We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dundee

Expedia.comUS$ 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 87*
US$ 69*
US$ 87*
US$ 69*
US$ 87*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Harrisville, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

was very unsatisfied with whole stay only good thing was the bed found mold on shower curtain ,rusty toilet paper holder dirty table tops in room I will never stay again breakfast area dirty tables food not stocked went to get me a glass of milk and it was sour attendant was unfriendly will not recommend this Inn to no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubblelicious58
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a better stay with us. Race weekends are always a challenge for us and it looks like we failed in taking care of you during your stay. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and our service and we appreciate the bad comments along with the good ones. They let us know there...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Place was great but no elevators. I would have rated this higher but we had to lug our bags up the stairs. Hotel had indoor pool which was great and speedy check in and check out. Very clean and I would stay again if I had room on 1st floor. The room access was inside which I feel safer than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie M
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for staying with us recently. It seems you had a pretty good stay except for the lack of an elevator. Our staff would have been happy to help you take your luggage up and down the stairs. That is what we're here for, to make your stay as pleasant as possible If you stay with us in...

Leipsic, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I needed a cheap place close to DTW for my early flight the next day. And chose this one so I could browse Cabelas for a while. This place is definitely cheap. Wallpaper was being torn down for improvements but looked like they were doing it in their spare time. Room was very warm so I turned on the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwin783
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't have a better stay at our hotel. It's true, we are doing some renovations as we are constantly trying to improve our hotel. Because we are trying to conduct business without inconveniencing our guests too much, we can only do small sections at a time. The pillows we have are specified by Choice Hotels along...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel wasn't anything that really stood out. Good price, but we chose this hotel because it advertised an indoor heated pool. Pool and pool area, while appealing, were not well heated. The wall decor and overall state of the building needed attention. Free break was offered but it wasn't anything note worthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joani L
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't have a better stay at our hotel. As you stated, we are priced well and I think we offer good value for what our guests pay. We are constantly updating our hotel in appearance and the amenities we offer our guests. We have many more things planned in the near future. Our pool is heated at 84...

AnnArbor
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Clean, pet friendly and the staff was great. Small pool and close to Cabalas. Easy walking distance to any kind of food, fast or sit down dinners. Our room had stained sheets which was a surprising and why does nicer hotels never give enough towels when there is a Jacuzzi in the room? The breakfast was super busy and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 59scooter
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We want to thank you for staying with us recently and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We wish you would have had a better stay with us. Housekeeping is instructed to leave extra towels and a bathmat in the whirlpool area for guests to use. And the stained sheets should have never been put on your bed. You have my apology...

Jenison, MI
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We checked into our room with no problems. Then realized the bath doesn't plug. We switched rooms and then had no hot water. After switching all of our stuff twice, we walked into and checked all the stuff in the other rooms they tried to switch us to. The next room had a broken microwave. After all this, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hbykerk
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the issues you encountered with checking in. But, I'm glad we were able to upgrade you into one of our suites and you had a good time here. Our staff is focused on guest service and it's nice to hear that they came thru again for us. I want to thank you for giving us a second...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

My first impression was how fresh it felt. Second, I was impressed with the professionalism in the front desk person, Zach. we discussed how i felt about customer service and how this hotel handled issues. there was a mechanical issue in my room in which Zach remedied with out delay. had I packed swim trunks, I would have relaxed n...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tk H
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and your great review. We are glad you had a good stay with us. I will share your comments with Zach and how you were impressed with his guest service skills. I agree, he is an excellent employee. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the future when you need a...

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this Quality Inn. The gentleman at the desk (I'm terrible with names) is friendly and helpful. The pool looks very nice and has me thinking about a late night swim. The room is clean as is the coffee maker in it and the sheets and pillows are all freshly laundered and that is a big thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you next time you crisscross the country and end up in Dundee. Rob Isley/GM

Flint, mi
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I really liked the great "PL" name your own price that we got here (around $42.). But you get what you pay for. Don't pay more if you are considering this place. The pool was not open (it was being painted). The breakfast was average but it did include "make your own" waffles. The room was average size and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flintjarvis
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for you recent stay with us and for your review. We're sorry you didn't have a better stay with us. We are addressing many of the issues now. Our pool is open and has been passed by the health department. We have totally reorganized our housekeeping department and are currently deep cleaning rooms. I hope you will give...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The hotel is right off the main highway and it is located near a lot of restaurants and stores. Our room was ok nothing great. I wrote a review on the Quality Inn website and I see it was revised. They took out a few of my comments . My cousin had a room across the hall from us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Debbie, I'm sorry you had housekeeping issues during your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the Housekeeping Supervisor and make sure these issues are corrected. I guarantee you a better stay in the future.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
142 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
122 reviews
24.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-9681 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: ₹ 4,018 - ₹ 8,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, but short flight of stairs.”
Marcus_Travelus, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the highway”
Travelguyaustin, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they like pets and r very kind and considerate of them”
meemaw517, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could hear people running up down the halls. Stay on the second level and away from stairways.”
59scooter, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room was quiet”
  • Soaps and lotions
  • Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
flintjarvis, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 69
Hotels.comUS$ 69
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates