We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport

Save
Share
G3219 Miller Rd Exit 117B, Flint, MI 48507-1349
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Travelocity$79
Agoda.com$79
FindHotel$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (53)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV. This non-smoking Red Roof Inn offers free Wi-Fi and a free expanded cable package featuring HBO in all rooms. Microwave and mini-refrigerator available in select rooms (inquire when booking). Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
213Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 45
  • 22
  • 18
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Justasimplegrl wrote a review 6 Aug
Lake Worth, Florida52 contributions19 helpful votes
We called the hotel at 3:40 in the afternoon to request a ground floor unit on the reservation we had made two days prior as we would be arriving between 7 and 8pm and when we arrived the receptionist (Kesha?) rudely told us that she did not have our reservation and there were no other rooms available. The Manager (Chris?) likewise was not at all helpful or sympathetic. We showed her our confirmation email and number but she denied it was in her system. It is now 8pm and we have been driving for 12 hours to make it to our Mother in the hospital. Now we have no place to go. We checked our email and found the reservation was canceled windows hour any reason at 6:37pm but we did not read it earlier as we were driving. Further, the cancellation policy clearly states if you do not show up by 8:00pm they will charge you which is contradicting being canceled at 6:37! Obviously someone is lying! I hope corporate will investigate as it sure looks like someone must have given them more money for our room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Angela c wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and clean. Staff is awesome all the time very nice place. Washer and dryer if you need to wash restaurant right next to the room so you don't have to go far I would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shannon w wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions
+1
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and motels in the last 30 years - many times at Red Roof Inns - but this facility ranks as the worst overnight stay I've ever had to pay for. Signs at the front desk warn that you must request a refund within 10 minutes of checking in if you are not satisfied with your room. So, in fairness, I was warned that there may be a quality issue. What I did not expect was a cleanliness issue. When I entered the room, I made sure the plumbing worked and the plumbing was functional. The beds appeared to be made. There was only one set of towels for a double room, but I could deal with that. After finding some food and returning to the room, I turned down the bed to find what I thought was a pillow was actually a pillow case stuffed with dirty laundry. I pulled the bedspread back to find filthy sheets were still on the bed from the last customer. I inspected the room further and took some pictures of the condition, which I've attached to this email. In past experiences with Red Roof, I've never been disappointed with the room or questioned the cleanliness of your facilities. I've often opted to spend a little more for a Red Roof because of that confidence, but that is no longer the case. This facility was in deplorable condition. The parking lot was littered with garbage, the lawn was half mown, there were long stay residents with their doors open, furniture and garbage outside of their rooms. The floors were filthy and I doubt the sheets on the second bed were clean but I needed a few hours rest, so I slept fully clothed with my luggage as a pillow. I check out at daylight and continued my drive. I could feel the lice crawling on my face almost immediately after getting in the car. I purchased a delousing kit and spray to use at my next stop. I still feel like my skin is crawling and I fear that my car needs fumigated as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
JiL wrote a review Aug 2021
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois6 contributions
Outside: trash, stairs have tread missing or in disrepair, walkways need a good cleaning and revamping. This is like a third world country. Room: dirty linens. I would not use bath mat with its black stains; hole in the sheet, crumbs on the mattress; no mattress covers - literally nothing between the sheet and the mattress and who knows if they clean the mattress; toilet seat very wobbly and bath door knob very loose - both seemed like they could fall off; dirty mirror; holes in the back of desk chair and looked like food crumbs on seat but I think the cushion was coming up through the seat; minor - only one basket; walls peeling paint, dresser and desk has chips; smudges/dirt on wood floors; rugs awful - peeling, sticky, stained and that may have been what made the wood floor dirty; luggage holder had ripped webbing; the clock's LED cannot be read; only three pillows for two double beds; one of the lights by the bed had no light bulb; the walls had spots where there was something attached at one point and the holes/lines were never filled, removed or painted; the desk and dresser tops were dirty but the front desk did give me some Clorox wipes which made it ok; musty or smoke smell; the other chair had worn off fabric; the outside door on the inside was very dirty especially the threshold; telephone had no cord connected but later I found it on the floor - do they expect the customer to plug it in or do they just do not want you to call the front desk?; the sink and the tub were clean but the tub was dripping and wasting water. The front desk manager seemed truly concerned but I wonder about the owner - has he or she put any money into the site. Their employees do not have much time to clean rooms as desired but it seems like the owner could at least invest in new washers/dryers to stop the dirty black marks on the linens. Apparently the pandemic has hit hard here but why have other hotels been able to maintain properties? This hotel may do improvements soon. Also doesn't Red Roof Inn have standards?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Tracy F wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a good stay here. Clean room nice staff. Affordable. I would stay at this motel again. Newly remodeled. No problems with any of the ammenities. Flat screen tv dresser bed tub and shower coffee maker microwave and mini fridge
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David wrote a review Feb 2021
Edmond, Oklahoma2 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited this red roof while passing through town pretty late in the day. They wouldn't let me in the lobby without a mask but i explained that i did not have one on hand and the girl at the desk was nice enough to give me one, THAN they were were able to get me a room at a great price and even got me the extra pillows i needed later during the night. Enjoyed my stay and was able to check out pretty fast. Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend anyone to check them out if they’re passing through!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hakim, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Responded 4 Feb 2021
Thank you for your review! we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! also i do apologize for the incident with your mask, however we do our best to practice safe social distancing and safety precautions during this covid-19 pandemic, we always keep extra masks on hand for situations such as yours. happy you were able to be accommodated. safe travels.
Read more
Jamie R wrote a review Jan 2021
Flint, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very pleased with my room everything is convenient gas stations restaurants Etc and the staff is wonderful housekeeping is great Wi-Fi easy accessible laundry on the facility non-smoking room comfortable beds
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hakim, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback, we have been working hard to bring our guest experience up to standard. reviews like yours let us know we are moving in the right direction! hope to see you again soon!
Read more
vivas2016 wrote a review Jan 2021
Flint, Michigan2 contributions
The bedding Had holes in the blanket the keycard would not work And the bathroom toilet was stopped up there was mold in the bathroom the heated was not hot but cold there was no remote for the TV I can feel the coils in the bed Cigarette butts was outside on the ground I had to wish the tub out of wasn't clean 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡 the WiFi was not good
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hakim, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear bout the multiple issues you had during your stay with us, i wish you would have brought this to our attention while at the property so we could d have switched your room and resolved your issues. we have been working diligently to ensure all our guests have a satisfactory experience with us, i would appreciate it if you could contact the property to go over what room number you had and also to discuss a partial refund for your issues. i can assure you we do not want future guests to share similar problems. im sorry again and await your phone call.
Read more
thomasharper616 wrote a review Nov 2020
Troy, Michigan1 contribution
Stopped at the red roof inn on miller rd for the night after a long drive, the hotel was budget friendly, close to the freeway and even though they dont serve breakfast they did have coffee available in their lobby. Overall the hotel served its purpose, room was fine bed was comfy so im happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paulkonja wrote a review Nov 2020
Livonia, Michigan1 contribution
Felt like home. Rooms very clean. Slept really good. Service was great. Owners very friendly also staff was excellent. Cool environment. All around great Needed pillows they looked out. Two thumbs up.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Hakim, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future! safe travels.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn flint hotel flint, flint red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Nearby attractions include Red Apple Fireworks (0.8 km), AMF Town N Country Lanes (0.3 km), and Tom & Bea Nobles Performance Hall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Italia Gardens of Flint, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Applewood Estate (6.5 km) and Whaley House Museum (5.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.