We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

East Lansing Marriott at University Place

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy a refined stay at East Lansing Marriott at University Place. Our upscale hotel in East Lansing, Michigan offers extraordinary accommodations in the heart of downtown near Spartan Stadium and Michigan State University.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
301Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 121
  • 115
  • 44
  • 12
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Marriott is a good quality hotel situated near to the Michigan State University campus in East Lansing. There is a CVS opposite and several bars and restaurants within a short walk. I stayed there on a business trip in March when the temperature outside was extremely cold
Read more
This was my first time to this newer, modern hotel which is located very close to the MSU campus. Parking is available in an underground parking garage ($13/day) below the hotel. What I liked: - They had the quickest rotating entrance door and elevators that I have ever
Read more
Response from Eric S, General Manager at East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MrOcho, Thank you very much for your detailed and helpful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Although we are happy that you enjoyed aspects of your stay, we regret that we were not able to earn your complete satisfaction and apologize that aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Especially, we regret that we did not appropriately recognize your BonVoy Elite status at check-in. Be assured that we will review this with our team so that we don't miss this important recognition going forward. We value your business and hope to be able to serve you again when your travel brings you back to East Lansing. Regards,
Read more
This is a fine enough hotel with comfortable rooms and very convenient to the Michigan flyer to Detroit. The “buffet” breakfast is an unbelievable ripoff at $16 with nothing but scrambled eggs and toast. No bacon, no sausage, no potatoes, biscuits, gravy — nothing! For $16!
Read more
Response from Eric S, General Manager at East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dokness, We regret that we were not offering our full breakfast buffet that includes the full array of hot breakfast items that you were looking for on the morning of your recent stay and apologize that our Continental breakfast buffet price and offerings did not meet your expectations. Although we understand your concern for value, we believe that our price is fair for the variety of fresh cut fruits, baked pastries, and other included offerings that we feature. For your future reference, in additional to our buffet offerings, we also offer a full breakfast menu that features many of the items you were looking for and more. We apologize if we did not make you aware of this. Otherwise, we are happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable and location convenient to your particular needs. We hope to serve you again the next time your are in East Lansing. Sincerely,
Read more
Stayed here just for a night during a visit to Michigan State: excellent hotel. Great location in town, good parking, close to much of University. Rooms were clean and ready for us. Had to learn how to use the parking lot below the hotel but no problem. Highly recommended.
Read more
Maybe it was the early hour, about 4:30 AM, but I can not believe the interaction I just had with the guy at reception. When I asked if he could hold an item for me for a couple of days (I was willing to pay), he looked at me and said, “You Michigan Flyer?” When I said yes he
Read more
Response from Eric S, General Manager at East Lansing Marriott at University Place
Responded 1 Dec 2018
Dear robs226, We take great pride in consistently providing exceptional service to our guests. Although, as a security protocol, we do not offer luggage storage for non-guests, have shared your comments with the appropriate associates to ensure that our communication always meets our standard of professionalism. We apologize if we fell short on the night you requested this service.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
2016 Soaps and Lotions
Room 244
lotions and goodies
Fitness Room
Photo provided by managementEast Lansing Marriott at University Place
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456
Self park is across Albert St. next to the Hotel they have a tube to the Marriott to walk in.
0 votes
Show all answers
"suggest a room on higher floors, facing into the atrium."
"Even rooms have an outside view; Avoid 3rd floor on weekends (directly above ballroom)"
"Stay away from rooms at the very end of the hallway."
"Wifi is free if you are a Rewards member."
"I'm on a higher floor; HVAC noise isn't as bad as being in an airliner, but brings that to mind."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 191 - US$ 272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
east lansing marriott at university place hotel east lansingmarriott east lansing
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganEast Lansing
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing