We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 18 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Heart of the Downtown Business District, within four miles of General Motors Flint Engine Operations and General Motors Flint Assembly. The Sloan Museum of Discovery, Capitol Theatre, Whiting Auditorium, Flint Institute of Arts, Flint Institute of Music and Flint Farmers Market are minutes away from our doorstep. Within walking distance to the University of Michigan-Flint, MSU College of Medicine and less than a mile from Kettering University. Dine in Sauce Italian American Kitchen, our full-service restaurant located at the Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
48Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
ronNorthMich wrote a review Oct 2023
Northwest, Michigan28 contributions21 helpful votes
We booked this hotel expecting a Hilton experience. We were in town for a funeral. The room was pristine as well as the hotel and Proporty. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. I have to give a big shout out to the wonderful valet worker named Jason. You are real and down to earth. It was a pleasure chatting with you and you were so helpful. Thank you Jason. We were extremely disappointed to find out there is no pool at this location. After 3 1/2 hour travel and stress of losing a loved one, we were looking forward to a good soak in a hot tub. We were also extremely disappointed to find out there is no breakfast available to guest staying at this location. There is a restaurant/bar where breakfast, lunch and dinner can be purchased. We did have dinner in the restaurant our first night there. The food was good the wait staff was poor. dinner for three was over$100. Given that we were not about to spend more on breakfast the following morning. I feel the hotel should at least offer a continental breakfast to their guests or offer a dining voucher for breakfast in the restaurant. I mean what Hilton does not offer a pool and breakfast included. I have never heard of such a thing. Valet parking cost $20. If you choose to park your car yourself, there is a flat lot that cost five dollars. It is across the street kiddy corner from the hotel. I was not comfortable with my car being out in the open in an uncovered, Unsecured parking lot in downtown Flint over night. We were told The parking garage across the street from the hotel is for valet parking only. That is what we were told by Hotel staff. A wonderful civilian that we met in the flat lot parking told us it is not just for valet parking. We tried to park in the parking garage and the card reader did not work. Its only five dollars to park in the parking garage. We later found out after the fact, the card reader in the parking garage will not work if you have a chip on your card. It will only except old-style credit cards without a chip. We will not be returning to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Kipfmiller, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Thanks for staying with us and sorry we didn't hit all your needs during your stay. I can imagine being in town for a funeral and not having everything you need back at the hotel could be very stressful. Will be sure to send your kind regards to Jason in the Valet. I apologize if we didn't fully explain the city parking lot. Most guest do not have a card w/ out a chip, so we tend to let them know about the corner lot which takes all credit cards. We would hate for anyone to get stuck in the line to the structure and have to back out into traffic, so we normally send our guest to the most reliable lot for parking. We also wish we had a pool for our great guest to relax in. Out hotel is a beautiful historic restoration of a bank, and our space was very limited when the restoration was done. A pool was sadly not able to be added and give our guest the other amenities they needed as well. We do have a great restaurant here at the hotel that is well known for their amazing Italian food. Hilton Garden Inn, like the other Hilton brands such as Double Tree, Conrad, Hilton, Curio, and Tapestry, does have restaurants. Some of our other brand Partners such as Hampton Inn, Embassy Suites, Tru, and Homewood do offer complimentary breakfast. We also sell packages that does include an amazing breakfast with us. We do hope you will reconsider if you find yourself downtown again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
romanpiekosz wrote a review Jun 2023
Chicago, Illinois8697 contributions252 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
It was good stay in the hotel. First night almost "lost" because of work load, but the second night was great. Service was very good, friendly people and nice room. The restaurant on the first floor was great too. I recommend this place. RomanP
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bryantmiller70 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Great location in downtown Flint. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was great. Nice bar and restaurant downstairs. They also have a nice rooftop bar. The snack bar was a bit pricey but had a great selection of items. Overall It was an overall Great Stay...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CS wrote a review Aug 2023
Harrison Township, Michigan3 contributions
I have not written a review for a hotel for a long time let me just start with that. I had nothing but a pleasant experience at this wonderful hotel. I would never expect this kind wonderful hotel stay in Flint if I was being honest. The staff was courteous & the valet was prompt. The hotel is perfectly situated where you can walk easily to the Farmer's market or the cafe, whatever suits your mood at the moment. We are planning on staying here again in October. The rooms themselves were well cleaned & taken care of. My friends could not stop talking about how nice their rooms & stay was. Thumbs up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking with the Valet makes sense if you're going in & out. The parking garages are not for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kay L wrote a review Apr 2023
Mainz, Germany188 contributions41 helpful votes
the hilton garden inn offers great value, is in the heart of the city, has valet parking and a good hotel bar and restaurant with super friendly staff. It is fairly new and an absolute delight to be in these rooms (which are on the rather bog side, too)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 27 Apr 2023
Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience while staying with us at The Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown. Receiving top notch scores and wonderful comments is always appreciated. We also want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Compass48297815315 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
The Hilton Garden Inn in Flint, Michigan, offers great value, location and service. Staff are friendly. The restaurant, Sauce Italian American Kitchen, is terrific. In warm weather, there's also a terrace bar. Great place to stay for business or while exploring Flint's cultural offerings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you very much for sharing your experience for others to see and for staying with us. We hope you have a chance to return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PrincessPea65 wrote a review Feb 2023
Ann Arbor, Michigan30 contributions7 helpful votes
Our room was on the 9th floor with a glimpse of the river. The room was Very clean and quiet, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The location was good, walking distance to downtown, um-flint and restaurants. Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share your experience. Our goal is to extend the perfect stay to every guest. If we can ever assist before, during or after any stay please let us know. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KEVIN SPENCER wrote a review Jan 2023
Benton, Arkansas3 contributions
I have stayed at this hotel several times and will always stay here when I come to Flint. The entire staff (front desk, valet, housekeeping, restaurant) is welcoming, friendly, helpful, and professional. Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 15 Feb 2023
We want to thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again sson.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carriage Town Livery wrote a review Dec 2022
Flint, Michigan10 contributions3 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a nice lounge area. It's the best option when staying in Flint and the location is perfect in historic downtown. The building is a refurbished bank and they have the original vault open to check out from the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 15 Feb 2023
We wanted to thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown. Hopefully you have a chance to return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Explorerty wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
My stay was not good. My government discount was not honored due to being out of state. The desk clerk offended me when she informed me I could use 2 separate cards to pay for the room and deposit. I assume she thought that I did not have enough to cover the stay on the card I presented. I still decided to stay because this hotel is the newest in the area and I had throughly enjoyed my previous stays. When I arrived to my room I could not watch tv due to the cables not being connected. Because housekeeping was not daily I had to continuously set my trash cans and towels in the hall. When I requested more towels and a blanket I was told I would have to come down and retrieve them. This would not have been a problem had I not observed the desk unattended several times during my stay. I selfed parked due to the valet attendant not greeting us after we waited several minutes in the car waiting to be parked. Friday night one of the rooms on my floor played loud music until after 3am and marijuana could be smelled in the hall. My overall experience this stay was quite disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking time to reply to the guest survey. Feedback from those that have stayed with us is truly important and we utilize it to find ways to improve our guest’s experience. Each state has the option to be part of their own states programs however, other states do not qualify for the specific states rate. We are required to abide to the policies by the State of Michigan. If we do not they can remove us from their list of qualified hotels. My apologies if someone conveyed something you found to be inappropriate, as this is not typical of our services. Inaddition our apologies for the guests who disrespected others during their stay. Please let us know if we can ever assist with anything before, during or after any stay and it will be our pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flint area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,036 - ₹11,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN FLINT DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Rosa Parks Statue (0.4 km), Capitol Theatre (0.3 km), and Durant-Dort Carriage Company (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, secured parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flint Crepe Company, Hoffman's Deco Deli & Cafe, and Blackstone's Smokehouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Flint.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.