helpful votes
Having visited Frankenmuth many times, decided to stay some place different…. may not have been the best decision. The location is decent as the hotel is across the street from the River Place Shops and across the bridge from the downtown area. The hotel itself was clean and so were the rooms. Biggest issue was the noise. They have “quiet hours” from 10pm - 7am, but don’t expect to sleep in if your room is on the 1st floor near the pool. We made the mistake of not asking for a different room after checking in to one literally across from the pool area. Kids were running up and down the hallway starting at 7am and we could hear staff speaking very loudly getting things set up for the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2022
Hi angeleyz827, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're all about delivering quality service and achieving the highest standards of accommodation to make your experience inviting. I am sorry you found our rooms uncomfortable and noisy. We aim to offer everything you need and ensure that the issues highlighted be addressed to relevant departments. I've shared your comments with our hotel management to identify the areas that require improvement. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction and comfort. We look forward to having the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Kind Regards, Alice P​ Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
Tracy C wrote a review Jan 2022
Shelby Township17 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean, perfect location and very friendly staff but..... Don't bother putting your "Privacy Please" sign on your door, it is ignored. Don't try to sleep in because housekeeping will be pounding on your door yelling housekeeping even if you put the "Privacy Please" sign on the door knob. Happened to us both mornings. We traveled to get a break from our very busy lives and enjoy Snowfest thinking we'd get some well deserved sleep. The Snowfest was AWESOME but sleeping in was not an option for us. If you stay here and you want to sleep in and take your time getting ready in the morning you may want to tell the front desk to have housekeeping to give you a break and not bang on your door when the sign is hanging on the door handle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask the front desk to have housekeeping follow the sign hanging on your door.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express Downtown Frankenmuth, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you found the staff friendly and the location. I would like to apologize for the intrusion into your sleep. Our staff knows better and I am going to reiterate it to all staff. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
mrmonaco wrote a review Dec 2021
Chicago, Illinois208 contributions86 helpful votes
Good hotel, got a decent rate on priceline. Close to the shops and the bridge towards the downtown area. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was decent. Check in and checkout was easy. I would stay here again if I was back in Frankenmuth.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mountiamsandcanyons wrote a review Nov 2021
Elgin Illinois834 contributions397 helpful votes
the holiday inn frankenmuth is right on the main street in the center of town. my wife and i stayed here in mid november. for a 2 night stay. we came in from Illinois so our first night stay was with a late arrival. the hotel has plenty of parking spaces and in back has a good access to the elevators. Our room on the 3rd floor was nice. good size extra space , had a fridge, micowave, closet space for your clothes and suit case. comfortable bed and extra pillows and blankets. I noticed they had a pool but no hot tub. so did not use. I was impressed with the breakfast they had which included eggs, bacon, sausage and more. there was not alot of tables in the area to use so i got a tray and took mine back to the room to eat. Price was on par for what i expected , not a bargain but not over priced . I would recommend staying here if you are visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFrankenmuth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Frankenmuth River Place Shops (0.10 km), Bavarian Inn Holz Brucke Covered Bridge (0.2 km), and Bavarian Inn Restaurant Castle Shops (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include SugarHigh Bakery, Norlins, and Tiffany's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.