We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Splash Universe Resort

    100 Whitetail Dr, Dundee, MI 48131-8607
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 119
    View Deal
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good33%
    • Average23%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “bunk beds” (28 reviews)
    “water park” (161 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Lazy River
    Water Park
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Splash Universe Resort
    Deals (2)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
    444 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Days Inn & Suites Dundee
    264 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Quality Inn Dundee
    117 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    143 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milan
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (243)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 243 reviews

    Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

    Love it here, we will be back!!! We took our son to Ohio for a wrestling camp, came back to Dundee for the night. Room was very clean the beds were comfortable, the employees were very friendly and courteous.

    Thank Wendy B
    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    Stopped here since group we travelled with had children. Water park us small and what I would call limited. To be fair, kids probably thought it was great. 2 slides and a lot of splash along with a lazy river. Rooms were clean. Counter help...More

    Thank Douglas D
    Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

    Arrived around 1pm and had to wait 3 hours for the rooms to be "ready." 4pm is a bit ridiculous for a check-in time, and even after knowing we were waiting, staff wouldn't try to be accommodating. Upon entry to one of the rooms, we...More

    2  Thank Adam S
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Splash Universe ResortResponded 9 May 2017

    Dear Adam S, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and superb service. It is truly...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2017

    Our first night's stay was horrible! We were on the second floor and there were children running around on the floor above us all night. We finally got to bed around 12:30 a.m., only to be awoken at 6:30 a.m. by the same noises! We...More

    Thank sh630042
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Splash Universe ResortResponded 14 May 2017

    Dear sh630042, Thanks for opting to stay with us during Spring Break and going out of your way to share your thoughts. It is disconcerting to know that you were able to sleep soundly because of noise disturbance from other guests. I absolutely understand that...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    Check-in time was 4pm - when we arrived at 3:30pm, the lobby was packed with people checking in and it took almost 40 minutes to check-in. There was also a long line of people obtaining 'day passes' for the water park. The water park is...More

    Thank CTFMichigan
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Splash Universe ResortResponded 1 May 2017

    Dear CTFMichigan, Hello from IHG! I read your review about the Holiday Inn Dundee, MI and was sorry to see you had some disappointing aspects to your stay, especially with the long wait during arrival. I value your comments with our hotels and I would...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
    444 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Days Inn & Suites Dundee
    264 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Quality Inn Dundee
    117 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Dundee
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    143 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Milan
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 111 - US$ 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 163
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Splash Universe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Dundee
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee ,
    • Holiday Inn Dundee ,
    • Dundee Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn Dundee
    117 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Days Inn & Suites Dundee
    264 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
    444 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    River's Edge Pizza Pub & Grill
    134 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Great Lakes Eatery & Pub
    159 reviews
    .22 km away
    Russell Stover Chocolates
    61 reviews
    .40 km away
    Chinese sizzling
    73 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cabela's
    146 reviews
    .34 km away
    Splash Universe Resort
    99 reviews
    .00 km away
    Silver Bells Christmas Shoppe
    17 reviews
    .64 km away
    Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark
    30 reviews
    .00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jessica S
    31 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Shari B | Reviewed this property |
    we did have a fridge and microwave but I requested this in advance when I called to reserve
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The room was very nice; it was just too noisy to enjoy...Just don't go during a regular break from school"
    Read review
    "Save your money and go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Second floor is the best."
    Read review
    "King room also had a sofa bed and was spacious."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing