We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Dundee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dundee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here 1 night. Room was good and clean. Beds comfortable, AC worked fine even in 90 degree heat. Dogs are allowed and they don't rip you off for it ($10) like some others. Breakfast was OK, not great and not bad. eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, English muffins, bagels, waffles, etc. Good area for dog to run. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AiredaleJack
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We're glad you had a good stay with us recently and appreciate this great review. It's nice to hear when we do a good job and I will share this with the staff. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Manlius, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was quiet. Beds were comfortable, staff is friendly and attentive. Good breakfast in the morning with a great staff member staying on top of everything and making sure everyone got what they needed. Overall it was good and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ECW11077
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently. We're glad your stay went well and that our great staff was able to take care of your needs. We hope to see you again when you are staying in the Dundee area.

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed 1 night July 24, 2016. Motel was very quiet...did not hear doors slamming or people talking loudly. Staff was quite friendly, from check-in lady to cleaning lady to breakfast attendant. Price was exceptional compared to neighboring motels. Will stay here again. I think the hotel is a bit old and worn, but comfortable, and worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry M
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Terry, We're glad you stayed with us recently and glad you had a good stay with us. It's always nice to hear when we are doing a good job. We are planning to renovate our hotel and go thru all the guestrooms early next year. I hope you will stay with us then and see the improvements. Thanks again for...

Kentucky
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We use to live in Dundee. Every year there is a 5k walk to raise money for cancer. We attend this because it is in name of my husbands late wife. We always stay here because they allow pets. This year the akc dog show was scheduled same week as 5k.people literally had to go to Toledo or Ann Arbor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allrightie
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

We're glad that we were able to work you in and that you had a great stay with us. And thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. I have already posted it in our break room and shared it with the staff. It's nice to know their hard work is appreciated and maybe Tripadvisor will take note of...

Pierre, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This was a really nice hotel, the people were really super. The hotel was really comfortable. There was a good continental breakfast was good. The wi-fi net worked good. Housekeeping had.our rooms cleaned in a timely manner. The pool was nice and our jacuzzi room was nice. They gave suggestions of where to look for Information to research the family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce A
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Joyce, Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your trip to SE Michigan. We hope to see you back here when you're in the area.

Sparta, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here after a long day of driving. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything for our quick overnight stay. However, there were huge cobwebs in the corners. In the morning, I brought that to the attention of the desk person. He simply shrugged and apologized. I felt he should have offered some sort of discount after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue F
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure that every guest leaves our hotel satisfied. I'm glad that the desk clerk apologized for the cleanliness issue in your room, as they are trained to do. When there is a complaint we feel like we are not doing our jobs well....

Harrisville, Michigan
Reviewed 12 June 2016

was very unsatisfied with whole stay only good thing was the bed found mold on shower curtain ,rusty toilet paper holder dirty table tops in room I will never stay again breakfast area dirty tables food not stocked went to get me a glass of milk and it was sour attendant was unfriendly will not recommend this Inn to no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubblelicious58
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not have a better stay with us. Race weekends are always a challenge for us and it looks like we failed in taking care of you during your stay. We are constantly trying to improve our hotel and our service and we appreciate the bad comments along with the good ones. They let us know there...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Place was great but no elevators. I would have rated this higher but we had to lug our bags up the stairs. Hotel had indoor pool which was great and speedy check in and check out. Very clean and I would stay again if I had room on 1st floor. The room access was inside which I feel safer than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie M
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for staying with us recently. It seems you had a pretty good stay except for the lack of an elevator. Our staff would have been happy to help you take your luggage up and down the stairs. That is what we're here for, to make your stay as pleasant as possible If you stay with us in...

Leipsic, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I needed a cheap place close to DTW for my early flight the next day. And chose this one so I could browse Cabelas for a while. This place is definitely cheap. Wallpaper was being torn down for improvements but looked like they were doing it in their spare time. Room was very warm so I turned on the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darwin783
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't have a better stay at our hotel. It's true, we are doing some renovations as we are constantly trying to improve our hotel. Because we are trying to conduct business without inconveniencing our guests too much, we can only do small sections at a time. The pillows we have are specified by Choice Hotels along...

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel wasn't anything that really stood out. Good price, but we chose this hotel because it advertised an indoor heated pool. Pool and pool area, while appealing, were not well heated. The wall decor and overall state of the building needed attention. Free break was offered but it wasn't anything note worthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joani L
Robert I, General Manager at Quality Inn Dundee, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't have a better stay at our hotel. As you stated, we are priced well and I think we offer good value for what our guests pay. We are constantly updating our hotel in appearance and the amenities we offer our guests. We have many more things planned in the near future. Our pool is heated at 84...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Milan
137 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Monroe
121 reviews
24.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is 58 rooms on two floors and does not have an elevator. Please request a 1st floor room if you have issues with stairs and we will try to accommodate you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dundee

Address: 111 Waterstradt Commerce Drive, Dundee, MI 48131 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 6,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dundee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Travelguyaustin, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“they like pets and r very kind and considerate of them”
 of 5 bubbles meemaw517, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Could hear people running up down the halls. Stay on the second level and away from stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles 59scooter, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs room was quiet”
  • Soaps and lotions
  • Vomit embedded in bed cover sheet
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A room away from back stairs would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyg500, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5