We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I stay at this inn more often than I probably should. I feel welcome and comfortable. Tara Graff is one of the employees and she always knows how to make me smile. She has helped me through some sticky situations when I wanted to book a room and she got me exactly what I wanted and more. Every time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RileyGunhus
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I needed to spend the night somewhere after flying in from San Antonio. I arrived at the hotel sometime around 5pm-6pm. Check in went fairly smoothly. The hotel booked a taxi for 3:45am and also placed a wake up call for 3:30am. Both taxi and wake up call were on time. The room was clean though a little dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger B
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Made reservations at lease a month ahead of time- wedding. Ordered microwave and frig because of staying for 3 days First room - the faucet in sink was falling off. Didn't even unpack. Second rm was OK. No MV or frig. Would come the next day???? Never did see them. Never had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miriam V
Emmett, Idaho
Reviewed 1 March 2015

The room was clean, room service was responsive. The third day into my stay the snow storm hit, the computer systems were down and Tara Graff did an outstanding job being patient with the residents while appeasing her manager. I am eternally grateful for her assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doccleveland
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Doccleveland, I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property. I appreciate your patience when the power outage occurred and I am grateful that Tara was able to assist you with limited sources while the power was out. I will pass along the good feedback to Tara and I will be sure to...

Reviewed 21 February 2015

No working ice machines,phone was broken, smoke alarm hanging off the wall, dirty wash rags left in the shower, used comb laying on the floor, dirty floors, extremely rough towels, heat wouldn't adjust.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaellis92
Patrick Y, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear jaellis92, I would like to thank you for your input about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet our standards we follow. I will make sure to bring it to the attention of the housekeeping staff who was responsible for preparing your room that evening, as well as the maintenance crew...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2015

I stayed in the deluxe king suite on new years day an it was amazing the new rooms were comfortable the big beds the flat screen it was truly worth the trip it was quiet we were uninterrupted got a wake up call coffee it was truly amazing an I will be building up my redi rewards up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfirephoenix
Patrick Y, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear silverfirephoenix, thank you for sharing your positive feedback at our property, I noticed that you have stayed at this property just a few years ago. As you have noticed it has gone through a full renovation and we strive for satisfied guests like yourself to return and write good reviews about us. Remember the more you stay at any...

Reviewed 23 January 2015

This is a great property - franchised - clean, accomodating, cost effective (especially if you book on line ahead of time) and well located. The team members are special as they are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having a clean laundry facility on site for guests is also a plus when one is traveling. My hat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith R
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Judith, I would like to thank you for choosing our property for your travel needs. I am glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating, I will be sure to pass along the good feedback to Julie and Dennis. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Flint area!

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 7 January 2015

I wasn't expecting anything impressive when I booked two rooms. When we got to the hotel, even the lobby was nicer than expected. For the price we were expecting a Motel 6 atmosphere. We were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were larger than expected, very clean. The staff was helpful and had a very pleasant attitude about their job. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terioake
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear terioake, thank you for the positive feedback about our property and staff. We have recently remodeled our entire property and we are proud to say that you prefer Red Roof Inn over the other economy chains surrounding us. I do look forward in having satisfied guests like yourself to recommend our hotel to friends and family when they are...

Luther, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2014

First off, I don't go to hotels or motels for special perks like whirlpools or breakfast. Usually I'm either traveling or visiting family and just want a clean, inexpensive place to watch some TV before bed, sleep, get a hot shower in the morning, and be on my way; basic accommodations. While we've had a few glitches here (the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhobin C
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rhobin C, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn Flint. We enjoy hearing about satisfied guest like yourself that found our property to be very accommodating in the economy hotel brand. We strive to set ourselves apart from the other economy hotel chains in the Flint area, and our staff will always go above and beyond to please...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I booked this through Orbitz and had a hard copy confirmation on my arrival at the front desk. I was told that I could not be found in their system and that the motel was sold out. I pointed out that I had telephoned 3 days prior to confirm their pet friendly status and was readily found at that time....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thomas H
Patrick Y, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thomas H, I would like to thank you for your input about your stay at the Flint Red Roof Inn. On behalf of the front desk clerk, I would like to apologize for the confusion that had occurred with your reservation process at the time of check in. These issues occur very rarely and the front desk clerk at...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flint hotels
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
0.1 km away
Super 8 Flint Miller Rd/Airport
4.7 km away
Courtyard Flint Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Address: G3219 Miller Rd, Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Region: United States > Michigan > Flint
Price Range: ₹ 3,723 - ₹ 5,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the end of the buildings that abut I-75”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on back side of rear building. These are best with pets too as near trees/grass.”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Front section has a lot of street and parking lot noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 763phylliss, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upgrade to a King suite is worth the extra few bucks. Rooms in the back are good if you have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles T2896RIjamesf, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try for the very back side - quieter”
 of 5 bubbles dhpark2016, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay