We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
110 W. Kearsley St., Flint, MI 48502
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$141
View deal
Travelocity
$141
View deal
Hilton Garden Inn
$138
View deal
Expedia.com$142
Hotels.com$141
Priceline$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Flint
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are in downtown within a three-mile radius of the Sloan Museum, Capital Theatre, and Whiting Auditorium. The University of Michigan-Flint and the Farmer's Market are less than a mile from our doorstep. Wilson, Riverbank, and Chevy Commons parks are all within five minutes. Get a bite to eat at our full-service restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Valet parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
39Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Explorerty wrote a review Oct 2022
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution
My stay was not good. My government discount was not honored due to being out of state. The desk clerk offended me when she informed me I could use 2 separate cards to pay for the room and deposit. I assume she thought that I did not have enough to cover the stay on the card I presented. I still decided to stay because this hotel is the newest in the area and I had throughly enjoyed my previous stays. When I arrived to my room I could not watch tv due to the cables not being connected. Because housekeeping was not daily I had to continuously set my trash cans and towels in the hall. When I requested more towels and a blanket I was told I would have to come down and retrieve them. This would not have been a problem had I not observed the desk unattended several times during my stay. I selfed parked due to the valet attendant not greeting us after we waited several minutes in the car waiting to be parked. Friday night one of the rooms on my floor played loud music until after 3am and marijuana could be smelled in the hall. My overall experience this stay was quite disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking time to reply to the guest survey. Feedback from those that have stayed with us is truly important and we utilize it to find ways to improve our guest’s experience. Each state has the option to be part of their own states programs however, other states do not qualify for the specific states rate. We are required to abide to the policies by the State of Michigan. If we do not they can remove us from their list of qualified hotels. My apologies if someone conveyed something you found to be inappropriate, as this is not typical of our services. Inaddition our apologies for the guests who disrespected others during their stay. Please let us know if we can ever assist with anything before, during or after any stay and it will be our pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Runarndgtndizzy wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami, Florida85 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A real and true Hilton Garden Inn! I was amazed when I stayed here. Impeccable design, warm and friendly staff, superior accommodations, excellent restaurant with upscale touches. I was very impressed! It felt like I was in a luxury hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we hope you visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rather_Nomadic wrote a review Aug 2022
Panama City, Florida1902 contributions871 helpful votes
This is the best hotel in Flint. It is either new or newly updated. Typical HGI setup with an attached restaurant. Decent amount of shops, bars and restaurants walkable. Very large rooms with fridges. If you have to stay in Flint, stay here. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Thank you for the wonderful comments and we hope you have a chance to return soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
billycharris86 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The new Hilton Gardens Inn in Downtown Flint is simply amazing. The service is top notch with excellence at every corner, from the front desk to the waiting staff in the restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Flint. Affordable and reasonable fairs. They also know to treat Hilton Honors Members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 25 Jul 2022
We truly appreciate the wonderful comments that you have shared for others to see, Hopefully you have a chance to stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alexmiller197635 wrote a review Jul 2022
Davenport, Iowa1 contribution
We have been staying at this hotel for years, whenever we are in town. The staff is awesome and are there whenever you need anything. There is also a restaurant connected to the hotel that is open until 8pm. It is located downtown and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff Stableford, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for staying with us so often. We look forward to your return. Please let us know if we can ever assist with anything before, during or after any stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrSandyD wrote a review Jun 2022
Pinckney, Michigan877 contributions123 helpful votes
Parking was valet ($20) or parking deck across the street ($5 each in). I parked in the deck. Check in personnel were super friendly and helpful. I was offered bottled water (thank you). Elevator is super smooth and fast. The room is probably the nicest room I’ve stayed in. Beautiful, modern decor, spacious, clean, etc. Unfortunately there is a street DJ across the street pretty loud, not the fault of the hotel. I still recommend based on this beautiful room and friendly staff. Also thank you for the Keurig tea pod (I don’t drink coffee).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Park in deck across the street is $5 each in and valet is $20. Deck was not crowded (Friday night).
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 19 Jun 2022
We appreciate your feedback, please visit us again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David J wrote a review May 2022
12 contributions
I was there for a group meeting but I will come back for leisure too. Clean property, friendly staff and great location! Walkable to the Farmers Market and other downtown restaurants. There is also a very nice restaurant/bar connected to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 29 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew R wrote a review May 2022
Dearborn, Michigan127 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed in Room 1003 on May 21-22 for the wedding of the daughter of dear friends of ours. From the moment we entered this converted bank headquarters, we were blown away. The former bank lobby is a big restaurant with soaring ceilings and Art Deco decor. The rooms (we saw ours and two others of friends and family) were very spacious, and decorated in the austere modern style (everything white). Comfortable bed, large 4K TV, everything spotlessly clean, a large and easily accessible walk in shower. There’s also a sixth floor patio and a workout room in the basement. Great breakfast options, too. We loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 26 May 2022
We appreciate your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne S wrote a review May 2022
Fenton, Michigan4 contributions
I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Flint. It was my first visit to his hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful both on check in and check out and in the restaurant and bar. The room exceeded our expectations for quality and cleanliness. We had coctails on the roof and ate at Sauce. Both were a good experience. The view from our room was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again myself.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn K wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Our stay at the Hilton was amazing!! The staff was so nice and so hospitable. They made sure we had an amazing stay and they were so friendly. I definitely want to come back here and stay again and see all of the staff I met. Shout out to John, Katie, Dan, and Ethan for being so kind and making this the most memorable
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alyssa DiCicco, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you visit us again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN FLINT DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Capitol Theatre (0.3 km), Durant-Dort Carriage Company (0.3 km), and University of Michigan-Flint Theatre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, free public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flint Crepe Company, 501 Bar and Grill, and Hoffman's Deco Deli & Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Flint.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Applewood Estate (1.7 km) and Whaley House Museum (0.8 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn Flint Downtown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.