We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc

Save
Share
5205 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Courtyard
$125
View deal
Travelocity$125
Hotels.com$125
Priceline$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (61)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 19 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
255Reviews3Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 69
  • 42
  • 23
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
prneidlein wrote a review Apr 2022
Prairie Village, Kansas8 contributions16 helpful votes
This might be the worst Marriott Branded hotel I have visited. Room smelled, several lights didn’t work, nobody working for breakfast Saturday morning, tiny towels, parking lot like it was binned. Shocked it is still carrying this brand.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Plenty of better options around.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
We_Are_Pals wrote a review Mar 2022
45 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Business Travelers Beware!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!. Be aware that this hotel does not live up to the Marriott or Courtyard brand. There are guests smoking drugs in the front parking lot, and customers selling drugs out of their car by the side entrance. If I could give this hotel a 0 I would. The elevators are broken so you must take the stairs, and when you arrive in your rooms you will find that they are dirty with Sub Sandwich wrappers on the side of the nightstand, cobwebs in the corners, and empty wrappers and pills laying around the room (see just a few of the photos I have uploaded). The furniture is outdated and the beds are old. I would highly recommend avoiding this place at all cost!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't Stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dawn Umphrey wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed because close to airport. Fitness center closed, pool closed, elevator close. Ice machines out of order. Trash outside over flowing, sprayed fixtures in room, faucet and they whole bathroom with lysol. Worn furniture. No coffee cup in room went to the front desks to get one and they said they were out, wanted to give me a drinking plastic cup fir coffee, told her that would burn my hands and or melt when the coffee poured in it. I need to return but think. I will make a different choice next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
I Travel Endlessly wrote a review Nov 2021
Denver, Colorado1084 contributions1101 helpful votes
If I could give this a 0 rating I would. I used to stay here a lot. We had a corporate rate. I was recently at Flint and due to flight changes needed to spend the night. Unfortunately, the Hyatt Place and Holiday Inn were both sold-out. So, I went to the Courtyard. The hotel was always clean even if it was outdated. To put it in perspective, the hotel management and owners (this is operated as a franchise) have PROMISED a renovation since 2015. Back in 2015, the hotel was 3-4 years overdue. If I had a car I would have checked out and slept in my car. Stains everywhere. Worn-out furniture. Threadbare bedding. Holes in curtains. You name it. It was on par with a crackhouse. Marriott: Pull the Courtyard flag.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
U2Pilot wrote a review Nov 2021
Potomac, Maryland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Let’s keep it simple - restaurant was closed when I arrived at 7pm - no elite recognition - elevators were broken - no local tv channels due to DirecTV dispute - worn, tired, and outdated furniture I’m sure Super 8 will welcome this piece of garbage hotel with open arms. Worst Marriott property I’ve ever experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Marjorie B wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Bathroom bad lighting, could not see..lamps missing bulbs. Tv not working. Ants all over tables, could not put a thing down..in your cups . No elevator not working. That would have been ok, if not for everything else
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maurice Canty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you for giving your review from your most recent visit. We apologize that you and your family did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. To hear that you had an issue with ants in your room, along with various maintenance issues that were not addressed in your room is disturbing. I will work with my maintenance team to make the necessary improvements for our guest moving forward. I would like to apologize again and hopefully you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you again. Thank you
Read more
dfostertol wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois91 contributions79 helpful votes
+1
I am a titanium elite member. The staff was wonderful when I checked into the hotel and then ... my first room had visible mold in the bathroom. There was a smell as well. They were apologetic and offered another room but it was on the second floor. Seems the elevator isn't working. I chose the room anyway but oh my goodness it was another horror. I couldn't sleep cause I was nervous thinking what was next... the sink was clogged, the dresser was damaged and dusty, stains on the sheets and towels, AND a smell. Im a loyal member but maybe i should try the Holiday Inn next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maurice Canty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback off your most recent stay. We're always trying to exceed all of our guest expectations, especially for our most valued Bonvoy Members. I know how frustrating it can be to not have your expectations met for your lodging experience. I do apologize to hear of your experience. As we await potential renovation in the future, we try to focus our attention on room cleanliness and staff service. The mold issues are cleanliness issues we must correct moving forward. I appreciate your feedback again, and hope you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you again.
Read more
Randy L wrote a review Aug 2021
Portland, Oregon, United States3 contributions1 helpful vote
Elevators were out. The shears over the windows looked like they were stolen from a horror movies. Full of holes and shredded. There was no couch, armchair or coffee table in the room. Only a bed, desk and desk chair. The grounds were littered with trash. Most notably used surgical masks. Worst of all, the room was infested with ants. Hundreds of ants. I didn't discover this until morning or I would not have spent the night here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roger D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I can’t believe the body odor smell, dirty, pool was disgusting!!!. The only elevator was broken as we needed to haul all the luggage up the stairs. I will never stay at a Courtyard Marriott again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Hilde C wrote a review Jun 2021
Dyer, Indiana7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
My room was on the third floor however the elevator was not working the entire weekend. No towels in the room because none were clean at check in. I witness the elderly housekeeper repeatedly walking from the first floor to the third floor carrying linen and towels Because of the elevator not working. Holes in the curtains. Mold on shower liner. Rust on sliding closet doors. White doors so dirty they appeared gray. Paint chipping. The WORST thing that happened was waking up to find hundreds of ANTS on dresser and TV stand!!!! The side entrance door did not lock which is a security risk. Garbage just overflowing from the Garbage cans because no one bothered to empty. After you close your door it never closed entirely unless you noticed and pull extra hard as you departed. very scary. One room I use my Marriott points to purchase and one room was charged to a credit card. The manager reduce the rate for the room paid by credit card by $50. But this was never worth $170.00 I’ve never felt so disgusted while staying at a hotel. I would like a total refund for the room paid by credit card and I would like my Marriott points returned to my aacount. I was also charged $10 for parking but this information was not disclosed at check in. It appeared to be a free parking lot how did assume I was parking. Please note I have PICTURES to confirm everything I stated above. This hotel does not represent the Marriott brand and should be closed and remodeled. With so many horrible things going wrong this weekend I must commend the front office manager and staff for their professionalism. I also sent this review to Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maurice Canty, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc
Responded 2 Oct 2021
Thank you for giving us your input on your most recent stay. Our hotel works to exceed all of our guest expectations, and feel we have failed you and your family in this matter. I can understand how frustrating it can be to not have your expectations met, then to also be disappointed overall in your stay. Our hotel is dealing with some unexpected issues with our elevator, along with staffing issues. But the cleanliness inside and outside of the hotel along with the safety of our hotel with our exit doors is a priority that we can control within. We will take your information to make immediate changes so that our hotel can feel more comfortable and safe for all our guest. I'm sorry again that we disappointed you during your visit, but i hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott flint hotel flint, courtyard flint, flint courtyard, flint marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard by Marriott Flint
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Nearby attractions include Scooter's Bar & Grill (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Redwood Steakhouse & Brewery, Blondie's Food and Spirits, and Lotus Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Flint Grand Blanc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.