We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
 Click to rate
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaarik
Beebe
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is the motel of my choice for the Flint, MI area. It is near the airport and very easy to get to. I selected to check my rental car in on Friday, Sept. 23rd., because the motel offered a shuttle to and from the airport. Not sure I will do this again----I had a 6:00 a.m., flight and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to the delayed of the shuttle, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Family get together never occurred. But thanks to the support and wonderful staff here it made my trip a pleasant one. Thank you Super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996wayneg
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mokow2017
Cedarville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradleyb340
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Altos del Maria,Panama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst Super 8 we have ever stayed in...the halls needed vacuuming and our room didn't look like it had been cleaned since who knows when...we got here late and have a dog so we really didn't want to have to keep looking ...we have stayed at many Super 8's but this one was disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AltosJean
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear AltosJean, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess not all Super 8's are equal. Normally I stay in imlay City Michigan but Flint was closer. NEVER again. The lobby was dirty, food on the floor left from breakfast and it was 5pm when we checked in. I dont think this place owns a vacumm as the hallways desparetly need one. Our room the bathroom light wasnt...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinamY9936MY
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear sabrinamY9936MY, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is awesome just a great place in general my only thing is I booked with booking.com and played more then if I would have booked going thru them there self so best way to book this room is thru super 8 them self

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5634AAandrewb
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear Y5634AAandrewb, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was freindly but the hotel was filthy!! There were crumbs on the floor, towels were dirty and from the lobby to our room looked like it hadn't been vacumed in a couple of days.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasaW178RM
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear thomasaW178RM, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first room we were given was not even ready for us, It was still dirty from the previous guest, the second room were were given was even worse, there was no hot water, the fan in the bathroom did not work and the bathtub was completely filthy, when I told the front desk about the bathtub I was told...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 868ginaf
Days I, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport, responded to this review

Dear 868ginaf, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
8.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Flint
Holiday Inn Flint
#6 of 17 in Flint
180 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507-1347
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 3,544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ladies at the front desk--EXCELLENT.”
F4028ITjamesb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really like the ground floor near our car with a okay parking lot view.”
MELVINH596, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any - IF you do not mind UNCLEAN.”
eviffoylimaf, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at this motel were quiet, clean, and had a good smell.”
F4028ITjamesb, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bottom floor rooms hear footsteps all night, probably because of pets.”
K7749QKkeving, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5