We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center

Save
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“food court”(131 reviews)
“volt bar”(44 reviews)
“people mover”(263 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
454
618
359
148
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
618
359
148
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtvolt barpeople moverren cencoach insigniacvs pharmacythe concierge loungehigh risegeneral motorsview of the riveracross the rivergm headquartershigh floorjazz festivallarge hotelfloor to ceiling windowslobby bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

There was a big event in town, so tons of people booked hotels in the area, including this one. I arrived at 6pm to check-in and did not get our room till 10pm. Guaranteed checkin is supposed to be 3pm. Nobody called to tell me...More

2  Thank Luv2Travel4Fun888
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance CenterResponded 3 days ago

Dear Luv2Travel4Fun888, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the poor service you received while checking in. We take pride in delivering superb service, and we apologize that we fell short. We apologize for the delay in getting a...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Marriott Platinum Elite member here. Checked out on a Friday and never was sent a copy of my receipt even though my email is listed within my Marriott membership profile and has, for the most part, always been automatically sent to me in the past....More

Thank easygoing1969
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance CenterResponded 3 days ago

Hello Easygoing1969, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Trip Advisor in regards to your recent experience with one of our associates. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during our guest interactions, it was disappointing to hear...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If you have a big discount that's great but I wouldn't pay the price without shopping around. It's big and noisy. Location is ok but it's really not that central. River view nice but in the summer right now they have music almost every night...More

Thank hockeyeh
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance CenterResponded 4 days ago

Dear Hockeyeh, We appreciate your feedback, and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We apologize you were not able to comfortably enjoy your room due to the music. We understand it can be frustrating for some guests, and we would have been...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel had the most confusing layout I have seen in a long time. I stayed there 4 nights and still cannot tell you where the restaurant and lounge is at. It is wrapped around the Renaissance Center, in which what I can tell, is...More

Thank lauren_bergen
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Room Operations at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lauren_Bergen, Thank you for your honest evaluation. While we are thrilled our staff was helpful and made your stay better, It is obvious from your comments that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept our apology for not explaining our layout better....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

After being at the airport in Charlotte N.C., all day, we learned late evening that there were no flights leaving for our destination. We were presented with a list of nearby hotels for our stay over. We called and made the reservations and a few...More

Thank 600kiki
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear 600kiki, Thank you for reviewing the Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center. We are glad to know you had a restful stay with us and liked our prompt service and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon for...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 226 - US$ 468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Detroit
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 226 - US$ 468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Business Hotel in Detroit
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (32)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Naomio5
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anthony A | Reviewed this property |
0630 until 2200
0
Votes
Rob S
17 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sarunraj | Reviewed this property |
Ask for High rise rooms. And avoid city view.
0
Votes
Amanda G
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sarunraj | Reviewed this property |
24 Hours
0
Votes
Room Tips
"High Floors"
Read review
"Try to get as high a floor as you can. The views are worth it."
Read review
"Higher floors are nice, ask for a river view if you can."
Read review
"I had a river view and it was amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing