We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth

530 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1618
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
SpringHill Suites
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 12/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Updated 12/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 8 in Frankenmuth
A fresher take on travel awaits behind the doors of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth. Our all-suite hotel in downtown Frankenmuth, Michigan features easy access to popular attractions like the world-famous Zehnder’s Restaurant, the Bavarian Inn Restaurant, the Frankenmuth Historical Museum, Frankenmuth Brewery and Frankenmuth FunShips. Thoughtful hotel amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, free breakfast, a heated indoor pool and a fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
488Reviews4Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 172
  • 71
  • 28
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TTFlip wrote a review Jan 2022
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan8 contributions3 helpful votes
My Wife and I planned a Saturday Night stay at the SpringHill Marriott in January 2022. The room was clean, modern & very spacious. The hotel was the perfect location in the downtown area. It was walking distance to everything that Frankenmuth has to offer. My only complaint is how expensive it was to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
JanieMak wrote a review Nov 2021
LaSalle, Canada42 contributions55 helpful votes
This hotel was clean, staff was excellent and the mattress was very comfortable. We used the hot tub...it was clean and hot, with plenty of fluffy towels available. The included breakfast was very good. We will stay here again the next time we are in Frankenmuth.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Renee wrote a review Oct 2021
Hobart, Indiana5 contributions3 helpful votes
Unclean, filthy. Still had pee on the toilet, and poop on the seat. Obviously never cleaned. Manager and staff didn’t seem to care, reached out to corporate- no response from them either. Apparently they don’t care how filthy the rooms are either. Pick any other hotel to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
D F wrote a review Oct 2021
Tampa, Florida48 contributions49 helpful votes
The SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth is conveniently located close to the shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, they doesn’t seem to put much effort into service. Because they are in Frankenmuth, business is good regardless of issues. There never was a cart available to take luggage to and from the room for the entire time our our stay. The front desk said they had not been returned. There were multiple small issues with the room. The tub barely drained so the water rose quite high. There was a burnt out light at the entrance to the room making the low light level even worse. The bottom sheet on the bed did not fit well and would not stay on the mattress. The breakfast selection was very sparse. The only dry cereals were sweetened and the oatmeal was not replenished during the last hour of breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Response from Lindsey Bender, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately when people grab the luggage carts and leave them in the room there is not a lot we can do here at the hotel to make them available. We have shared your maintenance issues with our team and will be sure to fix the issues with the tub and the lighting. We always have unsweetened Cheerios available for breakfast, I apologize that you were not able to get those. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us
Read more
Joyce K wrote a review Oct 2021
17 contributions7 helpful votes
We spent 1 night at Springhill Suites for our 32nd wedding anniversary. The hotel lobby was clean and inviting. We were checked in right away, friendly and welcoming service upon arrival. Room was very nice, there was a sitting area with a couch and desk when you first walk in and then in other room is the beds and bathroom. Nice size bathroom and bath. The only issue we had was when we went by the window, we noticed little flying bugs or small beetles were in the outside of the shade, but in our room. Someone had left the window open, I guess and the screen was broken allowing the bugs to enter. There were at least 5-8 bugs on the screen in our room, it was pretty gross. We were not going to stay in that room with bugs so we immediately went downstairs and they were gracious and apologetic and immediately gave us another room. In our new room, there were a few bugs on the outside window, but the window was closed, so we didn't open the window and just closed the curtains. I only think this happened because of the season and the trees on that side of the hotel. Screens really need to be fixed in the rooms. Other than that, a very nice quiet stay, it was a Thursday, so not much noise. Beds were comfortable and it was a nice size room. Housekeeping needs to check body wash and shampoo bottles as ours was low and couldn't really get any soap/body wash out of bottle. Complimentary breakfast, needs more selections, sausage was underdone. Just a small variety of fruit and bagels. A little more variety would be nice. They need to have more tables for a party of 2 rather than a bunch of tables pushed together, especially during this Covid time. Not much seating for 2 people. Need to expand their dining area a bit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. Overall, a very nice stay and would recommend the hotel to others. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Choose an upper room, very quiet. Check screens to make sure nothing is coming in off the...
See more room tips
Dee P wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
There's only 2 good things about this Springhill Suites. Number 1 is location, you can walk to everyplace you want to go because it's centrally located on Main Street. Number 2 is Allison the front desk clerk, she was pleasant, polite, accommodating and helpful. After checking in and taking elevator to 3rd floor we were concerned if we were going to make it. The thing creaked, popped, jerked and made awful noises. According to reviews that I read back to 2018 there's been several breakdowns and issues with this elevator. The walls are paper thin, you can hear the conversation word for word from guests in the next rooms. There's big open gaps around the door which allows the hall lights to shine through. We heard the boom of the doors slamming constantly all day and most of the night. The tension is set so slightly that the doors slam with a vengeance. There was a party next door one night and the next day the hall smelled of marijuana. We along with some other guests asked that a deodorizer be sprayed. The rooms are very outdated and in need of some upgrading! The morning (free) breakfast is very minimal. Eggs, sausage and oatmeal were all cold, the coffee was hot which was a plus! And the rates are not consistent, it went from $110 to $234. If I had read the reviews before I booked I would of chosen a different hotel. I suggest if you want a good night's rest, choose a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Bruce & Laurie wrote a review Aug 2021
Morganton, North Carolina1096 contributions203 helpful votes
We've stayed here previously and enjoyed the time and the room This time, however, things were different. Housekeeping did an absolute abhorrent job simply making the bed ! Coming into the room, it "looked" ok. But then pulling aside the cover you could see the mess that was left. The sides were creased and loose with part of the under pad folded under the top sheet. NO BATH WASH in the shower! And I hate to bring this up again, but there are certain Marriott's that love installing "Hobbit" toilets. David, the manager was kind enough to refund a portion of our stay and he said that he would have 30000 points added to our account ------ which has yet to be seen! I think that if we travel through Frankenmuth again, we'll simply travel THROUGH Frankenmuth.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Marleen A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Every time we get on the elevator we held our breath that it would get us to the desired floor, very scary situation. Also the whirlpool was not working & this was done of the main reasons this place was chosen, no mention of it being out of order on the website or from the staff at the time of the reservations or at check in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Janet wrote a review Jul 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri28 contributions11 helpful votes
Booked two king rooms. Rooms were typical SpringHill suites layout, which was nice and beds / bedding were very comfortable. This property has a potential if they would just improve customer service, do something about breakfast situation and fix all what’s broken . Elevator had an out of order sign and we had to take stairs. When we came back from dinner, sign was gone and we took the elevator , assuming it worked. We got stocked on the third floor and I thought I was going to get a heart attack. Almost called for help, but then luckily door opened up after five minutes wait, which seemed like eternity. One of the front desk clerk’s attire was revealing and cleavage was visible. Staff were lacking knowledge and breakfast was a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
wemjam wrote a review Jul 2021
Carleton, Michigan1442 contributions355 helpful votes
Stayed here overnight for 4th of July. Overall nice stay. Room 302 King bed. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Had to wait until 4pm to be checked in as rooms were not ready any earlier. Room was mostly clean but bathroom needs attention. The tub area and grout needs a deep clean and some repair. Two tiles around bathtub faucet area were actually pulling away from the wall. Was surprise this wasn't causing a leak in room below us. Also grout and area next to tub was very dirty. Room had King bed, couch and desk area along with small fridge and microwave. Location was good for walking around town and had ample parking for full hotel. Breakfast had limited choices but some hot items were available like eggs and sausage and some other grab and go things. Overall OK stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
$111 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
springhill suites frankenmuth hotel frankenmuth, frankenmuth springhill suites
United StatesMichiganFrankenmuth
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Nearby attractions include Frankenmuth Cheese Haus (0.2 km), Frankenmuth Historical Museum (0.2 km), and Zak And Macs Chocolate Haus (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honey B’s Eatery, Harvest Coffee House & Beanery, and Frankenmuth Fudge Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Frankenmuth.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.