We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before but this time was unpleasant. We stayed in the whirlpool suit and I have to say these whirlpools have to be the nicest whirlpools we have had in a hotel room. So I'm that note, the rooms and hotel is very quite, so when you have a very pound constant quick dripping bathtub faucet it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberto V
Lapeer, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I had a nice quiet stay. Friendly staff, clean room, refreshing pool, and an excellent breakfast variety. Stayed on the first floor with a beautiful view of the pond and fall trees. Overall it was a nice relaxing stay and I would return here again.

Helpful?
Thank SJSproessig
Haines City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I had a great stay staff was very friendly pool and hot tub was very relaxing and the breakfast was outstanding I would highly recommend my family and friends to stay at American inn & Suites Brian Ivey

Helpful?
Thank Brian I
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

There was so much wrong with our room. There was a hole in the wall, the bathroom lock didn't work, the bathroom heat lamp didn't work, there was self made spackle on the back of the door, and I found a toothbrush underneath the bed. There were barely any breakfast options; only waffles or cereal. The only plus I found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis S

Travellers are raving about these DeWitt hotels

Lansing
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

This hotel was awesome. I needed a budget priced hotel and the entire place, the staff , rooms, breakfast and pool were the level of a 4 star. There are a lot of mid range hotels that could take a lesson on how to clean a room and how to treat guests from this place! Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here passing through Lansing with our 4 small children. We have a 5 year old who is easily spooked with loud noises and people. This hotel was very quiet and not once was he disturbed. Staff was exceptional and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Will recommend to friends and family and will stay again When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis D
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Very disappointed. Mold on shower curtain, dripping shower head, lights didn't work at entrance, remote control for TV didn't work. I had to leave early so I checked with front desk about check out time and tie up any loose ends since the room was in my name. My significant other was going to leave at check out time and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorreta264
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I came and towels were dirty and shoved under the sink. The Jacuzzi I paid for in my room only worked the first night. Terrible 3 night stay, but could not go anywhere due to the first game of the season at msu.

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
americanmgmt, Front Office Manager at American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay Chris. I will be speaking to my staff about the problems you had. If you would have gave us a chance we could have fixed the problems. We were unaware the Jacuzzi didn't work for you. I am happy to let you know the maintence looked at it and it is working.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Wonderful hotel!! Great staff comfortable and clean rooms. Very nice atmosphere and family friendly. Pool area was great the pool was warm my kids loved it. Breakfast was awesome such a variety of choices. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone it was a great time.

Helpful?
1 Thank ashley d
americanmgmt, Front Office Manager at American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This is a $80 hotel that very well should be priced at $50 or less. Hotel staff that I dealt with was very friendly. But, every other aspect of my stay was less than ordinary. This hotel needs to hire more people and invest some money in its equipment for the maids to effectively clean rooms, hallways and the overall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
americanmgmt, Manager at American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Unfortunately we have been short staffed recently but we are currently in the process of hiring people and we are also doing updates to the property. Again I am sorry that you weren't happy and if you ever are in the area and need a place to stay... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeWitt
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
393 reviews
12.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
292 reviews
8.3 km away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Lansing
281 reviews
5.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#3 of 26 in Lansing
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This American inn&suites Hotels affiliate is located near Lake Geneva, Central Michigan University, Michigan State Capital Complex, Michigan State University, Potter Park Zoo, Sleepy Hollow State Park, Lake Lansing and the Ingham County Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt

Address: 1055 Aaron Dr, DeWitt, MI 48820-9080 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel and Suites Lansing-Dewitt)
Region: United States > Michigan > Clinton County > DeWitt
Price Range: ₹ 4,514 - ₹ 6,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Dewitt
Dewitt Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from American Inn and Suites Lansing-Dewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower your expectations and you will be fine it's more like a motel not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles justjack16, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st and 2nd good options”
 of 5 bubbles 601alexusl, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wifi did not work.”
 of 5 bubbles 569jc, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are not a cavemen RUN don't waste your time on this place.”
 of 5 bubbles RaphaelD887, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Some other hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyW150, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay