We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is nice...Restaurant/Bar could use some atmosphere! There are very few items on the menu and they where out of my first two choices. Clean rooms friendly staff. Centrally located in Escanaba. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirty D
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry we didn't have what you were looking for in our new restaurant. We have been significantly busier than expected and hadn't ordered as much as we should have. We hope you will come back and...

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room primarily because we were traveling with two small dogs and we needed a pet-friendly hotel. We appreciated the fact that we were able to have our dogs with us; but, the room itself was rather underwhelming. The room was older and offered few amenities, the screen was off kilter and broken; all in all, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJP1979
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been working very hard to update and improve in all areas. Each room has had Carpets and guest bathrooms renovated and we have been updating the furniture to allow for the addition of refrigerators and microwaves in each room. Our maintenance staff will be checking all...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very clean. Our beds and pillows were comfy. All staff we dealt with were professional and friendly. The workout room was adequate. The pool was very nice...could be a little warmer, but really not too bad. We were very satisfied with the complimentary breakfast (other than the tv being on Fox News)...the scrambled eggs were hot, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn C. C
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for an outstanding review. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences with others. We hope you will be back with us again in the future. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here a couple of times on business trips, when our preferred hotel was not available. This is an old hotel but it has been well maintained. Old equipment however has some drawbacks. Below window HVAC units don't have temperature settings, only Warmer - - - - - Colder. Also no automatic fan setting so the blower is running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your thoughts on your experiences with us. We do use a number of older HVAC units and have upgraded many rooms to new digital units; however, we have found the newer units have a significantly higher failure rate and are working with vendors to find better solutions. The...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I was impressed as soon as I approached the entrance. The winter decorations outside were impressive. The lobby is spacious, well appointed, and very warm and welcoming. The front desk staff was very gracious and friendly. Our rooms were great. The bed comfortable and pillows firm. The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of choices for any diet. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerop
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us an outstanding review and making us your property of Choice. We are determined to make ourselves the best facility in the Escanaba area and its very nice to have our work appreciated. We hope you will come back soon and get your chance to swim in the pool. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We have stayed at the Quality Inn every time we travel on the UP. This trip we were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The suite was spacious and clean, really enjoyed the two bathrooms, beds were comfortable, quality pillows. It was nice to be able to stay in for a bite to eat as it was snowing and icy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle10
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Crystal Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Quiet. Inviting. Good food. Pool. Exercise. Good meeting rooms. Lunch and dinner catered. Great choices for Cordon Bleu, French dip, Hot roast beef, mashers and gravy. Several choices for pizza including cheese, cheese and pepperoni, mushroom and meaty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmunzel111
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and giving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will come see us again. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We traveled to Escanaba for a concert at their county fair and needed a hotel for the night. The area was packed - fun festival - but I was able to get a room at the hotel and we were very happy. Clean, comfortable beds and pillow, great front-desk staff at check in. Would stay again anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryan4luck
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like the concert was fun as well. We hope you will come back again and stay with us. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

Plymouth, MN
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

One night stay, surprised to see a wedding reception going on when we arrived. And that turned out okay. The room was fine, everything in order. The hallway was worn, the common area worn. Breakfast covered all the basics. The staff I interacted with were pleasant to tolerant. Some guests need to learn motel manners and be quiet. But after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and taking time to tell others about your stay. Our facility is an older one; however, we are working very hard to update and improve it. This year we replaced all the guest room carpets and updated all the guest bathrooms. We have also managed to open our Season's Lounge and even introduce limited food...

Reviewed 22 October 2016

After a long drive around the UP we stopped for the night at Quality IN and found a pleasant place to spend the night, Ate at Bucks down the road at the recommendation of desk staff and was not disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Andrew R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and giving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our recommendation. We hope you will stop in and see us again the next time you visit Escanaba. Thank you Andrew Rasch General Manager

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Escanaba hotels
3.8 km away
Magnuson Grand Pioneer Inn and Suites
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Escanaba
91 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Escanaba
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
Sunset Lodge Escanaba
#1 of 10 in Escanaba
736 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites Escanaba
Comfort Suites Escanaba
#3 of 10 in Escanaba
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Escanaba
Super 8 Escanaba
#6 of 10 in Escanaba
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to enjoy a well deserved vacation with your family or to visit on business, the Quality Inn & Suites is your complete full service overnight and business meeting destination. In addition to 115 beautifully appointed rooms, we offer a variety of amenities to make your stay with us a relaxing and memorable one. Stay with us today & experience what sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to seeing you ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Address: 2603 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829-9569
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Price Range: ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 8,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Hotel Escanaba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If promised a suite, make sure what they're offering will meet your expectations!”
 of 5 bubbles 629RobertL, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We usually request a room in the back of the hotel away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Estelle10, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room near office provides good wifi and close to coffee/breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles kenb862, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Double Queen Suite”
 of 5 bubbles grun67, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 4th floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles RichF250, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5