We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Flint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Flint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Flint
 Click to rate
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked two rooms, adjoining. We arrived before check in time and were given rooms immediately. It was an enjoyable experience for our 7 member, 3 generation family! Something for everyone, the pool and pool area were immaculate. Our rooms were on the second floor, quiet and comfortable. We paid for the morning breakfast and had great service! Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Freeland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel lobby area was very nice & clean. We had a poolside room, they are very outdated. The beds all sank in the middle, which made it very uncomfortable. This wasn't uncommon, we had almost all the poolside rooms in our group, they were all the same. Wasn't overly thrilled with ladies at the front desk, the could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
Management response:

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We value all feedback, especially in areas where we can improve our product and services and we will share your comments with our ownership as well as our Front Desk Manager so she can address your concerns with our guest service agents. I hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I spent my 21st birthday here and you were all more than happy to accommodate to me. I spent most of my time in the restaurant at the bar, naturally, it being my 21st. I want to make a special thanks to the ladies in the restaurant, as well as Dawn, and Wesley. Wesley was so sweet and helpful the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
Management response:

Dear Kristina, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre to celebrate your special day! We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for the wonderful comments. I have shared them all with our staff. Wesley and all of the team are true assets to our team and we love to hear the great comments about them. Thank you...

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I always have a perfect stay whenever I'm here. The front desk always makes sure I'm well accommodated. Not to mention the housekeepers are SO SWEET! This weekend in particular there was a group of loud hockey players (little league) and they were banging on doors and making more noise than raiders at Wal-Mart on black Friday. But Mallory at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kipkup
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Kipkup, thank you for your feedback and 5 star rating regarding your recent stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! I will be sure to share your comments with Mallory at the front desk and thank you for making our hotel, "your hotel", when visiting the Flint area. We value your business and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and fairly updated. Rooms had nice beds that makes sleeping on road so much easier. Was disappointed that no complimentary breakfast and as a business traveler is something that I like to expect. Staff was friends and helpful with a question or two I had about places to eat close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you for your comments regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! As a full service hotel, we unfortunately don't offer complimentary breakfast, however, there are rates available that include breakfast. Please ask reservations for details the next time you are booking your accommodations and we look forward to hosting your next trip back...

Otter Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We had our annual employee benefits open enrollment meeting at the convention center in this Hotel. The facilities were good, clean and well situated. The support staff was very helpful. They could have done a little better with signage but knowing this we'll do more next time to compensate. Overall, very good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, thank you for your comments regarding your meeting experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Banquet Manager to ensure better signage is available for your next meeting. We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to host future meetings in the area!

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Front desk staff, the evening I checked in, and the following day checking out...warm, friendly, very helpful and welcoming. Excellent!!! Property itself is a bit outdated. Rooms are average. The first room had an ongoing noise in the room from the heater. I requested an alternate room and front desk was very helpful in ensuring I was in a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay experience at the Holiday Inn Flint/Grand Blanc Area! I will be sure to share your comments with the front desk staff and we look forward to hosting you again on future visits to the area. We value your business and recommendation of our hotel!

Hanover
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The facility is quite nice. The staff was exceptional. I had a room next to the elevator and although it wasn't that loud I don't understand why they put people in rooms with noise when the hotel isn't even close to full. I didn't complain or request a room change because it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear Alan, thank you for your feedback and 4 star rating regarding your recent stay experience. I will be sure to address your comments with our front desk staff to ensure that we are considerate of guest room placement during check in at all times. I will also address your concerns regarding the restaurant to ensure that we are maintaining...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I wish I could give this hotel a better review since the hotel and restaurant staff were knowledgeable about the area, greeted and welcomed me at every encounter, and were effective at their jobs. However, this hotel really needs an update. While surfaces in the rooms were clean they showed signs of wear and tear with stains and worn carpet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail384230
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay experience. We value all feedback, especially in areas where we can improve our product and services and we will share your comments with our ownership as well as our F&B Director so he can address your food quality concerns with our Executive Chef. I hope that you will...

Croswell, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We attended the March of Dimes Signature Chefs Auction Wed, Oct 12, 2016. The Hotel's meeting room was gorgeous; the staff was wonderful; and when my head hit the pillow, I rested well in a very comfortable room. Restaurant does have a breakfast buffet but I chose to get a fluffy omelet with crispy potatoes from the menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickiem130
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review

Dear vickiem, thank you for your feedback regarding your October Stay Experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the hotel staff and we look forward to hosting next year at the March of Dimes Signature Chefs Auction! We appreciate your business!

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Flint Grand Blanc
3.3 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: ₹ 6,770 - ₹ 9,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Branson, Missouri
Mount Pleasant, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Flint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Were on second floor overlooking the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbA8239LY, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“they're all great!”
 of 5 bubbles kristinamT1689CV, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Long halls, ask to be near the elevators if you are uncomfortable walking long hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles vickiem130, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high room, that is where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles DamianC_11, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You have to ask for a refrigerator as very few on site.”
 of 5 bubbles U6747DMchristineb, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5